We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Fortuna House Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fortuna House Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fortuna House Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

What an amazing stay! We saw several rooms when we got there, all of which were cute and clean. We decided to stay on the first floor to avoid the stairwell. We ended up exploring the area by foot and cab. Went to some art galleries at Wynnwood and to do a little shopping at Bayside Shops. The waterfront was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa C
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

We’re so glad you enjoyed our great location near many of Miami’s top destinations, such as the Wynwood Arts District, Performing Arts Center, Arena, Bayside, Downtown and South Beach, and within walking distance to various restaurants and local businesses. Also delighted that you appreciated our trendy, comfortable and clean rooms. Getting to choose your room from the available units is... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Came down to Miami for a convention at the American Airlines Arena. We got there in 5 minutes and also got to the beach quickly too. The location was spectacular and the free parking super easy. We loved the rooms and felt very comfortable there.

Helpful?
Thank Nabila P
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

We’re so glad you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, and great location within a short drive from many of Miami’s premier destinations, including the Arena, Performing Arts Center, Museum Park, Bayside, Downtown, and South Beach. The free parking all along our street is a great convenience and a real money saver. Come again soon! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We stayed for the weekend before a cruise. We loved all the great area restaurants and really appreciated the free parking, great hospitality,clean, modern room & proximity to south beach. This place is a small hidden gem in a quiet neighborhood near downtown and tons of activities. We would definitely come back for a longer stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank 3343133432XZA S
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Only 3 miles from the Port of Miami, we are the ideal pre- and post-cruise destination. In addition to fantastic area restaurants, we’re also really close to some of Miami’s main attractions, including the Wynwood Arts district, AmericanAirlines Arena, Bayside, Downtown and South Beach. We’re glad you enjoyed our quiet neighborhood atmosphere, modern rooms, and... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I am still trying to figure out WHERE these people who wrote these reviews stayed!!!!! THis place was HORRIBLE. We never made it to the room. The front desk ALONE was a major turn off. The woman at the desk did not understand a word of English. She pointed to a list and was shaking her head saying " no... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank N M
Fortunahouse, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

The guest had a reservation but was unable to checkin . She has written a false statement about the property because of her dissatisfaction in not being able to get a refund. She never arrived nor saw the rooms. She called the manager and a member of housekeeping staff in an attempt to cancel. Our cancellation policy does not allow... More 

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Stayed at Fortuna house for a romantic weekend staycation, and we were delighted with the experience. It is a nicely restored 1920’s era building in the heart of Miami, half a block to a beautiful view of the bay, and only a few blocks away from the Design district. The studio, while not luxurious, was comfortable and well appointed, with... More 

Helpful?
Thank P A V
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

We’re so happy you enjoyed your romantic getaway at Fortuna House. Glad you appreciated our fully renovated studio apartments and felt comfortable. Our quiet residential street leads to a beautiful scenic view of Biscayne Bay that many of our guests love. Great that you enjoyed the restaurants that are within walking distance from us, and all the art galleries too.... More 

Regina, Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I can't say that the Fortune House is quite what I'm used to but my wife and I had to do some last-minute scrambling for our trip and it was available. Photos online can be deceiving and, while it looks very nice, shiny, and clean, it is a bit old and tired -- it is an old building made over... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NJJEBarber
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

We’re glad you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable rooms, great location, and helpful staff. We are in downtown Miami and our websites neighborhood section will give you tips on all the amazing activities and hotpots located within minutes of our location. The Fortuna House was built in 1925 and all of our units have been renovated within the past 3... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Room is freshly painted but done on the cheap! No shampoo No soap in the toilet/shower - sofa cover very dirty, shower had hair and washbasin had hair on it. Disgusting. Did not dare use the sofa - looked filthy. No iron board and TV no larger than a computer monitor - totally useless. Will not be staying here again.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SuryaRooster
Fortunahouse, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

We do provide shampoo and soap. There is a soap holder latched to the wall in the bathroom. We are sorry that you did not see it. We also provide towels and they are stocked in the closet. Our TV's are 36 inches and we offer 150 viewing channels. Our onsite housekeeper is available at all times to provide any... More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We live in the immediate area and our house had suffered some fire damage so we needed to find a place to stay FAST! We literally showed up at Fortuna House with our bags and just checked it out first to make sure it would work out for our family. They were so accommodating. The manager got us checked in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa A
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We were happy we rented an apartment for our last-minute Miami getaway. Everything was really clean, the bed comfortable and the staff super helpful. Great priced and nicely update modern apartments. Cool neighborhood near all the art galleries and close to the beach. Great location and lovely bay views at the end of the block!

Helpful?
1 Thank mary c
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

“FANTASTIC PLACE !!!!” What a warm welcoming place! We were greeted by 2 really nice ladies that showed us around and let us see 5 rooms for us to choose from. My husband inspected everything to make sure it was all clean and everything was working properly. We finally ended up picking one on the first floor to avoid the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank meredith m
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Habitat Residence
#53 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Regency Hotel Miami
#30 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fortuna House Apartments

Address: 432 NE 26th St, Miami, FL 33137-4792
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Price Range: $86 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna House Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Fortuna House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna House Apartments Hotel Miami
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay