We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fortuna House Apartments

Hotwire.com$101*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$134*
$101*
Great Deal
$106*
$134*
$101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fortuna House Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fortuna House Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Waynesville, North Carolina
Reviewed March 9, 2016 via mobile

We came down to Miami for a concert at the American airlines arena. We picked Fortuna house because it was really close to the arena,downtown ,South Beach and Wynwood. It really was better than we expected. The parking was easy, all the staff was super friendly, the apartments are really big and we loved having a kitchen. The place is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven d
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Only about a mile away from the AmericanAirlines Arena, the Performing Arts Center and the Museum Park complex, and really close to Wynwood, Downtown and South Beach, Fortuna House is the ideal place to stay to be at the center of everything there is to see in Miami. We’re glad you enjoyed our convenient parking,...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Stayed in room #21. Looked like photo just more "muted". Windows look into apartment building next door, so we did have to keep shades closes. It was nice that they allowed us to choose from the available units upon arrival. The space is not flashy, but it was clean and plenty of space for 2 to stay for several days....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank i_live_4_vakation
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

We’re glad you enjoyed our great location within walking distance to various great restaurants and local business, and close to Downtown and many of Miami’s top destinations, as well as our clean and spacious accommodations. All of our studios are decorated a little differently, so getting to choose your apartment from the available units is part of our charm. The...

Alberta
Reviewed February 16, 2016

We recently booked a 2 night stay, paid up front $590 CND funds for 2 nights, Arrived at 8:30 p.m. had to carry heavy luggage up front steps, ring bell as front door was locked, door was answered by non English speaking elderly lady. We were shown to our room on main floor. Don't let pictures on website fool you-unit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank golfwidowAlberta
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

Fortuna House is an apartment building, not a hotel, and as such, we do not have a hotel lobby. Our front door is secured; therefore, you ring the doorbell to alert our check in staff to your arrival. We then check you in in our reception area before showing you to your apartment. English-speaking staff are available, or you can...

Reviewed February 15, 2016

The place was very beautiful and clean. the service was great. the people was nice and it was in a nice location. I would definitely recommend to friends to stay there. In fact i would say you should stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darkman H
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We’re glad you enjoyed our attractive and clean accommodations, service-oriented staff, and great location near many of Miami’s premier destinations. We pride ourselves in being your home away from home in Miami, and look forward to seeing you again next time.

Reviewed February 11, 2016 via mobile

Its pretty close to what you see in their pro photos. Good quality/price compared with whats around the area. Took a point out because we left the "make the room" 3 days in a row and never the room was made. Its a very nice old lady who does the cleaning and she was on her own with no assistance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felipe-Kopaitic
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

We’re so glad you enjoyed our quality accommodations with fully equipped kitchens, and our economical rates. Many of our guests have commented that that our studios look just like the photos on our website. We regret that you had difficulty getting cleaning service. We had lost a housekeeping employee and were short-staffed during your stay; however, we have since filled...

Reviewed February 2, 2016 via mobile

I'm so glad my girlfriend found this place for our weekend getaway...it was very cosy n comfy, like staying in a friend's cute apartment, while being close to the events we were attending in South Beach and not having to drive too far to get "home" late at night. It's easy to park here, too, (and free!) (unlike at some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary c
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

We’re so glad you enjoyed our great location within a 10-15 minute drive from South Beach, and close to many of Miami’s other attractions such as the Wynwood Arts District, Performing Arts Center, Museum Park complex, Bayside and Downtown. With a fully equipped kitchen in each studio, and with so many great restaurants within walking distance, whether you eat in...

Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed February 1, 2016

My wife and I wanted a place closer to the Marathon so we could sleep a bit longer and get cleaned up before the race. Upon arrival, the sheets were dirty and they had to get us new ones. Then, the water went out. We were told that this was unexpected and out of their control, but it turns out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aspen1974
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

We are sorry you had a negative experience. All bedding is changed after each guest stay and is professionally laundered. We are happy that our housekeeping staff promptly provided you with new linens upon request. Unfortunately, we did have a pipe break on the evening before the Miami Marathon (January 23) and were forced to shut off the water main....

Reviewed January 23, 2016 via mobile

We checked in today because we will be doing the marathon in downtown Miami at the American Airlines Arena. We made sure to ask for a first floor unit as I did not want to take my bicycle upstairs. They were very accomodating about that. The staff is very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. The apartments...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shantel M
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

We’re so glad you enjoyed our great location close to AmericanAirlines Arena, and many of Miami’s top destinations. We are a 3-story walk-up with no elevator, but first floor accommodations can be reserved by advance request. We’re also happy you appreciated our clean and stylish apartments with fully equipped kitchens, and our helpful staff. We look forward to hosting you...

Douglas, Wyoming
Reviewed January 23, 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay ! It was our first time visiting Miami. We had a lot of fun. The Fortuna house is located in such a great location. We were able to walk to all the cool stuff in the area including restaurants and shops and we always had something to do. We loved having an apartment and having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrippingGnome
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

We’re so glad you enjoyed our great location close to many of Miami’s top destinations, including the Wynwood Arts District, Performing Arts Center, Museum Park complex, AmericanAirlines Arena, Bayside, Downtown, Brickell and South Beach. Our spacious studio apartment with fully equipped kitchen, and our economical rates are other great advantages of staying at Fortuna House. We aim to be your...

Tamarac, Florida
Reviewed January 23, 2016 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised when we got to the Fortuna house. Our other accommodations had been cancelled and we just showed up to the Fortuna house and they happened to have availability. They checked us in and showed us several rooms and we were really loving the accommodations. We ended up staying in Miami for a week and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis B
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay at Fortuna House. Since all of our studios are decorated a little differently, getting to choose your apartment from the available accommodations is one of the charms of staying with us. Our spacious units with fully equipped kitchens make us the ideal place for an extended stay for families and business travelers alike....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 122 in Miami
1,678 reviews
Habitat Residence
#44 of 122 in Miami
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#57 of 122 in Miami
2,566 reviews
Hotel Urbano
#56 of 122 in Miami
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fortuna House Apartments

Address: 432 NE 26th St, Miami, FL 33137-4792
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Price Range: $96 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna House Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortuna House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna House Apartments Hotel Miami
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fortuna House Apartments staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Merida, Mexico
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Fortuna House Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Very convenient location.”
153marcelak, Jul 29, 2016 | Read review
“Best room would be one that has running water and is under different management.”
Aspen1974, Feb 1, 2016 | Read review
“They show you multiple rooms and let you choose... each is a little bit different.”
776pav, Jan 21, 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms have basically the same layout but they are styled differently.”
Kenniemel, Oct 29, 2015 | Read review
“they are nice enough to let you pick a room on the floor level you choose, so ask if they dont offer!”
furraa, Sep 16, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotwire.com
$101* /night
View Deal
Priceline$106
TripAdvisor$101
HotelQuickly$134
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates