We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fortuna House Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fortuna House Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fortuna House Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2016 via mobile

I'm so glad my girlfriend found this place for our weekend getaway...it was very cosy n comfy, like staying in a friend's cute apartment, while being close to the events we were attending in South Beach and not having to drive too far to get "home" late at night. It's easy to park here, too, (and free!) (unlike at some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary c
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

We’re so glad you enjoyed our great location within a 10-15 minute drive from South Beach, and close to many of Miami’s other attractions such as the Wynwood Arts District, Performing Arts Center, Museum Park complex, Bayside and Downtown. With a fully equipped kitchen in each studio, and with so many great restaurants within walking distance, whether you eat in...

Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed February 1, 2016

My wife and I wanted a place closer to the Marathon so we could sleep a bit longer and get cleaned up before the race. Upon arrival, the sheets were dirty and they had to get us new ones. Then, the water went out. We were told that this was unexpected and out of their control, but it turns out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aspen1974
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

We are sorry you had a negative experience. All bedding is changed after each guest stay and is professionally laundered. We are happy that our housekeeping staff promptly provided you with new linens upon request. Unfortunately, we did have a pipe break on the evening before the Miami Marathon (January 23) and were forced to shut off the water main....

Reviewed January 23, 2016 via mobile

We checked in today because we will be doing the marathon in downtown Miami at the American Airlines Arena. We made sure to ask for a first floor unit as I did not want to take my bicycle upstairs. They were very accomodating about that. The staff is very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. The apartments...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shantel M
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

We’re so glad you enjoyed our great location close to AmericanAirlines Arena, and many of Miami’s top destinations. We are a 3-story walk-up with no elevator, but first floor accommodations can be reserved by advance request. We’re also happy you appreciated our clean and stylish apartments with fully equipped kitchens, and our helpful staff. We look forward to hosting you...

Douglas, Wyoming
Reviewed January 23, 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay ! It was our first time visiting Miami. We had a lot of fun. The Fortuna house is located in such a great location. We were able to walk to all the cool stuff in the area including restaurants and shops and we always had something to do. We loved having an apartment and having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrippingGnome
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

We’re so glad you enjoyed our great location close to many of Miami’s top destinations, including the Wynwood Arts District, Performing Arts Center, Museum Park complex, AmericanAirlines Arena, Bayside, Downtown, Brickell and South Beach. Our spacious studio apartment with fully equipped kitchen, and our economical rates are other great advantages of staying at Fortuna House. We aim to be your...

Tamarac, Florida
Reviewed January 23, 2016 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised when we got to the Fortuna house. Our other accommodations had been cancelled and we just showed up to the Fortuna house and they happened to have availability. They checked us in and showed us several rooms and we were really loving the accommodations. We ended up staying in Miami for a week and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis B
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay at Fortuna House. Since all of our studios are decorated a little differently, getting to choose your apartment from the available accommodations is one of the charms of staying with us. Our spacious units with fully equipped kitchens make us the ideal place for an extended stay for families and business travelers alike....

Reviewed January 22, 2016 via mobile

Spent the weekend with some friends in Miami. We met up to attend a concert at the American Airlines Arena. Fortuna House was a good location because it was only 1 mile away from the Arena. The checkin guy was really friendly and gave us 2 apartments, one next to the other, so we could be next to our friends....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dahlia N
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

We’re so glad you enjoyed our great location close to the AmericanAirlines Arena and many of Miami’s premier destinations, as well as our spacious, clean and comfortable accommodations. Thank you for your kind words about our staff; they take pride in delivering great service. We hope to see you again next time you’re in Miami.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed January 22, 2016

My husband had an impromptu business trip to Miami and since my work allows for travel I tagged along. Let me preface this review by saying the facilities are decent and the staff is extremely friendly! Remember you are getting a whole studio apartment to yourself at this price. Full kitchen included. This place did the trick but we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samls86
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

We’re glad that you enjoyed our spacious studio apartments with full kitchen, our great location close to Wynwood, the Design District, Downtown and South Beach, and our economical rates. We have recently upgraded our internet service, so connectivity is no longer an issue. If you are very sensitive to urban soundscapes, earplugs can enhance your sleep, although we are located...

Reviewed January 21, 2016 via mobile

We are locals that are going through some renovations on our home in Miami Beach. We needed a clean, safe place to stay temporarily for as long as those repairs were going on in our house. First we booked the Fortuna House for a couple of nights to see if we liked it. It was super comfortable and very homey....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chase S
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Fortuna House. Whether for a short overnight, or an extended stay, our spacious and comfortable rooms with fully equipped kitchens, free satellite TV and Wi-Fi, make us the ideal place to stay. The optional cleaning service is another great convenience. We are glad to have served as your home away from home in Miami.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Second time staying at Fortuna House. Like it because it’s really close to Wynwood, Downtown and South Beach, yet it’s in a quiet residential neighborhood. Also like walking down to the Bay in the morning to watch the sun rise over Miami Beach. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. Kitchen was equipped with everything needed to prepare my meals (on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P A V
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for coming back to Fortuna House. We’re glad you enjoy our great location near Miami’s top destinations, quiet, clean and comfortable rooms, and fully equipped kitchens. The view of the Bay at the end of our block truly is beautiful in the morning. Thanks also for your kind words about our senior housekeeper; just so you know, we also...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed January 20, 2016

We wanted a quiet,nice ,clean place to stay away from all the hustle and bustle of South Beach. Fortuna House was exactly what we wanted. We were close to all the activities in the downtown and artsy Wynwood area and had the quaintness of feeling like a local in our very own downtown Miami apartment. We chose our own unit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HaleysComet678
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

We’re so pleased you enjoyed our quiet neighborhood and great location close to all of Miami’s premier destinations, and within walking distance to various great local restaurants, as well as a beautiful scenic view of Biscayne Bay. Getting to choose your apartment from the available units at check-in is part of our charm, as each apartment is a little different....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Regency Hotel Miami
#33 of 122 in Miami
1,517 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Habitat Residence
#50 of 122 in Miami
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#39 of 122 in Miami
3,454 reviews
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Hotel Urbano
#54 of 122 in Miami
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fortuna House Apartments

Address: 432 NE 26th St, Miami, FL 33137-4792
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Price Range: $109 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna House Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Fortuna House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna House Apartments Hotel Miami
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fortuna House Apartments staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Merida, Mexico
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Fortuna House Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Very convenient location.”
 of 5 bubbles 153marcelak, Jul 29, 2016 | Read review
“Best room would be one that has running water and is under different management.”
 of 5 bubbles Aspen1974, Feb 1, 2016 | Read review
“They show you multiple rooms and let you choose... each is a little bit different.”
 of 5 bubbles 776pav, Jan 21, 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms have basically the same layout but they are styled differently.”
 of 5 bubbles Kenniemel, Oct 29, 2015 | Read review
“they are nice enough to let you pick a room on the floor level you choose, so ask if they dont offer!”
 of 5 bubbles furraa, Sep 16, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question