We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Miami Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Miami Airport
Quality Inn Miami Airport
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

784 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 265: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Miami Airport
 Click to rate
Rockledge, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This place looks like a 3rd world country hostel, seems like the Maintenance department has been fired completely. Our room carpet was never vacuumed before we got there (or for the 5 previous years probably), I had to call the front desk 2 times, the first time Helen at the front desk told me she will call me back in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulobonobox
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived with a large group for a pre-cruise stay. Everyone had issues with their room. Our room smelled horrible, toilet had flushing issues, light over vanity barely gave light, other lights in room did not work. First time I every had a bad Quality Inn , this place is not up to standards. I do not recommend this for your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi H
Glenda S, Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, From the Quality Inn Staff I would like to offer you our most sincere apology for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. Thank you for bring this situation to our attention, we will definitely address it with the correct deparment. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience and we hope to have the opportunity to...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

In the room there's a nice sized desk, a one cup coffee maker, a medium flat screen tv, a larger minifridge, a mini microwave and lots of outlets. In the bathroom there's a large mirror over a usable countertop. There's a deep tub / shower combo. There's a free hot breakfast and free wifi. There's an outdoor pool.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Where-2-go-4-help
Glenda S, Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your recent stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again in a near future.

Ferndale, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here twice/at the beginning and end of the trip. Same problems with both stays * room not vacuumed Sheets smelled like they hadn't been changed Bathroom floors dirty Sink Faucet broken - only blistering hot water available, had to brush my teeth in the bathtub AC unit smelled moldy bathroom walls spotted with mystery red substance Free breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dak696
Mount Union, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here because they offered parking and transportation to and from the Cruise Port in Miami. We are from a small town in the middle of Central Pennsylvania. We travel A LOT! We usually don't feel out of place. However, at this hotel we did. Check in was horrible. The desk clerk could not understand the questions we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lacy H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first room we were given had not been cleaned. The second room's telephone did not work, and the bathroom door didn't really close. It being after 1am at that point, we just accepted it. Breakfast met minimum standards as far as we were concerned, but no better than that. WiFi worked, slowly. This hotel was a surprisingly long cab...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
Debora N, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed January 19, 2017

Only spent a few hours there, waiting to a very early flight. It was comfortable and minimum staff very polite. I did miss the first shuttle to the hotel , as I didn't know where to wait and they only come once an hour. Will know next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline K
Debora N, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed January 2, 2017

We had room in first floor. The bathroom were bad and not cleaned properly. Bed were comfy. The staffs could not understand English which made our stay bit difficult.the breakfast was very bad. I wish the food was bit hot. we could not have it very cold. Wish it would have been a pleasant stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sun2202
Betylaidis V, General Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

Don not stay in this hotel! Worst service ever! I got stolen! I just bought these brand shoes and they were in a paper bag, it got stolen! And they do anything about it. They won't even let me talk to them! I was so close to calling the police. Beside this whole theft thing. The floor is the dirtiest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
Betylaidis V, General Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

White Lake, Michigan
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night with a buddy when we were in Florida attending spring training. Nothing spectacular- reasonably comfy beds, clean, water pressure in the shower is solid. Not the Taj Mahal but if you are just needing a decent place for a night or two this is a good option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fjnovak1
Betylaidis V, General Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, BETYLEIDIS...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

378 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (199)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (157)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard King Bed (28)
Viewed
Standard Two Double Beds (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
2.6 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
8.9 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
2.9 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
12.1 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Miami Airport offers families and extended-stay guests a friendly and affordable option near Miami International Airport. Enjoy complimentary airport shuttle (6:00 am - midnight) on call demand upon arrival to MIA Airport, Hot American Buffet breakfast every morning, free wireless Internet, business center in lobby, 24 hour coffee services in breakfast room, Microwave and compact refrigerator in every guest room. Headed to the cruise port of Miami? Book our "Stay & Cruise" package for convenient shuttle service to the port for 2 guests one way, 3rd or 4th $10 per person one way. Make arrangement for pick-up at Port of Miami for a fee upon arrival for your return to the hotel or airport. Earn free night with Choice Privileges®. International travelers welcome. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Miami Airport

Address: 3959 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Price Range: $85 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Miami Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Miami
Fairfield Miami
Miami Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Miami Airport staff and other travelers.
53 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Miami Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Paulobonobox, yesterday | Read review
“first floor is a better choice”
 of 5 bubbles 797elvisa, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“Just don't do it.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisT887, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“try to get away from main rd the traffic is close”
 of 5 bubbles juliaeb123, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing away from noise of loud bar nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles bdeter123, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question