We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fortune House Hotel Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fortune House Hotel Suites
Fortune House Hotel Suites
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of Fortune House Hotel Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I needed a centrally located place to visit some clients from and this was it. I'm very picky about the look and feel of hotels but this one is freshly done and sleek. Very pleasant and great staff. I'll consider Fortune House on my next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle A
Plano Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in on February 24th and Jose Rico was very welcoming. He advised that our room would be ready in about 20 minutes and said we could relax in the restaurant bar area (Madison's) which we did. We both ordered a drink to relax after our flight and when we were done with our drinks our room (2002) was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sueme3
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm so happy my wife and I found this hotel in the heart of Brickell. We wanted to have a weekend getaway in Miami but we knew we did not want to stay in Miami Beach. This place has been recently renovated and it is simply amazing. The staff was kind and extremely attentive. We felt like we could not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Danny V
Luis R, Guest Relations Manager at Fortune House Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are grateful you took the time to share how much you enjoyed your stay. It was nice to read the comfort and convenience of our hotel made your visit here enjoyable. We are so glad you will choose to stay with us again at Fortune House Hotel Suites, and we look forward to...

East Sussex
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Fortune House Hotel Suites is a series of apartments offering all conveniences for travellers. Ours was spacious and very well equipped - we had a good sized comfortable bedroom, a very nice sitting and dining room and a good sized kitchen - ideal for travellers. It is in the financial district and, very helpfully, is a block from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FrancescaWooldridge
Luis R, Guest Relations Manager at Fortune House Hotel Suites, responded to this review

We are grateful you took the time to share how much you enjoyed your stay. . We love that you feel our hotel was the perfect choice for you. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back again to Fortune House Hotel.

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotell is good but not very fancy. The access hours are limited from 4pm to 11 am. We was lucky to be uppgrated to suite. That was quite good with a full kitchen and had a lot of storing space. We had also a limited but still a sea view from our balcony. However for tourist as us it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hans-Olof H
Luis R, Guest Relations Manager at Fortune House Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We love that you feel our hotel was the perfect choice for you, and you enjoyed our modern appeal and fully equipped kitchen in your suite. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back again to Fortune House Hotel.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was shocked when I saw the size of the Deluxe Suite I booked. The staff was courteous and I was lucky enough to get an early check in. I have stayed in 5 stars properties around the world but as price-value this hotel takes the cake. I will book here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex M
Luis R, Guest Relations Manager at Fortune House Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Alex! thank you for your feedback. We are so excited that you had such a wonderful experience here. It was nice to read the comfort and convenience of our hotel made your visit here enjoyable. we look forward to seeing you again.

Michigan, North Dakota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is cool! As soon as you get there the painting in the front of the building gives you that urban vibe you don't really see in Brickell. My suite was huge, it had a kitchen, living are and balcony. It has a nice rooftop with a pool open until late.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joanlores
Luis R, Guest Relations Manager at Fortune House Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Thank you! We love that you feel our hotel was the perfect choice for you. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back again to Fortune House Hotel.

Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was astonished to have a one bedroom suite full laundry, dinning, 3 flat screen t.v., 2 bedrooms and stainless appliances. Way more than need for one night stay but great for longer trips and families. Downtown but lots of parks, stores and restaurants. Stayed in 2015, but could not go that far back to review

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather S
Luis R, Guest Relations Manager at Fortune House Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Heather we are so excited that you had such a wonderful experience here. We love that you feel our hotel was the perfect choice for you. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back again to Fortune House Hotel.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

To be honest it started bad from the moment I walked in. Service NOT good at reception. I still have had no hot water in 4 days and have complained 4 times. They come to fix it. It nothing happens. Room service took 1 hour 35 minutes before they called back to ask my order again and then a further...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony R
Luis R, Guest Relations Manager at Fortune House Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Fortune House Hotel. Staff service is something that we pride ourselves on and it is evident that we fell short of that during your stay. I have shared your feedback with our team so that we can make the necessary improvements to ensure correct follow up with our...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

arrived at the property early after a 9hr flight - they had rooms available but housekeeping don't start til 9am - really in this day and age they can't have staff on to clean the rooms. Out with this the reception staff were not interested in anything and I'd have been charged the full $315 for cancelling the room as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
Luis R, Guest Relations Manager at Fortune House Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Brian, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are truly disheartened that you did not enjoy your stay here with us. We never want our guests to feel their time here is not as they anticipated. Staff service is something that we pride ourselves on and we will share your feedback with our team. Universally, the standard operating procedures for...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

369 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Other (77)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#10 of 121 in Miami
489 reviews
Downtown
Aloft Miami Brickell
Aloft Miami Brickell
#52 of 121 in Miami
470 reviews
Habitat Residence
#49 of 121 in Miami
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Conrad Miami
#11 of 121 in Miami
1,953 reviews
Downtown
Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami
Downtown
JW Marriott Miami
JW Marriott Miami
#41 of 121 in Miami
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fortune House Hotel is located on Brickell Ave in downtown Miami at the center of the financial district and offers fully furnished apartments to our guests available on a daily, weekly and monthly basis. Designed as an executive retreat as well as a family-friendly property, Fortune House Hotel provides its residents all the comforts of a home-away-from-home. Each apartment has a full-size kitchen, living area, bathroom, bedroom, walk-in closet, balcony, and washer and dryer in the unit, thus making it extremely comfortable for short or long term guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fortune House Hotel Suites

Address: 185 SE 14th Ter, Miami, FL 33131-3413
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Price Range: $159 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fortune House Hotel Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fortune House Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Hotel Miami
Fortune House Miami
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Miami
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fortune House Hotel Suites staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Florence
3 months ago
1 month ago
Nampa, Idaho
1 month ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Fortune House Hotel Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay on the north side on a higher floor for a nice water view, Try Madison's Restaurant - fantastic food!!!”
  • Great view of water front
 of 5 bubbles sueme3, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“choose beach views.”
 of 5 bubbles silviasiguenza, Feb 6, 2017 | Read review
“Great views fully furnished”
 of 5 bubbles 646yvonneb, Jan 26, 2017 | Read review
“They are all stunning”
 of 5 bubbles 72jerib, Jan 14, 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe units are the bomb”
 of 5 bubbles ldrb1988, Jan 7, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question