We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
185 SE 14th Ter, Miami, FL 33131-3413
E-mail hotel
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$219
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$219
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Agoda.com
$195
View deal
Travelocity$219
Hotels.com$219
Trip.com$263
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (385)
360
Panoramas (19)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#13 of 154 in Miami
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
The Fortune House Hotel is located on Brickell Ave in downtown Miami at the center of the financial district and offers fully furnished apartments to our guests available on a daily, weekly and monthly basis. Designed as an executive retreat as well as a family-friendly property, Fortune House Hotel provides its residents all the comforts of a home-away-from-home. Each apartment has a full-size kitchen, living area, bathroom, bedroom, walk-in closet, balcony, and washer and dryer in the unit, thus making it extremely comfortable for short or long term guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Patio
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun deck
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Air purifier
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Ukrainian
511Reviews36Q+A52Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 325
  • 108
  • 39
  • 17
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sara B wrote a review May 23
1 contribution
Rude front agents, needs more attention to guests and less to their phones. Room was decently clean. Bad wifi problems. Could use a renovation. Manager he was not friendly. Could use a hair cut. Looking to other places to stay better.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
L. García wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
The level of service, attention, cleanliness and overall experience surpasses expectations. They are ALWAYS ready and willing to make you feel welcomed. The staff makes you feel right at home from the moment you arrive until you depart. You always feel safe.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Fortune House Hotel GM, Owner at Fortune House Hotel
Responded Dec 5, 2021
Dear LeKalon, Thank you for the great review and for selecting Fortune House Hotel. We are delighted you had a great stay and appreciate your feedback on the levels of service and security. Your feedback is very important and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Nick Browning Hotel Assistant Manager
Read more
Tamika B wrote a review May 22
Travelers Rest, South Carolina2 contributions
Enjoyed our stay! We were pleasantly surprised with our 2 bedroom suite overlooking the bay! Very spacious and clean! Great views! The staff was great and accommodating! Depending on time of day, Uber takes about 5-7 minutes to get to pick you up. Great location for walking to Brickell City Centre!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Kathryn F wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We stay at the Fortune house every time we come to Miami! I would have a hard time staying anywhere else!! We are treated like VIPs… the front desk staff is AMAZING!!! The valet team is wonderful and the daily housekeeping service was wonderful!!! Everyone treats us like family and we can’t wait to come back for another visit!! Thank you for being wonderful 💙
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
sharon wrote a review Apr 2022
Canterbury, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
After very difficult journey it took a day or two to settle in here. We were initially disappointed that the pool shown in almost all the photos of this hotel across all websites is not actually this hotels pool it’s a view of a beautiful pool on the roof of a hotel across the road from the apartment balconies facing the bay. This hotels pool is nice but could do with some elevation in comfort and appeal. Everything is painted dreary grey colour and it’s not an inviting space. It’s ok for an hour or two when it’s not in full shade to have a swim but if the pool is important to you then it’s not the best. That said the benefits of the large apartment we had with balcony outweighed this and we were fairly happy to make our way to the beach most days. The beach is a trek. Ubers range from €20 but be warned if it rains or traffic is heavy it can cost €60 to get back. There is a free shuttle you can use to get to a bus stop that take you to the beach .. the bus costs €2 pp you can take it from near the arena. Overall we like Brickel it’s very smart, very cool and very clean. There is a publix supermarket 5 minutes away (you can cut straight across to each) and having self catering was very relaxing.. we enjoyed evenings on our balcony and it was fairly quiet at night.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Travellers from UK be warned everything in miami is 4 x the price of UK. If u stay here pack...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
MaxpapisG wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
The best hotel I’ve ever stayed in. The room matched the pictures when i booked, the bathroom and balcony were the main eye attraction. I liked how friendly the staff was . I loved how clean the building was it was a welcoming environment.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Fortune House Hotel GM, Owner at Fortune House Hotel
Responded Apr 9, 2022
Dear MaxpapisG, Thank you for staying and sharing your great review. We are honored to receive your kind comments regarding your stay. We strive to ensure every guest has a memorable experience and I am glad we achieved this and exceeded your expectations. Many thanks again and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards,
Read more
Angelle R wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
EVERYTHING! The professionalism (with a smile) and the attention to detail about everything!!! The Hotel is very clean and well maintained. The staff goes above and beyond, loved the pool area and concierge was superb!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Fortune House Hotel GM, Owner at Fortune House Hotel
Responded Apr 9, 2022
Dear 693angeller, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We truly appreciate your compliments about our staff and the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again to another memorable stay. Kind regards,
Read more
John D wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Fortunate to have landed Fortune House Miami in a blind purchase! Wow what lucky find. The location was beautifully nested right off the Miami Beach harbor and our room had an amazing view! The staff was super nice, especially Sally G at the front! Her professionalism and willingness to go above and beyond was a breath of fresh air. She set the tone for the reminder of our stay. Thx Sally! My wife and decided to make Fortune house our go to place whenever we are in Miami.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Fortune House Hotel GM, Owner at Fortune House Hotel
Responded Apr 9, 2022
Dear JohnD, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review. We are honored by your kind compliments and delighted we made your stay special. We are appreciative for your kind compliments of the hotel and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to another memorable experience. Kind regards,
Read more
Luis L wrote a review Mar 2022
5 contributions6 helpful votes
It is always a treat going to this hotel, best location in the Brickell area, incredible views, service and the staff is great, kudos to Nick the manager who was excellent, prepare the champagne man, thank you and hope to see you soon!! Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Fortune House Hotel GM, Owner at Fortune House Hotel
Responded Apr 9, 2022
Dear Luis1096, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review. We are delighted you had an amazing stay and appreciate your kind compliments of the hotel and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to another memorable experience. Kind regards,
Read more
packerfan71 wrote a review Mar 2022
Atlanta, Georgia57 contributions56 helpful votes
When we checked in that evening around 9pm, we discovered that the patio door was broken. We notified the front desk who had maintenance come up. After 30 minutes, he realized that he didn’t have the part. We were told to contact them the next day. Then we discovered the remote control didn’t work—batteries were dead. They brought a new one up but that didn’t work for the bedroom TV. The next day, we had to get another remote control. Then we discovered that the light and fan in the master bedroom didn’t work. We were offered another room but we declined because we had already spent hours dealing with maintenance issues and had plans for the day. The next day, after running a load of laundry, we discovered the dryer had no heat. Maintenance didn’t have the part to fix it. The location of this “hotel” is very convenient and most of the staff are very polite. But this is not a regular hotel. They rent out condos from the owners. The appearance and quality vary. For $300 per night, you would expect that basic things would work. The shower curtain in the guest bathroom had stains all over and had to be replaced. The tile in the kitchen is broken in parts. The couch has ripped out buttons. Why are they renting out rooms like this . The view is beautiful and the location is great. Most staff were friendly and helpful but they didn’t seem to care that so many things were broken in the room and that these things should have been fixed before guests arrived.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Fortune House Hotel GM, Owner at Fortune House Hotel
Responded Mar 11, 2022
Dear packerfan71 Thank you for staying at the hotel and taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize you had a disappointing experience. As being our first time guest we upgraded you to a water view suite, as you requested. We attempted in correcting the issue by providing you another water view suite to move to, but you sadly declined. Your constructive feedback is very important to us and we will address the lapses in service you encountered. We hope you will give us another opportunity with a return visit.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$243 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fortune hotel miami, fortune house miami
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiamiDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fortune House Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Fortune House Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Candela Bar Brickell (0.2 miles), RikRak Beauty Bar (0.1 miles), and In Brickell Thursday Nights at Novecento Brickell (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Fortune House Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Fortune House Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fortune House Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Fortune House Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fortune House Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Paperfish Sushi Brickell, Edge Steak & Bar, and PM Fish & Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fortune House Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fortune House Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fortune House Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Ukrainian.
Are there any historical sites close to Fortune House Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Freedom Tower at Miami Dade College (1.5 miles), Barnacle State Historic Site (4.0 miles), and The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (4.3 miles).
Does Fortune House Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.