We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove

#53 of 120 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2835 Tigertail Avenue, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Special Offer
Advanced Purchase Promo
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
ny
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend with our 4 children. The suites are very large and comfortable. Kitchens have large fridges and are stocked with dishes and basic supplies such as paper towels and dishwashing liquid. There are 2 small pools but not much else in terms of grounds. No playground. Breakfast is very nice. My major complaints are that... More 

Helpful?
Thank nyc018
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed the room stayed by the pool on the 3rd floor we enjoyed our room but thought it was odd there were no screens on any of the windows. They should order screens for all of the windows. then the nightly "appetizers" is a joke.. cheese chunks, which tasted horrible... snack pretzels & some weird potato thingy. That is... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrpalmbeach
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am a platinum member, so I stay at many different properties. RI Coconut Grove is not a standard corporate style RI. So if you are looking for the corporate cookie cutter property this is not it. I loved and appreciated the difference in such a unique town. We had a 2 bed, 1 bath and it was very spacious.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ruthgiff1
Dan R, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review

Dear Ruthgiff1, I am so happy that Ivonne had gone above and beyond to help with the Wedding. You are correct, the property is not cookie cutter and we feel that it does fit the residential feel of the surrounding area and I am sure glad you had a great experience. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Dan Rutan... More 

Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thought we were the only ones that felt that this hotel does not represent the standards of a RI. From the other recent reviews here, we now see that we were not the only ones. Can not say that the staff was not polite even when we were denied the opportunity to be transferred to the RI at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Difniq
Dan R, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review

Dear Difniq, I am very happy to hear that you like our staff and the service they provided. I am disappointed that he property itself did not meet your expectations. We did just complete a very extensive renovation, however we are always making improvements and I do hope that you will give us another try. Sincerely, Dan Rutan General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Leaving very disappointed after spending 3 nights here at the end of Dec. When we arrived we were informed the elevators would not be working the entire duration of our stay, not ideal when you are on the 3rd floor with 3 young kids and lots of luggage. Supposedly upgraded room but was same 2 bed 2 bath we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Seattle2London
Dan R, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review

Thank You so much for staying with us and for your comments. I do apologize for the experience that you had. Unfortunately our elevator for 1 of our 3 building had a computer failure over the holidays and we were placed at the mercy of our Elevator company to procure the parts. They have gotten the parts and the elevator... More 

Loganville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

This is a converted apartment complex. The room was much smaller than the usual Residence Inn studio. The air conditioner blew so hard and loud it kept me awake. There was not a couch or comfortable chair anywhere in the room. I was not impressed and will look for a different Mariott property next time I am in the area.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wayne D
Dan R, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us and for your comments. I am so very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I will investigate the Air Conditioner issue that you had mentioned. I do hope you will give us another try in the future. Sincerely, Dan Rutan General Manager More 

Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

LOVE THIS PLACE!! LOVE THE GROVE!! GREAT STAFF!! Just wish there was a better place to walk the dogs. A park 2 blocks away isn't good enough for a 5'0" SWF at 10PM. (Not unless I was walking a Pit Bull.) Otherwise this is the perfect place to stay. Loved the location, great rate for S FL and big room... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Beckah K
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

Horrible Service and customer service. Stayed here for a wedding was suppose to get a gift bag when we checked in. Asked for the Gift bags they said "We are not handing them out and were keeping them" Even tho i see my name on the bag. Spoke to a manger Ernesto and he was rude to me and told... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike J
Dan R, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. I once again apologize for any issues that you had during your stay. As we had communicated to you the bags originally were given to us after many guests had already checked into the hotel. We attempted to deliver the bags but the doors had their "Do not Disturb"signs up.... More 

Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

Had a class in Miami for 3 days and honestly I picked this Marriott because it had a kitchenette. Room was spacious and clean and the kitchen worked out perfect. Breakfast is the same everywhere it seems? Very so-so, hate the powdered eggs but with the kitchen did not care and just whipped up my own breakfast. The real pleasant... More 

Helpful?
Thank MaeHem50
Easton, PA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

I won't rehash the reviews of others here, it has been accurately described. The rooms are large (even by Residence Inn standards) and very clean and the remodeled ones are nice. There was no musty smell and there was no mildew in the bathroom, which I have had in $250/night hotels in Coral Gables. The bathrooms have plenty of towels.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pennsylvania1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Coconut Grove
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
The Mutiny Hotel
The Mutiny Hotel
#14 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 684 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay