We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Miami Everglades Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miami
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Miami Everglades Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Miami Everglades Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 210: English reviews
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

I have been on this campground starting 2000. It was Part of Koa. But from year to year it's getting more expensive and the Service drops. This year, they dropped honoring all discounts beside good Sam, they Charge a resort fee (for the Pool?), WiFi was hardly working, the Pool was closed in the evening because of a Rain hours... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christian B
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review

Dear Christian B, Thank you for your review of Miami Everglades Resort. We appreciate you visiting our campground since 2000, but regret that you feel dissatisfied with your most recent stays. We want all of our guests to enjoy a great customer experience when they come to Miami Everglades. I have shared your concerns with the onsite management. We are... More 

Gennep, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

We stayed at this campground for two nights in an RV. The adress could not be found by our navigation system, so we got a little bit lost. But when we called the campground, they navigated us to the campground very good and friendly. The campground is well maintained and has a nice swimming pool and a lot of (free)... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank HSM6591
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

This is a magic place, always nice and quite. Everything is very well taken care of. I could live there! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The cabins and lodges are cozy and clean. Great place to relax and enjoy nature. Ah! and you can enjoy seeing squirrels, little rabbits and other fuzzy creatures, and there's free avocados!

Helpful?
Thank Camill S
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

The ladies at the front office were very unprofessional. Called before getting there just kept getting transferred ended up hanging up with my question being unresolved. Showed up the lady at the front desk couldn't figure out the linens needed for our cabin. Both didn't have any info about the tours they had pamphlets on at the service desk. Couldn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peri N
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review

Dear Peri N, Thank you for your review on Miami Everglades Resort. We are sorry to hear some of front office staff did not meet your expectations. We take pride in providing our guests with top quality customer service. I have shared your concerns with the Miami Everglades management. We are glad you found our caretaker helpful and our pool... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

We were in our 5th wheel...nice sites, little cabins, putt-putt golf, pool, bike/walking trail, pickle ball, shuffleboard, basketball, pool table, Ping-Pong...something for everyone! Avocado and mango trees as well.

Helpful?
1 Thank McCue3030
Okeechobee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

This park is nice and mostly shady. It has a nice 1 mile walking path that is mostly in shade. Nice pool, store and mini-golf. As a bonus, they let you pick mangoes and avocados if they are fruiting. I love mangoes and avocados. You can't get decent mangoes where I live so I was very excited to pick them.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary G
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gary G, Thank you for your customer review on Miami Everglades Resort. We’re sorry you did not have a good experience while you were there. Your concerns are not indicative of Miami Everglades' standard customer service. Our customers are a very important part of our community. I have shared your feedback with the Miami Everglades management. We strive to... More 

Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

I have been trying to get some simple questions answered for 3 weeks. There has been no response from my voicemails and emails. Are these guys still in business? I would think k it is normal for travelers to have questions when they are planning a long-term stay at a resort during their busy season.

Helpful?
3 Thank mt992014
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review

Dear mt992014, We appreciate your feedback and will address your concerns with our on site teams to ensure our guests continue to have a great experience at Miami Everglades Resort. We apologize for any inconveniences and delays you experienced trying to contact Miami Everglades. We want to address your questions. Please contact us at customerservice@equitylifestyle.com at your earliest convenience. We... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

Front desk was nice. Sewer Smell is still there at the front. Grounds nice. We were hooking up and the lawn men started mowing right around our RV. Throwing dust all over us and pointed the shoot straight towards us. Very dangerous if something would have shot into our eye or cut us. We complained to the front desk. There... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Brigg01
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brigg01, Thank you for your review on Miami Everglades Resort. We're sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory stay at Miami Everglades. We take pride in providing our guests with top quality customer service. We can assure you the safety and wellness of our guests are very important at all times. I have shared your lawn service concerns with... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015 via mobile

The entire park smells like a sewer. There is no campsite within the park where you can escape the stench. Unfortunately, the smell is especially strong at the front of the resort where the pool and all the other activities are located. I do no recommend this resort

Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa E
meresort, Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the unfortunate situation surrounding our treatment plant during your stay. You were here during a time when we had some equipment failure. It was much improved following the repairs. We invite you to give us another try. More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

I have just checked into Miami Everglades and can already state is among the most amazing campgrounds I have ever been to. From an Full-time RV'ers perspective: steady power, great water pressure, and nice level sites. From a Camper's perspective: beautiful landscaping, fantastic (and plentiful) amenities, and a great, friendly staff. I have read some of the negative reviews regarding... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
meresort, Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how much you are enjoying your stay. We are glad that we could accommodate you and welcome you as our guest. We look forward to your enjoying our amenities and our peaceful setting. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Downtown
Aloft Miami Brickell
Aloft Miami Brickell
#54 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 17 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#10 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 2,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Miami Everglades Resort is an RV resort & campground with over 300 RV sites, tent campsites, cabins, and lodges for rent. The park is located just 30 miles south of Miami, half way to Key Largo. The park sits among avocado, mango and palm trees and is surrounded by tropical floral nurseries and farms. The location provides the perfect stop for touring Miami or visiting the Florida Keys. Both the Everglades National Park and Homestead Speedway are within 15 miles of the park. Amenties include: Lg pull-thru sites, free cable TV, WiFi, heated swimming pool, hot tub, spotless bathhouses, laundry facilities. A variety of recreational activities such as swimming, volleyball, shuffle board, and more are available withing the park and tourist attractions are nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Miami Everglades Resort

Address: 20675 SW 162nd Ave, Miami, FL 33187-3603 (Formerly Miami Everglades Campgrounds)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Price Range: $31 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Everglades Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Miami Everglades Campgrounds Hotel Miami
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing