We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Miami Everglades RV Resort

Save
Share
20675 SW 162nd Ave, Miami, FL 33187-3603
Lol.travel
FindHotel
Etrip
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (141)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (14)

About

#3 of 162 Specialty lodging in Miami
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.1
Value
4.0
Miami Everglades Resort is an RV resort & campground with over 300 RV sites, tent campsites, cabins, and lodges for rent. The park is located just 30 miles south of Miami, half way to Key Largo. The park sits among avocado, mango and palm trees and is surrounded by tropical floral nurseries and farms. The location provides the perfect stop for touring Miami or visiting the Florida Keys. Both the Everglades National Park and Homestead Speedway are within 15 miles of the park. Amenties include: Lg pull-thru sites, free cable TV, heated swimming pool, hot tub, spotless bathhouses, laundry facilities. A variety of recreational activities such as swimming, volleyball, shuffle board, and more are available withing the park and tourist attractions are nearby.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Mini golf
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Laundry service
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
864Reviews13Q+A31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 450
  • 204
  • 94
  • 52
  • 66
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kelli M wrote a review Yesterday
4 contributions
The front office called us the morning of our reservation after we were already on our way to tell us the pool would be shut down. No one could tell us when it would be open again. The cable TV service wasn’t working for our site. The AC was out in one of the men’s bathhouses, plus two showers being out of order. A permanent resident told us the AC had been out for months now. Some sinks were out of order in the womens. The water stopped working throughout the entire campground, however, the issue was fixed within a matter of a few hours. When we called the emergency after hours number about the water, no one even answered. The mini golf course was the nicest part and the staff were friendly. This place has a lot of potential to be a great vacation spot but it is not properly maintained.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Becky K wrote a review Yesterday
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Pool closed down, bathrooms - no AC and sinks that didn’t work, mini golf only available during office hours so after 5pm no putt putt, cable didn’t work, water was turned off for a while, picnic table had a big hole in middle where someone had set fire to it, no one answered after hours number when called….I think you get the idea
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
honestfairguy wrote a review Aug 1
Ellijay,Georgia2 contributions
Pool is closed without giving notice upon making reservations. Discounts should be applied to the bill. There is also a bad smell coming from the serwar plant at the park. Custmers have to be subjected to this offencive odor when going in and out of the customer service office.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Miami Everglades RV Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear honestfairguy, We’re sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our management team. Guest satisfaction is important to us.
Read more
dalambert5 wrote a review Jul 2022
Wels, Austria14 contributions1 helpful vote
We went to this campground after retrieving the RV from Cruise America in Homestead. This it was the perfect location for the first nights and for our visit of the everglades. Very nice pool, plenty of facilities. Take care to check everything before the office closure.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Miami Everglades RV Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Dear dalambert5, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your customer experience with us. We are committed to providing the opportunity for you to make some wonderful memories during your visit with us! Your comments will be shared with our management team. You are always welcome here.
Read more
Katie wrote a review Jul 2022
Canton, Ohio4 contributions
Great location for Key Biscayne, northern keys, Biscayne National Park, Everglades National Park. We really enjoyed the putt-putt, pool, and courts at the campground. We wish we could have used putt putt more in evening, but the supplies closed at 5 pm with the office. Probably didn't need to pay extra for the preminum sites in the last row. They seemed the same size as many other sites in the park. Overall, great stay and well-maintained campground.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Miami Everglades RV Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear kate322019, Thank you for your comments. We are glad our scenic views and resort amenities continue to provide you with wonderful experiences. Please come visit us again soon!
Read more
kahuna4u wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Front office booking is unpredictable. Try to follow the rules and they give your site to someone else. The rule is you get dibs on the site you are on for the next winter season. They open up the booking for the next season and you get the same site if you choose to return next year. In addition you get $200 off for booking a site at that time. I went in to claim our site for the next year. Two women were given the site even before the reservation system was supposed to be open for booking the next season. We are going somewhere else in 2022. We will re-evaluate for the 2023 year.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Miami Everglades RV Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Kahuna4u, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent visit. We use your feedback as a guide to improve our park and help make each guest’s stay the best we can. Your comments will be shared with our management team. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future to offer a better experience.
Read more
plowharrow wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
This is a well maintained RV park. The entire staff are very friendly and willing to help. Very clean and beautiful landscaping/plants throughout the park. It had a large circular swimming pool that is very well maintained.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Miami Everglades RV Resort
Responded Jun 22, 2022
Dear Plowharrow, Thanks for the 5 star rating! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and can’t wait for you to come back soon.
Read more
kristylea2022 wrote a review Jun 2022
Houston, Texas1 contribution
Cabin was cute and clean, decent location to visit the National Parks. Rain prevented us from using the amenities. No resort scheduled activities during our stay . FYI:When they say linen is extra, they mean EVERYTHING. No sheets, no bath towels, no hand towels for restroom, no bath rug. The “kitchenette” was a little lacking. We got four bowls and four plates (no silverware, no cups). No paper towels, sponges or soap to clean with. Cabin was cute but be aware it has the bare minimums, you have to bring everything.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Miami Everglades RV Resort
Responded Jun 21, 2022
Dear Kristylea2022, Customer satisfaction is important to us. We regret you were disappointed with your recent stay. Your comments will be shared with our management team. Thanks for your feedback.
Read more
CaptBill2014 wrote a review Jun 2022
Key West, Florida9 contributions4 helpful votes
Beautiful Park. Friendly helpful employees. Great friendly guests. Everything us first-time RV'ers needed. From the moment we entered the grounds we were made to feel almost like family coming to visit. We will return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Miami Everglades RV Resort
Responded Jun 17, 2022
Dear CaptBill2014, Thanks for the 5 star rating! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and can’t wait for you to come back soon.
Read more
boothrvtrips wrote a review Jun 2022
Tiki Island, Texas1 contribution
This could be a nice property, unfortunately the sites are grass and flood during heavy rains. The grass was not mowed. There were quite a few long-term residence with a lot of junk around their campsites. The rules upon check in plainly say that you cannot have all of that kind of junk around your campsite. Obviously this is not being enforced. Cars were parked too close to the very narrow roads and made it difficult pulling in and pulling out with a big break.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Miami Everglades RV Resort
Responded Jun 14, 2022
Dear Boothrvtrips, Customer satisfaction is important to us. We regret you were disappointed with your recent stay. Your comments will be shared with our management team. Thanks for your feedback.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$143 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
miami everglades campgrounds hotel miami
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Miami Everglades Campgrounds
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Miami Everglades RV Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Miami Everglades RV Resort?
Nearby attractions include Zoological Wildlife Foundation (2.9 miles), Knaus Berry Farm (2.7 miles), and Fruit & Spice Park (3.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Miami Everglades RV Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and a hot tub.
Is parking available at Miami Everglades RV Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Miami Everglades RV Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shiver's BBQ, La Perla Peruvian Restaurant, and Mamma Mia Pizzeria & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Miami Everglades RV Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Miami Everglades RV Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Miami Everglades RV Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Miami Everglades RV Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cauley Square Historic Village (4.0 miles).
Is Miami Everglades RV Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.