We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Candlewood Suites Melbourne

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 94: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First the good. Very pet friendly, friendly staff, good location for our needs and very nice outdoor area. Good parking with large spaces. Now for the bad. Candlewood Suites (this was our third one) chain apparently has no ice machines because they have refrigerators with ice makers-not! None of the three units we have stayed in had ice makers that...

Thank Bill B
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed November 1, 2016

If you are a pet lover and don't mind that your room has been shared for weeks by dogs or cats, no problem. If you don't care if you have to go get your own sheets and towels and make you own bed, no problem. this place is good if those things don't bother you and you want to pay...

Thank 583larry
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear 583larry, Thank you for choosing our brand and going out of your way to leave us your insights. It is unfortunate to learn that the room condition was not to your liking. Your review is of high importance to us and rest assured this will be taken up with our team to address accordingly. We are hoping that this...

st louis
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff very inexpensive rates for nice area of town. No breakfast but yes coffee. Standard room with kitchenette. I never remember this so rarely use kitchen which consumes majority of room. First floor never my choice but not preference request like Hilton hotels. Best part of hotel is friendly attentive staff, clean room with new towels plush. Ok for...

Thank stljfj
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear stljfj, We appreciate you for choosing the Candlewood Suites Melbourne Viera, FL for your travel needs and taking time to share your insights. It is delightful to learn that you found value in our pricing as well as knowing that you have been attended to fittingly by our cordial hotel staff members. On the other hand, it is disconcerting...

Fort Knox, Kentucky
Reviewed September 28, 2016

I was there for DOD Official travel orders for three days. I read some good things about this hotel prior arriving. We walked in to the hotel lobby around 0700 pm after a long flight. As soon as I walked in to the hotel lobby, I felt like I was going to vomit. Smile was terrible and awful. Front Desk...

Thank bengallife
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear bengallife, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we appreciate your kind regards toward the level of service rendered by our hotel staff members, It is regrettable to learn that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us due to the overall cleanliness of our property, which may have fallen...

Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Canada
Reviewed August 31, 2016

We needed a place to stay that way close enough to Port Canaveral for our cruise. Since my family had IHG points to use, we decided to go with Candlewood Suites. We were quite surprised by the overall size of the room, which was very spacious. It could easily fit 2 families. And the full kitchenette was great. Parking is...

2Thank MaverickCSX
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Rooms were real good and had home feeling but staff wasn't friendly. The location was perfect but a little odd to get to due to where it was located. Having the kitchen made it nice. Was close to great eats.

1Thank Hook_10
Miami, Florida
Reviewed June 8, 2016

We have stayed at this hotel many times before because it is very close to where our so lives. Normally, our stays have been very satisfactory but this last time was really bad. My husband and I stayed for three nights over Memorial Day weekend. We had a bedroom with one queen size bed. When we got back home we...

1Thank CV445
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear CV445, Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is disheartening to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. I would like to look into this further, thus, I...

Reviewed May 31, 2016

Love taking our dog when we travel and we truly enjoy our stays at this hotel. It's only about five or six minutes from the beach (and even closer to the intercoastal waterway) and is close to everything. We love having an in-room kitchen for breakfasts, but there is not a restaurant on-site. The "pantry" in the lobby has several...

Thank Laurie T
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed May 27, 2016

My wife and I stayed here 4 nights, and for 3 mornings we had cold showers. I'm not talking a cool shower - I mean an icy cold shower devoid of any hot water. I immediately informed the front desk the first day it happened, but they did brushed me off and did not get it fixed. I continued to...

3Thank ktowntraveler1
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear ktowntraveler1, Thank you for taking some time out of your busy day to write us a review regarding your stay. We absolutely regret to learn about your dismay towards the shower's water heater. I have sent you a private message in order to obtain more information about your stay. We hope to hear from you soon and be of...

Reviewed May 23, 2016

Finally, a hotel that is truly dog friendly. For a small charge of $25, you can have one dog or more stay without any extra charges for multiple pets. I have never run across this, ever! The only down side would be that they do not have a restaurant or bar on the premises. But we can overlook that because...

Thank luv2travel33549
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (13)
Room/Suite (8)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (31)
Room/Suite (12)
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
7.2 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
8.8 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#11 of 21 in Melbourne
603 reviews
7.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come experience the 'Comforts of Home' bedding collection at the new Candlewood Suites Melbourne Florida hotel, where we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big, built for comfort or an extended stay. It's the ultimate suite hotel for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD/DVD player. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Melbourne

Address: 2930 Pineda Plazaway, Melbourne, FL 32940-7342
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Price Range: $101 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Melbourne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Kognitiv US Corp and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Suntree Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Melbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Have been on the 2nd and 3rd floors no problems, if you sleep late you may prefer the west side, no sun in the am”
 of 5 bubbles JKU20, Apr 20, 2016 | Read review
“Bed bugs!!! check the bed!”
 of 5 bubbles Juniper5309, Feb 26, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room at the front and hopefully train whistles won't disturb your sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles 303carolw, Dec 11, 2015 | Read review
“Second floor in front of building is a great area to be in.”
 of 5 bubbles 212jasong, Jul 1, 2015 | Read review
“Our room was on the 3rd floor and faced the back fields and gazebos (nice and quiet).”
 of 5 bubbles MLCLFlorida, Apr 8, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay