We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1701 Evans Road, Melbourne, FL 32904 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Special Offer
Save up to 10% TODAY!
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

İ stay here for 8 days but housekeeping come only 1 times i request the reception to change our towels and take out our rubishes they didnt do it so that our room smells bad and the woman at the reception is not so kind so i cannot recommend this hotel PLS AWAY FROM HERE

Helpful?
Thank Alidere
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for the miscommunication concerning our housekeeping policy. Housekeeping service is scheduled once a week, but I would have gladly picked up your trash and dirty linens had I known about your needs. Daily housekeeping service is provided for a small... More 

Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

went on hotwire looking for a cheap place to stay over night near cocoa beach. this hotel popped up first with- free internet, free breakfast, and free parking. all less than $60 a night. we were a little hesitant since we usually stay 4 star but decided to risk it. couldn't have been happier. found the staff very friendly. the... More 

Helpful?
Thank l w
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It’s great to hear that your first experience was excellent. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Hotel staff is friendly. The rooms have had bizarre odors that are somewhat offensive my last two stays. Police have been there my last two visits for guest altercations, craziness no one needs. Also another time there were two pitbulls running off leash without the owner present agressively barking and making it unsafe to exit my vehicle. WiFi is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank HighPlainsDrifter82
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I appreciate your comments about our staff; however, I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Additionally, I will share your feedback... More 

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

Convenient location close to Melbourne FL airport and Florida Tech. Has sleeper sofa and size of studio with kitchenette. Continental breakfast every am. As this is an extended stay you can stay for as little as one night or there are people living there longer term. All rooms nonsmoking

Helpful?
Thank Leanne P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and the amenities we have to offer. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a great value! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in... More 

Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here because I was in Melbourne on business training. I got this hotel from Hotwire . Hotwire listed it as 2.5 star hotel . I would classify it in the 2.0 star motel in the same category as Motel 6. Pro - it has all the amenities of a suite , full fridge , microwave, electric cooker with... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1Chris_N_11
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I appreciate your comments about our amenities; however, please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your... More 

Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016

This Hotel is well managed by a special group of friendly people. It is clean. It is efficient. -More like having your own studio condo. They supply you with everything you need ! There is an outside grill and pool. Very laid back atmosphere!

Helpful?
Thank JanetMD
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of our hotel along with our pool and grill area. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our exceptional customer service! Thank you again for your kind... More 

Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

Very clean. Had to ask for plates, silverware etc which wasn't terrible, our unit did not have a dishwasher. However, for some reason our unit was very hot. After an hour the ac could not cool the room off. We returned about 3 hours later and with the ac being set at 60 in high, the room wasnt as cool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the air conditioner issue you experienced. I have contacted our maintenance department in order to resolve this problem immediately. Still, I am so pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay overall and enjoyed our friendly customer service. Thank you again for... More 

Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
179 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2016

We were here for 3 nights. Our room was perfect. The bathroom was a nice size, everything was clean. Bed comfortable, pillows so-so. The check in staff was great. Informative and helpful. The pool area was nice. Not a "wow" pool but perfect for a quick dip or sunbathing. Also has an area with tables and propane grill for guests... More 

Helpful?
Thank 21Roberto
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know that the hotel grounds were not to standard. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff to ensure we are frequently walking our property. Still, I am glad to read that you had a pleasant stay overall and enjoyed all... More 

deltona fl
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2016

the room is newly renovated.the furnishings were nice. It had a kitchenette and a pull out sofa. it was a good value for the money. The staff was friendly. the breakfast is grab and go yogurt fruit granola bars, coffee. It has a good Mexican restaurant next door.

Helpful?
Thank daltonray
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all of the amenities we have to offer. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly customer service, comfortable rooms, and our reasonable rates. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to... More 

Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2016

we came to stayed for a week vacation. our room was ok. we were on the second floor . room 217and non smoking. hotel needs more cable channels. also refrig was very noisey. also firm pillows to sleep on. would have like a king beds.

Helpful?
Thank janet t
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am happy to hear that you found this property to be clean, comfortable, and in a convenient location. I do apologize for the noisy refrigerator in your room and will have our maintenance department check this out immediately. I truly do appreciate you bringing your feedback to our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
1.7 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#18 of 21 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#12 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#8 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport

Address: 1701 Evans Road, Melbourne, FL 32904 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Price Range: $84 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Melbourne-Airport Hotel Melbourne
Extended Stay Melbourne
Melbourne Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay