We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 211: English reviews
Level Contributor
336 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at the HIE down in Melbourne last visit. Was not impressed so I stayed here second time. Easy to find, behind McDs and Chicfila. Walmart across the interstate. Bar was nice as was the food. Check in was a breeze. Rooms and hallways are little dated compared to lobby but it was quite and clean. That's what I look... More 

Helpful?
Thank BIZWITHCACHING
HI-Melbourne-Viera, Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello BIZWITHCACHING, Thank your for such a praising review! I am so glad to learn that our staff exceeded your expectations! We are undergoing renovations and hope that you will return soon to see the finished product. Thank you again More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great hotel in a perfect location, It's very close to Brevard Zoo and close to plenty of shopping. The hotel was clean and comfortable with friendly staff. Rooms were large and comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
HI-Melbourne-Viera, Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Carrie B, Thank you for your kind review! I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay and that we were so very convenient for you shopping and entertainment! See you soon! More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My new wife and I arrived after a honeymoon cruise, I mentioned to the attendant during check in that we had a terrible experience with booking our hotels back home. We reserved over 11 rooms for or family attending our wedding. We were using expedia, and were charged for all rooms, and we were barely able to afford to go... More 

Helpful?
Thank slynd80
HI-Melbourne-Viera, Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear slynd80, Thank you so much for your kind words! We were so saddened to hear your Third Party bookings gave you trouble...yet so Happy we were able to make up for their shortcomings. We wish you and your beautiful wife the very best in the many years to come! Congratulations!! Thank you again for your review. We hope you... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is close to shopping and restaurants galore. The front desk staff aren't the friendliest, but they aren't rude either. I stayed in this hotel multiple times for business and will probably go back, but only because of the location. The rooms are comfortable, but could use some TLC. The beds in the rooms I had were still in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris A
HI-Melbourne-Viera, Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Chris A, Thank you for taking the time to tell us your thoughts! I am glad to know you will be back to stay with us again soon. You will start noticing more and more renovations completed as the months go on. The guest rooms are scheduled to be fully renovated by the end of the year! As you... More 

Irvine, California
Level Contributor
316 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

As far as a location this place is great. Right off of I95 and very close to shopping center and restaurants and it has a conference center. Other that that nothing redeeming about it. I am not a big Holiday Inn fan but this doesn't even meet up to their low standards. Not any better than a motel 6

Helpful?
Thank Ed P
HI-Melbourne-Viera, Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Ed P, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am saddened to learn that we did not meet your high expectations. As we recently acquired the hotel a couple months ago, we have also (and unfortunately) acquired some of the issues that have been previously ignored by the past ownership. We are diligently working to... More 

Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

The building outside looks nice & inviting & the inside lobby was nice but I stayed on the third floor in room 328 & the room needs updating for sure the sink was cracked, the carpet was loose & wet but the room was set up beautiful. Plenty of restaurants near by and there is even a zoo across the... More 

Helpful?
Thank candace m
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Checked into the room with 2 queen beds and soon found out that one of them was real squeaky. Went to the front desk to see about getting another room and the girl at the desk did not seem to concerned with my complaint. She said there were no more queen beds available only because they were waiting on people... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony W
Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

This hotel needs lots of help, it looks great from the outside. However, once you get up on the floors and rooms it smells musty. But it doesn't stop there, we checked in and went up to the room. Once in the room we always check for cleanliness, etc so we pulled back the sheets and checked all around. To... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Reuter2013
HI-Melbourne-Viera, Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Reuter2013, Thank you for giving us your feedback. We take all guest concerns seriously and hope you will please contact our General Manager directly so we may learn more of your guest room issue. My sincerest apologies for falling short of your expectations. I hope you will give us the opportunity to make your next stay a much better... More 

Boynton Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

We rented a room for a wedding we attended over the weekend. The hotel is conveniently located right off I-95 and right next to the Brevard Zoo. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. I wish they would have had a king or queen bed available instead of 2 doubles but we managed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
HI-Melbourne-Viera, Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Debbie D, Thank you for writing such an informative and kind review! Please call our Front Office Manager directly when you visit us again so we can make sure you get the King Bed and room location that you prefer. We are All looking very forward to your return! Thank you again! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

My Mother and I stayed at this hotel while visiting a friend that lives nearby. The staff was very friendly. Our room was not terrible and beds were clean and comfortable. If Holiday Inn thinks this is a 4 star hotel, they do not understand how star ratings work. Only one waste basket in a fairly large room. Even though... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen C
HI-Melbourne-Viera, Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Eileen C, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We take all guest concerns very seriously and do our level best to exceed your expectations. I am sorry that we fell short. We have begun upgrading our guest rooms and the outcome will surely be to your liking. New carpet and furniture have already been established.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Melbourne
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
10.8 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
#15 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Melbourne Florida Hotel is the Ideal Destination Located in the heart of Brevard County the newly renovated Holiday Inn Melbourne - Viera Conference Center Hotel is the only full-service hotel in Melbourne, Florida. Our hotel's location puts the best of Florida at your fingertips. Guests know that our Melbourne hotel off I-95 at exit 191 makes getting to Aeronix, Boeing, Lockheed-Martin, Patrick Air Force Base, and NASA hassle-free. Surf the web at warp speed using our business center or free high speed wireless Internet access. There's a state-of-the-art conference center with 7 000 sq. ft. of space and dedicated staff to provide personalized service for your event. The best Florida vacation begins at the Holiday Inn - Viera Conference Center. The Duran Golf Club and other golf courses surround us. You can experience the thrills of NASA and the Space Coast or simply relax on our world-famous beaches. From Brevard Zoo to shopping at The Avenues of Viera this hotel has it all.Guests lodging at the smoke free Holiday Inn - Viera Conference Center hotel bask in Florida's sunshine while being refreshed in our tropical outdoor pool. Dine with us at the RendezVous Restaurant & Lounge for a delicious meal from our European-trained chef. Take a vacation from everyday life with our great Melbourne hotel deals ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center

Address: 8298 N Wickham Rd, Melbourne, FL 32940-7923 (Formerly Imperial's Hotel and Conference Center)
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Price Range: $76 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Viera Hotel Melbourne
Holiday Inn Melbourne
Melbourne Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay