We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,483: English reviews
Lanesville, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice clean hotel great views of the ocean, wonderful location across the road from grocery store and multiple places to dine. Friendly staff, only complaint was slow service and quality of my mojito I order.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank srz4778
Erin P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Hello srz4778, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront and the five-star review! We appreciate all your kind words about the hotel and are thrilled you had a great stay. Please come stay with us again soon, we can't wait to have you with us! Guest Relations Manager

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Good ... Excellent beachfront location. Service staff responsive and well trained. Property in great condition, especially for a high volume hotel. Comfortable rooms, clean and well furnished. The Bad ... The breakfast buffet at this property is a 'dressed up' super continental affair. Items were undercooked, overcooked, unripe, greasy and simply unappealing. We opted to order the second morning...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
Erin P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Hello jimgN1626NG, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and the kind words about the hotel. We hope to have you stay with us again soon so we can make your next stay worthy of five stars! Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The view was perfect. The food was also really amazing. The best part though was going to the tiki bar that they had outside and being able to talk to the bartender Karl. He made us feel so welcomed that it was amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jewel M
Erin P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Hello Jewel M, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront and the five-star review! We appreciate all your kind words about the hotel and are thrilled you had a great stay. Please come stay with us again soon, we can't wait to have you with us! Guest Relations Manager

Miami
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. Karl, the bartender at the tiki bar really made us feel welcome and helped us enjoy the day and the night! The hotel was very good. Beach was beautiful. And the accommodations were perfect with the ocean view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Percival W
Erin P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Hello Percival W, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront and the five-star review! We appreciate all your kind words about the hotel and are thrilled you had a great stay. Please come stay with us again soon, we can't wait to have you with us! Guest Relations Manager

New Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room was clean and in good condition. It's not new construction but they've done a good job keeping it up to date. We stayed on the 9th floor and the view was spectacular. You have a choice of either the beach or a pool . Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant food was "ok".The room would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkayhunt
Erin P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Hello mkayhunt, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront and the five-star review! We appreciate all your kind words about the hotel and are thrilled you had a great stay. Please come stay with us again soon, we can't wait to have you with us! Guest Relations Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed March 23, 2017

Stayed at the hotel for a week. Great spacious room with floor to ceiling windows 2 balcony entrances and excellent views! Staff were welcoming and helpful. Had an issue with the A/C in my room which was quickly addressed and rectified. The food was very good in all on site restaurants and room service was super fast! The pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank genntonik
Erin P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Hello genntonik, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and the kind words about the hotel. We hope to have you stay with us again soon so we can make your next stay worthy of five stars! Guest Relations Manager

Saint Cloud, Florida
Reviewed March 22, 2017

We stayed at this lovely hotel for two nights and wish we could have stayed longer! We got an 11th floor room with gorgeous ocean views and couldn't have had a more relaxing weekend. Everything was clean, the food was delicious (get breakfast in bed, just do it!) and the staff were all very friendly, especially Karl at the outdoor...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rschwab86
Erin P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Hello rschwab86, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront and the five-star review! We appreciate all your kind words about the hotel and are thrilled you had a great stay. Please come stay with us again soon, we can't wait to have you with us! Guest Relations Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed March 22, 2017

I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton. Nice and relaxing beautiful view. If you're looking for any good places speak to Richie from the Bronx who does this shuttle.. very helpful knows everything in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 644mariannef
Erin P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Hello 644mariannef, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to have you stay with us again soon so we can make your next stay worthy of five stars! Guest Relations Manager

Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed March 21, 2017

Front desk manager, check in staff, and female bartender with long blonde hair (cannot remember her name) were awesome, that is the only reason for a 3-star. The food was terrible. The outside pool and bar area were filthy. The rooms were old and smelly and views from tower 1 are not good. Melbourne Beach is not a great area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annekwrites
Erin P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Hello annekwrites, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At Hilton, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure...

Aurora, United States
Reviewed March 15, 2017

This Hilton has an excellent and responsive staff. They were very helpful to my wife and I. I had several days of business in Melbourne and then stayed for several days of vacation. The beach was wonderful and the high floor ocean-view room provided spectacular sunrises. The pool deck and Tiki bar were excellent. I really enjoyed our stay and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
Erin P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Hello Gary B, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront and the five-star review! We appreciate all your kind words about the hotel and are thrilled you had a great stay. Please come stay with us again soon, we can't wait to have you with us! Guest Relations Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

408 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (368)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (81)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.1 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
14.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.8 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel in Melbourne, Florida is located on the beautiful beaches of Florida's Space Coast. All 200 of our rooms offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, personal refrigerator, in-room safe and stunning views of the Atlantic coast. Located in the beachside city of Indialantic, Florida, our green, eco-friendly Hilton Melbourne Beach boasts a classic Florida ambiance. From the moment you walk into the lobby of our Melbourne, Florida hotel, you will encounter our beautiful atrium with its floor-to-ceiling glass panels showcasing a panoramic view of the Atlantic Ocean. Each of our luxuriously appointed guest rooms is just steps from the ocean! Wake to a stunning sunrise and watch the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. All of our guest rooms feature FREE high-speed wireless Internet access, a spacious work desk, Hilton alarm clock radio, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3003 N Highway A1a, Melbourne, FL 32903-2133
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Price Range: $148 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#1 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Punta Gorda, Florida
1 month ago
Salt Lake City, Utah
6 months ago
over a year ago
Boca Raton, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Oceanview...they are cheaper but the balcony is fantastic...yes I said cheaper!”
amyrO8352PN, 5 days ago | Read review
“You want a room that says full size balcony if you like to sit out on it and hear the ocean. Otherwise they have a sliding door”
M8372MOjohnm, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms in the south tower maybe quieter as they do not not face the pool”
Ms_R33480, 1 week ago | Read review
“Don't stay here”
T9795POrobertf, 1 week ago | Read review
“There are inter leading options”
435peterm, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question