We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

3003 N Highway A1a, Melbourne, FL 32903-2133
Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront is a relaxing retreat, just seven miles from Melbourne International Airport and located on Florida's Space Coast. We tick all the boxes for a memorable beach vacation – great views, delicious dining, an outdoor pool, and inviting rooms and suites. We also offer 9,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space, a business center, and more to keep you productive. Whether you’re visiting for the famous Florida beaches or you just love all things outer space, Hilton Melbourne Beach is a great choice. We're close to the Kennedy Space Center, Port Canaveral and the vibrant shopping and dining of Melbourne Beach. Take some time to enjoy our leisure facilities, including a heated outdoor pool, fitness center, and 24-hour fitness center. Looking to explore the local area? Jump on our free shuttle; we’ll take you anywhere within a five-mile radius of the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Business Center with Internet Access
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Shuttle Bus Service
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair access
Airport Transportation
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Getting there
Melbourne Intl Airport4 mi
Vero Beach Municipal Airport35 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
1,911Reviews
578Photos
21Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 962
  • 554
  • 237
  • 100
  • 58
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Appearance of the place is out-dated. Carpets dirty and faded in hallways. No USB jacks anywhere in the room. Shower head was disgusting, all crusted over with mineral stains. Lots of wear and tear on door edges and frames. And they make you pay to park, and no free breakfast
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Response from ErinP1917, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Responded 2 days ago
Hello Dream04187204784, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation doesn’t happen again. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Melbourne, you’ll consider staying with us again. Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This is a fabulous property. It was a superbly decorated for Christmas.
We had an issue with our room and Krista at the front desk took care of it right away. She was efficient and engaging.
The staff made my birthday weekend reallly special!
I would definitely go back
Read more
Response from ErinP1917, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Responded 2 days ago
Hello fabuloustraveling1, Thank you for your nice comments! I’m happy to hear that Krista made your stay more comfortable, I’ll pass it on. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront and we look forward to having you with us again soon! Guest Relations Manager
Read more
After leaving another hotel because it was horrible, we decided to come here. It was great!

Only frustration was, before booking I called and asked what the latest we could check out was. Was told 2:00 with gold status. So we booked.

Checkout was important because wife had a
Read more
Response from ErinP1917, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Responded 2 days ago
Hello AL327, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be. Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Thus us a beautiful hotel. Not alot of tourists. Great view and a great night sleep. I have stayed 2 times already and going back again next week. Great staff. Great food. I recommend this hotel to any one in the area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Response from ErinP1917, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Responded 2 days ago
Hello Curious34718704765, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront! I’m happy to hear that our service and our great amenities made your stay even more comfortable. We can't wait to have you with us again soon! Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Spent Thanksgiving week on the beach, great room & service. Parking fees were reasonable, limited parking during Hotel events, good stay just the same - would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet beachfront lodging.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Response from ErinP1917, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Responded 4 days ago
Hello Roam67246172614, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront! I’m happy to hear that our service and our great amenities made your stay even more comfortable. We can't wait to have you with us again soon so we can make your next stay worthy of five-stars! Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Balcony door
sunrise
Photo provided by managementHilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Do they even look at the tops of the ice buckets when cleaning? Kind of gross.
Long hair on the shower wall. Ok, whatever, not the end of the world.
Previous
Is there an upcharge for Gold HHonors members for breakfast? Also, is there construction going on at the hotel? Thanks.
Hello M S, Thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton brand and for being a Gold member with us! At the hotel, Gold and Diamond members receive complimentary continental breakfast. Also, the hotel is currently undergoing balcony repairs but to only certain rooms on property. When you're a guest with us we will assure you have the best travel experience possible. Guest Relations Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi there - for anyone who has stayed recently, should we book in the Oceanview or Oceanfront building? Sounds like the Oceanview is more recently renovated but the Oceanfront has nicer views. Which building is nicer? Thanks!
Hello BaileySF, The key difference between our Oceanfront and Oceanview rooms are the balcony sizes. The Oceanfront rooms have a direct facing view of the sea, but a smaller Juliet style balcony. Whereas the Oceanview rooms have a more side view of the sea but a larger balcony to sit on. Thank you for your questions and if you need anything else to be answered feel free to call the hotel and a Front Desk agent can assist you! (321) 777-5000 Guest Relations Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi. I was wondering if you allow outsiders to use the pool for a fee?? Thank you Michele Detursi
Hello Michele, Unfortunately our hotel amenities are only reserved for hotel guests to ensure enough space and relaxation for all staying with us. We apologize for the inconvenience but look forward to having you with us soon! Guest Relations Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
varifacation my name Donna Rondina of my reso.
Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront! To confirm your reservation please give the hotel a call and the Front Desk will be able to confirm your stay details. (321) 777-5000 Guest Relations Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
a conformation of my res.for 3/13 thru 3/27/2018 my # is3412810713
Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront! To confirm your reservation please give the hotel a call and the Front Desk will be able to confirm your stay details. (321) 777-5000 Guest Relations Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
"Corner suite"
"Ocean View almost all views from the rooms."
"If you want a view of the ocean, make sure to book oceanfront"
"Top floors are the best unless you want a balcony on the lower floors, still a great view"
"I guess ask for a room viewing the ocean on the first tower."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$124 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton melbourne beach oceanfront hotel melbournehilton hotel melbournemelbourne hilton
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMelbourne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing