We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 324: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

0ur stay was good except the breakfast was terrible no whole milk no meat eggs etc bed was very terrible twisted and turned all nite woke up with our backs hurting guess next door fussing other then that it was a ok stay

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 667issacc
Ann Arbor, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is very old and need a remodeling really bad. Rooms are very small, no place to put your luggage, no place to turn around. 4 story hotel had only one washer and dryer and they were out of order. Noticed the operational certificate in the elevator had expired 08/2016. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very nice location, conveniently located...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nelipt
LQ1045GM1, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera, responded to this review

Thanks for telling us how your stay was. I apologize about the dryer/washer issue we have reached out to out repair company about the untimely repair. We will also be renovating in May of this year, we hope you'll come back and give us a second chance!

Central Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you're looking for clean, comfortable, convenient accommodations at a decent price, this is your hotel. Close to interstate, restaurants within easy walking distance. Rooms are large but lacking in outlets to charge phones, etc. Only other complaint was breakfast items were not replenished, at least not frequently. We ate at 8:30 and many items I saw available earlier when...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bagsarepacked2
LQ1045GM1, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey about your stay, it helps to continuously improve the quality of our hotel. I will follow up with my breakfast staff to ensure they are more attentive in the mornings.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night on our extensive road trip. The hotel staff was welcoming and helpful. We were given a relatively quiet room that seemed clean and was very comfortable. We do not have pets, so I'm always a bit nervous about pet dander or fleas, but most of the LaQuinta hotels have not had any such signs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TorontoOceanBaby
LQ1045GM1, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments, we hope to see you again!

Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was quiet. Breakfast average. Personal friendly. Front desk helpful. Will stay again sometime.will stay again sometime will stay againsometime. Will stay again sometime .will stay again sometime. Will stay again sometime.m

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank penelopekenney
LQ1045GM1, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel!

Deltona, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went to the Michael Bolton concert and then spent the night at the hotel. The hotel was great and the staff friendly and professional. It looks like the hotel is under renovation but it didn't effect our stay. It's nice to find a hotel that doesn't gouge you for having pets. No pet fee, awesome. We will always make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
LQ1045GM1, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera, responded to this review

Thanks you for staying with La Quinta, we appreciate your comments!

Lake Zurich, Illinois
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

Was in town for business and needed a room for one night. Hotel was clean and quiet and was fine for a night . Was right off expressway which helped for convenience as well. The did have breakfast in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
Lehigh, Florida
Reviewed January 12, 2017

The room we stayed in needed a good cleaning. Carpet was dirty. toilet need a good cleaning. The hallway carpeting needed replaced. We didn't bother eating breakfast their because the Cracker Barrel was right in front of the motel.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X5606OIjohnb
LQ1045GM1, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera, responded to this review

I am sorry you had this experience, I will be following up to make sure these issues are addressed so this doesn't happen again. Thank you for letting us know how we're doing, we hope to see you back in the future!

Onancock, Virginia, United States
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

Clean and great service! Just off l 95. Conveniently close to restaurants and shopping which makes it very nice when we travel to the Keys. We always book a stay with them, both going and coming. We will be using them again next year!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
Ocala, United States
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Standard La Quinta hotel with clean rooms and quiet/comfortable environment; all for a reasonable price. The beds are comfortable and the internet connection is of average speed. The staff is also professional and friendly. The only strange problem was that I could not use my La Quinta member points on reservation.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
11.4 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#10 of 21 in Melbourne
617 reviews
10.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
11.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#15 of 21 in Melbourne
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera

Address: 7200 George T Edwards Dr, Melbourne, FL 32940-6608
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Price Range: $109 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
La Quinta Inn And Suites Melbourne
La Quinta Melbourne
Melbourne La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Naples, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If no pets, ask for a top floor room”
 of 5 bubbles TorontoOceanBaby, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Back rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Caribeansun, Jul 4, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this place like the plague”
 of 5 bubbles rlmoeller47, Jun 24, 2016 | Read review
“Take your OWN pillows.”
 of 5 bubbles rkhawg, Jan 19, 2016 | Read review
“When I return I would book the king suite it is worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles AMD572, Aug 20, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question