We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront

Save
Share
2605 N A1A Hwy, Melbourne, FL 32903-2399
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$127
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/23/21
CrownePlaza.com
$127
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/23/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$146
$122
View Deal
SAVE $24
Expedia.com$127
Booking.com$127
StayForLong$146
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (438)
Room & Suite (83)
Dining (27)

About

#13 of 25 hotels in Melbourne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full view
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
932Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 347
  • 251
  • 161
  • 94
  • 79
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
Popular mentions
Cindy A wrote a review Jan 15
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Miguel Ferrari, Banquet Manager did an excellent job to ensure our event was a success and flawless. He and his staff were extremely efficient and professional. Our event set up could not be any more perfect. I highly recommend a business event with this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Alan Filer, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Responded 2 days ago
cynthiaalton, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our guest feedback is so very important to us and we are glad to hear you event was both flawless and perfect. I will certainly share your comments with Miguel and his team as they enjoy hearing what our guests have to say. We appreciate the recommendation and do hope that we can welcome you and your guests back again very soon. Sincerely, Alan F General Manager
Read more
druiddation wrote a review Jan 10
Crescent Beach, Florida70 contributions122 helpful votes
We previously stayed here in September 2020 and one of our two beds was the worse mattress I'd ever seen in my life. I probably wouldn't have stayed again but had friends staying. We only needed 1 bed this time so booked a room with 2 beds just in case 1 was really bad again. The previous stay (with the terrible mattress) was in the South Tower. This time we were in the main building whose rooms look brand new and like a completely different property. The mattress was really comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Alan Filer, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad to hear that this experience was much better than the last. I am sorry to hear about your previous stay. The mattresses in both towers are the same age, however we will be sure to track down the 1st one for replacement. We appreciate you letting us know and do hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Alan F General Manager
Read more
NewYearsBaby82 wrote a review Jan 9
1 contribution
My birthday was January 1. I reserved a suite on December 17th for January 1-3. I traveled from Jacksonville, FL to Melbourne...which is about 2 1/2 hours. I attempted to check in early around 130 pm however the guy at the front counter stated that my room was not ready....after checking me in and charging my card $400.44 for the 2 nights. He verified my phone number and said that he would call me when the room is ready. I left and came back about an hour later and stayed in the parking lot until about 315 pm. No one called me. I gathered by belongings out of the car and proceeded to go in because I saw several other guests go in. I spoke with Chuck this time and he told me the same thing the other said....your room is not ready...but there is a guaranteed check in at 4 pm. This time I stayed in the lobby. As time went by, several guests were checking in....but one said anything to me. Remember he said...guaranteed check in at 4 pm. It was now after 4pm and I go back to the front desk for Chuck to tell me that my room now is not available.....wait a minute....what do you mean not available. Yes the suite that I reserved is not available. I was HOT!!!! How was I able to reserve the room, why wasn't I told at 130 that the room was not available?! Chuck only gave 1 option....a standard room....a double....and conjoined! He told me that he could take off $75 off the first night and $25 off the 2nd night. He gave me 4 drink vouchers. The room that I was assigned to was #379....right next to MAINTANENCE!!!!! The carpet I wouldn't walk on with my socks it was so nasty. The bathroom was small and overall the room was not acceptable. How do I go from a suite to this? The only good thing was the balcony....but that was a joke as I had reserved the suite with the wrap around balcony. I left....I couldn't stay in that mess. I ended up travelling all the way back to Jacksonville. I received a full refund. I wasted my time and my birthday was ruined. Hotel management on gave me 15,000 points....not even enough points for 1 night. For the inconvenience, I couldn't get at least a weekends worth of points. I went all the way up to CEO and of course, he supported the decision. How would he have felt if it were him? It was not fair what happened to me. I was embarrassed and humiliated. No one deserves to be treated like this. I'll be reporting this establishment to the Better Business Bureau.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: call the hotel ahead of time to make sure your room is available
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Alan Filer, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. I do sincerely apologize for the challenges you encountered. While check in time is at 4pm, there should have been a priority on making sure your room was being prepared since you were waiting. I completely understand the frustration when at 4pm that room was still not available. Your comments along with the entire situation has been shared with our team so that we can prohibit something like this from happening again. We do hope that sometime in the future that we have the chance to see you again so we can provide the stay that was expected. Sincerely, Alan F General Manager
Read more
Z2513LJlisal wrote a review Jan 5
Stuart, Florida2 contributions1 helpful vote
Thanks, Team Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, for an exceptional stay! We attended for a wedding and the weekend was wonderful! Thanks to the entire Team: at the front desk- Chuck, Kelsey, Joe, etc; Operations- Housekeeping, Maintenace and Security; Professional Servers- Angelique, Ryan, Whitney, etc.; and the Catering/Event crew- Rick, Rene, Miguel, the wedding coordinator, etc! The whole Team, on the front line and behind the scene, made our stay and the event we attended fantastic! Look forward to attending again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Alan Filer, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful weekend. I am truly lucky to have such a great team and will be sure to share your comments with everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Alan F General Manager
Read more
WeddingWeekend010321 wrote a review Jan 5
1 contribution
Thank you to the Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront for the perfect wedding! Our daughter was married in early January here and we have nothing but good things to say about the facility and people. Christina, Miguel, Rick and Rene provided for our every need and made us feel like we were members of their families. The rooms were perfect and the rest of the property was extremely clean, from the lobby to the beachfront patio and boardwalk. Thank you again for everything you did for us!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Alan Filer, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Responded 6 days ago
Congratulations on your daughter's recent nuptials! We are so glad to hear in was the perfect wedding. We appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to be able to host such a special day. I will certainly share your comments with the team, especially those you mentioned. We do hope that we have the opportunity to see everyone again sometime in the future. Sincerely, Alan F General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$142 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza melbourne oceanfront hotel melbourne, melbourne crowne plaza
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaBrevard CountyMelbourne
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront?
Nearby attractions include Paradise Beach & Park (0.4 miles), Lou's Blues Upstairs (0.7 miles), and Monkey Bar & Grille (0.5 miles).
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cuban Island Restaurant, Bunky's Raw Bar & Seafood Grille, and The Jungle Organic Restaurant.
Are there any historical sites close to Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Juan Ponce DeLeon Park (8.6 miles).
Does Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.