We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther
See the most recent reviews
Showing 208: English reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

Overall the hotel has been well used, but cared for. Check in was quick and easy. Our room had a typical hotel room smell but went away with the a/c turned on. Breakfast was adequate and the coffee was refilled when it ran out. The pool was very warm and the water was clear, but the debris needed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin W
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Erin, for taking the time to review us so thoughtfully. It is reviews like yours that help us to improve and we truly appreciate your criticisms as much as your kind words. It was definitely a pleasure hosting you and we hope that you choose us again the next time you're in town for a visit!

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed July 26, 2016

The room was clean, and comfortable, friendly staff, and a hot continental breakfast in the mornings

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

Thank you very much, Sandra, for taking the time to give us a five star review! We truly do appreciate it. It was certainly a pleasure hosting you and we do hope that you choose us again the next time you're in town for a visit!

Palestine, Texas
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 479miltons
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 748carolynp
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

Covington, Georgia
Reviewed July 21, 2016

I couldn't believe conditions, the Air conditioning didn't work right, it was hot and the room smelled bad, the toilet keep running all night. It wasn't worth the money!

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodneym107
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

We regret that you had a bad experience during your recent stay with us, however when you experience a problem, it needs to be reported to the front desk staff so that it can be addressed and taken care of. Our air conditioners do work properly and a running toilet can happen from time to time but can quickly be...

Stockbridge, Georgia
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Enjoyed the beach view from my room. Vacationing with my family. Mainly to celebrate my niece's wedding, which was very beautifully held on the beach. The hotel staff was amazing, especially Stacey, the manager to accommodated our stay due to unforeseen incident that occurred in my room. We really appreciate her prompt attention to this matter. This is what managers...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyjM8725WX
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope you choose us again the next time you're in town for a visit!

Reviewed July 17, 2016

My wife and I chose to stay here on our last minute weekend getaway to the Destin /Fort Walton Beach area. The area is not far from most of the scenic parts of the area and we didn't mind the drive, plus the price for two nights was cheaper than most of the scenic spots however, Our stay was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamaal D
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

We regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we apologize for the noise from the rooms next to yours and how it was dealt with on the first night of your stay. I personally was not on the premises on your first night and I apologize that the front desk clerk didn't take care of the...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Location; this property is just west of Ft Walton Beach conveniently located next to a CVS Pharmacy. If you are planning on spending your time in Okaloosa or Destin this may not be for you, traffic heading east is very congested and with only a single road heading that way you can easily spend a lot of your time in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BritNBlonde
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your excellent and thoughtful review. We appreciate your criticism greatly and it's reviews like yours that genuinely help us to improve. Hopefully you'll choose us again the next time you're in town for a visit because we'd certainly enjoy hosting you again!

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Reviewed July 12, 2016

The stay at baymont was very nice....the breakfast was fabulous.....the cost was high because of our stay in july

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

Thanks, Andy, for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We appreciate your kind words very much and apologize for the cost of our summer rates, however we are generally lower than our neighborhood competitors and we're certain you would have paid much more had you not stayed with us. We do thank you again for your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mary Esther
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,178 reviews
12.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Navarre Waterfront
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#12 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Roya Hotel & Suites
Roya Hotel & Suites
#20 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
127 reviews
3.4 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#14 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
302 reviews
2.6 mi away
Marina Bay Resort
Marina Bay Resort
#10 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther

Address: 480 E Miracle Strip Pkwy, Highway 98, Mary Esther, FL 32569-2052 (Formerly Hampton Inn Mary Esther)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Mary Esther
Price Range: $83 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mary Esther Hotel Mary Esther
Mary Esther Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
7 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Expected more from a Wyndham hotel, chose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ericcC8605CH, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Not worth the money”
 of 5 bubbles janetmK5101ST, Mar 24, 2016 | Read review
“choose a room in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 11bethf, Jul 27, 2015 | Read review
“Back side of hotel less street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Cindy51152, Jul 8, 2015 | Read review
“Ask what kind of room you will get before you get there!”
 of 5 bubbles peve33, Apr 15, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question