We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Marianna Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Marianna Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Chico
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

People were very nice, room really was filthy around the edges. Bed was not comfy. Breakfast did not include fruit, yoghurt, or oatmeal , the eggs were so over cooked they were gray. I will not return

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 257janetteb
Cecelia K, General Manager at Marianna Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. We were disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us. We work hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and we are sorry that you don’t feel you received this service. Please contact me so... More 

Cullman, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Beds are Very hard and uncomfortable and the room smells. The pictures online are not current and the actually property is poor for the price we were charged. There was scary characters hanging out on both staircases to go up and down the stairs so we used the elevator. When I made the reservation I asked for a downstairs room... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 454shellys
Cecelia K, General Manager at Marianna Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us, I see that you stayed 2 nights (8/13/15 - 8/15/16. We were disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us. We work hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and we are sorry that you... More 

New Port Richey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was a NO frills Inn. The best one thing to say was that we saw no bugs. We had 1 bath towel (size of a LG hand towel)each, 1 hand towel for the both of us, and 1wash cloth each. 1 tiny bar of soap for 5 days., and toilet paper.AND nothing else. The whole place needs a coat... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dhinto_593184
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in town for a funeral and had NO hot water; when I called down to the desk, the staff were rude and argued with me. There were ants and roaches on the countertop. I had to continually play with the light switches to get the lights to work. The carpets were nasty and turned the bottom of your... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank csilve_383336
Cecelia K, General Manager at Marianna Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I see where you stayed with us for two nights July 30 and 31. I am aware that we had a few problems with the hot water taking a long time to reach some of the rooms. I was not aware of any other issues you had at the hotel. Please contact me so we can discuss these issues. Thank... More 

jacksonville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not nice enough to select again. Curb appeal is bad. Quiet because not many people stayed there. Good price, clean rooms. Great location for visiting caverns. Walmart right across the street. Pofolks restaurant across street is old and run down but food is good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 187tinaj
Cecelia K, General Manager at Marianna Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. We are happy to know that you were able to visit some of the local attractions that are nearby. We pride ourselves on great guest service and hope we exceeded your expectations. More 

Orlando
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have nothing good to say about this place. We complaint about the A/C noise on the room it was previously given to us and were switch to another room. Yes, we got the jacuzzi room!! In the shower there was mold in the wall the bath tub had some yellow stains on the bottom and the toilet was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anton013
Cecelia K, General Manager at Marianna Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. We were disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent stay. We work hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and we are sorry that you don’t feel you received this service. Please contact me so I can... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So Tyler Phelps has to be the best customer service representative ever. Rooms were great and it was a fun experience. Tyler catered to all guest needs and engaged in conversation. He made my birthday a good one.

Helpful?
Thank tchase7798
Cecelia K, General Manager at Marianna Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. We pride ourselves on great guest service and hope we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again! Yes, Tyler is a great employee, we are fortunate to have him. More 

Pace, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

I was very pleased the moment I walked in and was greeted by the front desk guy, Tyler. We talked for over 30 minutes about this that and the other and I left in a much better mood because of him. I also enjoyed my room and the cleanliness of it. Breakfast was also very hot and excellent

Helpful?
Thank g8tersock
Cecelia K, General Manager at Marianna Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on great guest service and hope we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Millbrook, Alabama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Had some issues but manager worked with me to straighten them out. Beds are very comfortable. Walking distance to Walmart and other food places. Stayed 2 nights. Will definitely use again. Great for the price

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank crobin_729952
Cecelia K, General Manager at Marianna Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. We pride ourselves on great guest service and hope we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

I don't mind cheap as long as it is clean. This entire hotel is filthy. Unfortunately. The front desk personnel was nice, but the breakfast area was disgustingly filthy and the food hardly edible. The room was just gross--the tub was worn out, the towels hardly passed for towels they were so cheap, and it smelled horrible. Will never stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dixiedoll2016
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marianna
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 12 in Marianna
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marianna
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Marianna
Days Inn Marianna
#5 of 12 in Marianna
3.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
21.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Chipley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Marianna Inn and Suites is ideally located close to many of Florida’s most appealing sites such as Florida Caverns State Park, Circle D Ranch Arena, Lake Seminole, Dothan Dragway, Indian Springs Golf Club and Chipola Jr. College. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers guests a Continental breakfast served from 6:30 am to 9:30 am, free high-speed wireless Internet access, free parking with room for larger vehicles, business center, guest laundry and an outdoor pool. We do have a limited number of pet-friendly rooms available, as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marianna Inn and Suites

Address: 2222 Highway 71, Marianna, FL 32448-2532
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Marianna
Price Range: $64 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marianna Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Marianna Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marianna Hotel Marianna
Holiday Inn Marianna
Marianna Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay