We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
480 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145
Offers & Announcements
$50 F&B Credit & Valet
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marco Beach Ocean Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,115: English reviews
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Celebrating my 50th birthday with small family. We were on the 10th floor south end of building. Amazing view!! Many other trip advisor reviews complained about hotel need for update. We thought it was clean and classic and more like a luxury home feel. It's not a Marriot...it's more elegant than cookie cutter hotel. Definitely dingy areas like some windows,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kourtyk
Kyle A, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We appreciate your kind review and hope to see you back in the near future. More 

Montville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I love this place. The beach, the spa, the fitness room are all wonderful. We have stayed here a few times and never once did we feel as if it were overbooked or overcrowded. Each room has a beach front view and balcony and the building is in walking distance to restaurants and shops. There is a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosa E
Kyle A, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to our resort. We are so happy to hear you have been with us before and continue to return. We will pass along your compliments to our staff. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

It is a perfect place for Marco Beach stay! it is an exclusive hotel with unique service! there is very nice accomodation rooms and one of the best restaurant in the island. there is also very nice beach belongs to hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Fatih G
Kyle A, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable resort experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

It was an amazing property. We only stayed here because the property we had originally wanted, was full. Well...as it turns out, this is the only place we will stay from now on. The room was beautiful, with a fridge, and small kitchen area, along with a great deck. Not to mention the staff. They knew our names within the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jumpingtango
Kyle A, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again very soon. More 

Sugar Land, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

View beautiful. Rooms very nice all suites and full kitchen. King bedroom separated by a door from living area and kitchen. Bathroom has beautiful tub and shower. Kept Clean daily. Pullout couch in living room for my 5 and 7 year old daughters to sleep on. Balcony overlooked pool and ocean with 4 person table. The bed was extremely hard... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine H
Kyle A, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to the Marco Beach Ocean Resort and for being understanding of the power outage event. We appreciate your compliments regarding our service and our staff. With our coming renovation in August we will be getting new beds along with all new furniture in our suites. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Too expensive for the service they offer. they have ridiculous fees and restrictions as $ 20 a night for car parking. They not allow coolers on the beach, no matter what size or type it is, tbey policy is strong, NO COOLERS ON THE BEACH. We went to talk to the front desk and their response was: "We are sorry... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos A
Kyle A, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced at the beach in regards to our policy involving coolers. With our beach bar serving a full menu of food and drink, as an extension of our restaurant, we do not allow coolers or outside food. We appreciate you providing us with your feedback and... More 

Houma, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

First time staying at this Resort. While we absolutely loved the comfort and cleanliness of the one bedroom/suite, we were not happy with our view. Balcony was a good size and offered a view of lush tropical plants, back wall of of the pool and back & rooftop of the Sale a Pepe restaurant. When going to the beach, we'd... More 

Helpful?
Thank sit7695
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Stayed in the 2 bedroom/2 bath suite with a family of 6. Summary of our experience: The Bad: - Pull-out sleep-sofa was uncomfortable and cheap. - No washer/dryer in a suite this size? - Minimum kitchen amenities - no K-cup coffee maker?? - Beds were comfortable but nothing special. - Rooms need more drawer space - Only 2 chairs on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tom T
Kyle A, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to the Marco Beach Ocean Resort and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. The resort will be updating our suites beginning in August to include new beds, furniture, and color schemes. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

They are way to proud of there prices! The hotel is in desperate need of renovation. It's one thing to have a tired hotel but Staff was unfriendly! The 5 days we were there only one staff member said hi in the hall. The house man let us in the room with out asking for Identification. There pool bar service... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karrie K
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

The customer service was horrible. Room service was a joke both times I ordered over a 5 night stay. The second time they said they didn't have a couple of items on the menu. The service on the beach and out by the small pool area was terrible. The only bright spot was housekeeping and the room. I wouldn't recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank gus1920
Kyle A, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are terribly sorry that your stay was less than exceptional while you were with us. Please be assured we will address your comments within our team and do everything we can to ensure this does not happen again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

513 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (481)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#10 of 13 in Marco Island
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#6 of 13 in Marco Island
4.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#16 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The resort epitomizes the AAA Five-Diamond standards. Marco Beach Ocean Resort features casual and elegant dining, a spa and fitness center, pool and hot tub, rooftop gardens, four miles of white sand beach and nearby golf, tennis and shopping. Complimentary smoothies on the beach and pool offered daily at 3pm. Wireless internet available complimentary to guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Address: 480 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Price Range: $214 - $584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Beach Ocean Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Marco Beach Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Beach Ocean Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Resort
Marco Island Beach Ocean Hotel
Marco Beach Ocean Resort Marco Island, Florida
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Green Hotel in Marco Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay