We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
480 South Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145-5304
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
$554
View deal
Booking.com$799
FindHotel
Priceline
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (996)
Room & Suite (289)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 12 hotels in Marco Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The resort epitomizes the AAA Five-Diamond standards. Marco Beach Ocean Resort features casual and elegant dining, a spa and fitness center, pool and hot tub, rooftop gardens, four miles of white sand beach and nearby golf, tennis and shopping. Complimentary smoothies on the beach and pool offered daily at 3pm. Wireless internet available complimentary to guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
1674Reviews106Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,141
  • 336
  • 113
  • 51
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cjdinoia wrote a review Oct 13
1 contribution
+1
I’m not sure why there are any bad reviews about this place, we had a great experience! Yes the carpet was a tad stained, yes the elevator was down a half day out of 5 days we were there, things happen! Yes, perhaps the carpets need to be replaced but our suite was very clean otherwise and the daily cleaning service was outstanding. Sale e Pepe wasn’t open so we only had the choice of pub style food, salads, sandwiches and pizza but it was always served fresh with great ingredients. There is a 20% gratuity on each check but we always tipped more, especially to the great bartenders because our additional tip went directly to the one waiting on us. It can get pricey though because you tip the towel setups, the food delivery to the beach, the drink service to the beach came separate so there’s another, the bellhop etc but they are so worth it. They are very professional and if you smile, talk to them, thank them, they reciprocate. If you’re a snob, they are just professional and don’t engage, it’s human nature...be nice to them! There are great restaurants a short 10 minute walk, a 7/11 convenience store next to them so if you’re just hanging out and relaxing on vacation you don’t need a rental car, just a private driver from the airport. Fritz from Direct Transportation was fabulous! The beach was gorgeous, need to get down there right at 9am if you want a front row lounge chair but even two rows back were not far from the 80 degree water! The only thing I wished we had was a higher floor room, the view must be incredible, we were on the 6th floor and only had a glimpse of the Gulf. I’d go back in a heartbeat!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Nan, Guest Services / Front Office at Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear caribbean0717, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write such a review! We were very delighted to have you as our guest and to hear about your experience. We will be looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Sincerely, Michael Nan Front Office Manager Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Read more
Sean C wrote a review Aug 2021
Staten Island, New York369 contributions47 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
First of all, Marco Beach Ocean Resort is elegant, clean, and beautifully remarkable. From the moment my family stepped into the lobby, its opulence took our breath away. My son exclaimed his typical wonder at our surroundings and it was charming. We stayed 4 nights in room 501, a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite replete with marble floors, solid wooden doors, tons of storage space, a full kitchen, TV's in each room, and a small patio and "backyard" garden... simply elegant. Everything about the living space was perfect. The front desk and bell staff were pleasant and attentive, although we found the bell staff much more knowledgeable about the surrounding neighborhood. As in some other reviews, I suggest stocking up on supplies, like food, bottled water, coffee. Marco Island is expensive and there is NO convenience at this hotel. This is my only pet peeve, but an important one. We simply wanted a cup of coffee in the morning and we had to learn to take advantage of the single cup Keurig in each room to enjoy that simple pleasure and bring our own cream/ half n half with us. We mistakenly purchased 4 coffees from the outdoor area behind the hotel and paid $25 for the pleasure! Lesson learned. The maid service cleanup was inconsistently timed and we crossed paths with the maid service each day. The maids were friendly and efficient. The pool and hot tub were typical Florida, clean, shallow, and wonderful. A convenient pool bar was nearby... watch your pocket book if you're on a budget. Unfortunately, the pool closed at dusk... no exceptions. The beach was amazing and the service staff attentive and helpful, although somewhat morose... kids these days... endless pool towels, bottled water, beach chairs and umbrellas. Drinks will cost you. The spa was amazing and we treated ourselves to the 80-minute Swedish massage. Wonderful. Valet parking seemed to be the only way to park our vehicle... I'll admit that we didn't ask about parking our car, however. The 4 nights were expensive, by our typical standards, but we enjoyed the opulence and would return again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Nan, Guest Services / Front Office at Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Responded Aug 29, 2021
Dear scruz777, Thank you for staying with us and for such a terrific review! We were thrilled to have you as our guest and to read all the details about your experience. I will make sure to share your review with our entire team and we will also be looking forward to welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you back to Marco Island area! Sincererly, Michael Nan Front Office Manager Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Read more
Emeka wrote a review Sep 2021
Orlando, Florida36 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
My recent stay was ok but we were disappointed because service this year was lacking compared to last year. Last year was our first time staying at the resort and service was phenomenal courtesy of Tessa Rivera. We were staying for our anniversary and the complementary package we walked into when we arrived was exceptional. It was the best first impression hotel/resort experience we’d ever had. Our experience with her last year was a major contributing factor in why we wanted to come back again this year. Our experience this year was inferior to that of 2020. We were expecting a similar experience, if not better than year but there was very little effort put forth this year which made us question a repeat visit next year. Consistency is important in hospitality and unfortunately we did not experience the level of consistency with regards to visitor care we expected. Our issues were as follows: 1. Only two elevators one of which is not working. Not a big deal 2. Anniversary package this year was not as good as previous year 3. One of the AC vents in the master bedroom was not working 4. Front counter clerk put a hold on my card for triple the amount she should have. We booked the 2 bedroom gulf and garden view which was great. Very nice view from the balcony. Rooms were clean. Everyone was nice. It’s a good resort, but last year they were phenomenal.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Best times to visit the beach are early morning and late afternoon
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Nan, Guest Services / Front Office at Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear emeka o, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your experience! We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with your stay and we thank you for your constructive feedback as we always strive for excellence. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with impeccable service in the near future! Sincererly, Michael Nan Front Office Manager Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Read more
Gail C wrote a review Sep 2021
3 contributions
We came here to celebrate my birthday. The hotel is lovely and we were very pleased with our room. We reserved a full ocean front room on the 12th floor. What we were not aware until we checked in that the neighboring property was doing major renovations. When I pay over $500 per night I do have expectations on what I am to receive. The jackhammering the started at 8:20 am and continued for several hours made sitting out on our balcony with the beautiful view impossible. It was incredibly loud and constant. When we inquired about this at the front desk the desk clerk was adamant they were not going to do a thing for us because it wasn’t on their property I agree they can’t do anything about it but we should have been informed prior to our arrival what to expect and if we had known we would have passed on staying here. We were not asking for anything but a little customer service would have gone a long way with us.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Nan, Guest Services / Front Office at Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear gigi4589, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us this review! We are glad to know that you were pleased with your room location and view but on the other hand would also like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured that all your valued comments will be properly addressed with our designated team leaders as we always strive for excellence. One more time, we apologize for the inconvenience and look forward to another opportunity to provide you with impeccable services. Sincererly, Michael Nan Front Office Manager Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Read more
Le N wrote a review Sep 2021
21 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
This gem is exquisitely presented to us lucky folks staying here. The suites are spacious, comfortable, clean and handsomely appointed. The staff, all the staff, are friendly, helpful, pleasant and smile a lot, making you smile as well. I have stayed at various hotels in Marco Island and to me this hotel is the single best of all of them. I only stayed for two nights but next time I will stay for two weeks!! Lovely experience all around. I highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Nan, Guest Services / Front Office at Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Le N, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving such a wonderful review! It was an absolute pleasure to have you as our guest and to read about your experience. We look forward to welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you back to Marco Island! Sincererly, Michael Nan Front Office Manager Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$199 - $823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marco beach ocean hotel marco island, marco island beach ocean resort, marco beach resort, marco beach ocean resort, marco island beach ocean hotel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastMarco Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Marco Beach Ocean Resort?
Nearby attractions include South Marco Beach (0.2 miles), Marco Movie Theatres (0.3 miles), and Beach Daisy (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Marco Beach Ocean Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Marco Beach Ocean Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Marco Beach Ocean Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Marco Beach Ocean Resort?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marco Beach Ocean Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include DaVinci's, The Oyster Society, and Maia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marco Beach Ocean Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marco Beach Ocean Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Marco Beach Ocean Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Marco Beach Ocean Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Collier Seminole State Park (9.7 miles).
Does Marco Beach Ocean Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.