We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
155 1st Ave, Marco Island, FL 34145
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$174
Hotels.com$174
Travelocity$174
Priceline$174
Agoda.com$174
Orbitz.com$174
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (232)
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (228)

About

#3 of 12 hotels in Marco Island
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.6
Value
4.5
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Travelers seeking an escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life should look for our boutique hotel. The inn is tucked away in a peaceful residential area along Lake Marco and is surrounded by natural beauty. Nearby beaches, various family-friendly entertainment venues, and top-notch restaurants are easily accessible from the inn.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
670Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 432
  • 165
  • 49
  • 15
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
triptravel wrote a review Mar 2022
Jupiter, Florida20 contributions3 helpful votes
The rooms were clean enough but certainly not updated, extremely bright lighting, low end furniture... just felt very low budget overall. The biggest thing was the location was disappointing with an industrial park on one side and a lower end residential neighborhood on the other side. It's not walking distance to the shops or restaurants and I wouldn't have felt comfortable wandering after dark anyway. All of that said, it seemed full of tourists with families that were enjoying the pool and themselves. The front desk folks seemed nice as well.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Susan Y wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
The Lakeside Inn is an older building that is exceptionally clean and well maintained. The staff are friendly and helpful. It was nice to have a kitchenette and access to a laundry room. We visited the Farmer's Market on Wednesday and enjoyed dining on fresh veggies we cooked in the kitchenette. We enjoyed our stay so much that we have already made reservations for next year.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Husker643 wrote a review Feb 2022
Omaha, Nebraska68 contributions6 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed hear one night on our way to Key West. Our room (101) was excellent. Not sure if other rooms are like this one, but it was basically a furnished, 2 bedroom apartment. It had 2 completely separate bedrooms with a queen sized bed in each room, plus at least one sofa bed. It had a full kitchen (stove, oven, microwave, fridge, freezer, toaster, & coffee maker). It was fully stocked with flatware, plates, cups, bowls, pots, pans, & other cooking utensils. There was a small dining table with 4 chairs and a separate, small living room area with a TV. Everything was clean and appliances all looked fairly new. The only reason for 4 stars rather than 5 is the bed we slept in was not comfortable for me. It sags towards the middle. This would be a great room for an extended stay by a family or small group of travelers.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Nancy S wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Wanted a place to relax after day on the water. Had the 1 bedroom suite with screened porch. The porch screens were patched and coming out of the pane. There was a hole in the screen that was not patched, Buggy. The air conditioner was very old and very loud so it made sitting on the porch impossible. Though clean, the room was dumpy with poor work done around the tub. I think for the amount we paid it should have been much better. Over 300.00 dollars
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Lisab413 wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions
Great location. We stayed in one of the newly renovated villas and it was nice and clean upon arrival. The king bed was super comfy. The area was very quiet. We had the pool to ourselves one day too which was nice. We would stay here again in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Greg S wrote a review Oct 2021
Loveland, CO54 contributions35 helpful votes
We were not able to participate in a scheduled cruise so we spent a week here instead. Our room was a single bedroom with a kitchen and living room so we were able to prepare meals with the help of the nearby Publix Supermarket. We were slightly delayed at check-in because they were installing a new mattress on the bed, which was a great trade! The swimming pool was clean and a comfortable temperature. Access to the north and south ends of the island was easy and the price was reasonable. We never did get to see the alligator that is reportedly living in the lake but there was a great variety of water fowl to watch.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The rooms in the main building all have screened porches looking out on the lake.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Orian wrote a review Jan 2021
Marco Island, Florida16 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I highly!!!! want to recommend on this amazing place everything is nice and organized the view from the lake beautiful but the most of all I want to recommend on this place because of the cleaning workers they doing absolutely a great job everything inside was smelling fresh and clean I’ve checked everywhere no dusk everything was absolutely clean and sanitize!!! Also the stuff is very nice specially alma in the reception who really helped us!!! If you want to come and enjoy a Marco Island sports and activity spend days on the beach you should come here and enjoy this place and feel clean like at 🏡 home 🙏🙏🙏❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brad Beachtree, Owner at Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Responded Apr 27, 2021
Thank you for the nice review. We are so happy you enjoyed yourself and the unit you stayed in. We love it when our guests enjoy their visit and we hope you will return and stay with us again!
Read more
LCampbell33160 wrote a review Jan 2021
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida7 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed at Marco Island Lakeside Inn for a weekend in January. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. A small kitchen allowed us to cook breakfast. There is a small lake in back. Would definitely.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brad Beachtree, Owner at Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Responded Apr 27, 2021
Thank you for the kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your short stay at Marco Island Lakeside Inn. Please come back and stay with us again.
Read more
Encyclia wrote a review Jan 2021
Tampa, Florida26 contributions36 helpful votes
This is a very nice motel. We had one of the suites overlooking the lake, which had a very roomy living room, a complete full-size kitchen, a nice bedroom, and 2 televisions. This would definitely be a good place for a stay of several days or more. It was very clean and very well-maintained. The only reasons I did not give this motel 5 stars was that there was no ice machine, the mattress was very soft, and the bathroom was quite small. But these are minor issues. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: The suites overlook the lake, but the stairs to the second floor are steep. There appears to be...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony F, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Responded Jan 15, 2021
Thanks so much for your kind review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your room, and thank you for your constructive feedback. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Read more
Lisa wrote a review Jan 2021
Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin2 contributions
Dirty carpet, lock didn’t work on sliding patio door, broken screen, light didn’t work, mold, loud air conditioning, terrible location. Need I say more?? Don’t book a room here! We booked with our travel group, Tan Advantage. Normally, their places are fine. The photos for this place looked good, but I now realize you can make any place look good. We stayed one night and then found a different place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brad Beachtree, Owner at Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Responded Apr 27, 2021
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in some aspects of your stay with us. Your constructive feedback will help us to improve for the future, so we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$195 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marco island lakeside hotel marco island, lakeside inn marco island
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastMarco Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Marco Island Lakeside Inn?
Nearby attractions include Marco Island Farmers Market (0.5 miles), Xtreme Escape Game (0.5 miles), and Island Trends (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Marco Island Lakeside Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Marco Island Lakeside Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Marco Island Lakeside Inn?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Marco Island Lakeside Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marco Island Lakeside Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sweet Annie's, Paradise Seafood & Gourmet Market, and The Boulevard.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marco Island Lakeside Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Marco Island Lakeside Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Marco Island.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Marco Island Lakeside Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Marco Island Lakeside Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Collier Seminole State Park (8.6 miles).
Does Marco Island Lakeside Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.