We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 184: English reviews
Start your review of Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
 Click to rate
Webster, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were given a two bedroom suite recently remodeled, beautifully done. We knew it wasn't a beachfront resort, but we aren't big beach goers. Still, from the description and being on the third floor, we had hoped for a wee bit more of a view of the water, which seemed all around us. Shops and restaurants nearby are a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poseygurl
Alex C, General Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear poseygurl, This is so great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit here! We are so lucky that all of our rooms have 2 bedrooms/2 bathrooms, a full kitchen and all of that extra space. The next time you come, make sure that you call us directly, so that we can arrange a Deluxe Water View suite for...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I found Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites while looking for a place to make a base for a fishing trip with my son. We wanted to stay away from the crowded, loud party atmosphere of the beachside mega hotels. We found it here and more. A beautiful and quite part of the island where the friendly locals are out,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
Alex C, General Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Alan P, It was such a pleasure having you as our guest last week! We appreciate you booking directly with us, and are so happy to hear that you loved the property, the location, and all of the amenities of the hotel. You are so right when you mention how crowded the resort area of South Marco Island can...

Bethesda, MD
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been coming to Marco Island for many years and always try to stay on the beach. This year due to lack of availability at a price I was willing to pay...beachfront was not an option. We booked the Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites...and would stay here again and again! It is not near the beach, but for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cbch1501
Alex C, General Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear cbch1501, This review is music to my ears. I think your sentiments mirror those of many people that come here and find us off the beaten path. While we are not a beach front resort, many find that the beachfront resorts are very overcrowded this time of year. To be able to stay off the beach in an upgraded...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great with terrific views of the ocean. Lots of space with 3 beds 2 bathrooms and a full kitchen and living room as well as a beautiful balcony. Restaurants and pool were great and refreshing! Defiantly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew H
Alex C, General Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Andrew H, I am so pleased to hear that you absolutely loved your stay! The water view Deluxe units are the nicest ones here on property; so glad you got to enjoy one during your visit. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed the other amenities of the hotel including our shopping area, pool, and restaurants. We...

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've booked directly and we got an upgrade. Very kind general manager, who took care of us. Room was really nice and clean. Unfortunately we had to leave after one day, otherwise we should have stayed there ! I recommend this place, it's lovely and beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nmbastiaans
Alex C, General Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear nmbastiaans, Dear Mr. and Mrs. Bastiaans, It was such a pleasure meeting you and getting to know you during your stay. I wish you could have stayed longer. So glad to hear that you loved the upgraded room that we arranged for you. Booking direct always has its perks. It is so neat to have international guests stay with...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I took our 2 year old son on his first vacation via plane and stayed here. The accommodations were great! It was a large place so my husband and I could still hang out while baby napped and went to bed early. There is music downstairs if you stay in one of then buildings but over by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lily W
Alex C, General Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lily W, I am so happy to know that you enjoyed your visit. We have such great restaurants and retail right here on property. The live music is always a fun touch, and it is good to know that it didnt wake the baby! If noise is ever a concern, please let us know ahead of time so that...

Irvington, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided on the Olde Marco Inn and Suites after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. I'm sorry with did. The place is drab and dirty. Everything is old and unkept. The small shops and restaurants are nice. The Snook Inn, located down the street, is worth a try. I would not recommend staying this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J T
Alex C, General Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear J T, I am so sorry that your visit was not what you had hoped for. I am particularly concerned because of your comment of the suite being "drab and dirty." While all of our guests are entitled to their opinion and perception, we are well known for having immaculate rooms. Every room is thoroughly cleaned by a highly...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved everything about the place, it was clean, quiet and accessible to several restaurants within walking distance. We particularly loved sitting on our private lanai. Only suggestion is to replace the pool lounge chairs which were so uncomfortable you could not relax at the pool because of a metal bar hitting your bottom. (We checked, this was true on all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravellingGnome2014
Alex C, General Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear TravellingGnome2014, Thanks so much for staying with us! It is great to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities. I am glad that you mentioned the need for updated pool chairs. As a matter of fact, we have already ordered the new pool furniture and it is on its way. While I know that doesnt help much, as...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely accommodation ... fellow at the registration desk was very helpful and welcoming. Tigertail Beach was one of the loveliest I've been to. Worth every minute of the trek to get to it. The inner beach is wonderful too. Beautiful birds and leaping fish!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jocelyn C
Alex C, General Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jocelyn C, It was such a pleasure to meet you when you checked in! Im so happy that you found us and booked on our website! We love hearing back from our guests and hearing about your trip. We are so lucky to be so close to TigerTail Beach as it is such a unique beach with such unique...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

At the north historic end of Marco. The rooms seem to be suites owned personally and rented by the Marco Inn. Maybe not? Open floor plan with small kitchen and nice screened in porch. No Access to Beach! Pool area ok but nothing special. Great group of shop with restaurants on property. Lee be fish is great fresh fish with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NashTravel_11
Alex C, General Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear NashTravel_11, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We truly appreciate the feedback, as staying in tune with our guests is a top priority. It is disheartening to miss out on a 5 star review because we arent located on the Gulf. We dont advertise that we are a beachfront resort, and try to be very...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

409 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Classic Two Bedroom Suite (PRE-RENOVATION) (67)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Bedroom Suite (PRE-RENOVATION) (55)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
68 reviews
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
546 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,498 reviews
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
#3 of 12 in Marco Island
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites is part of The Collection at Olde Marco and within walking distance to the world famous Snook Inn. Make yourself at home in our spacious two-bedroom suites. Suites feature a full kitchen, living & dining room. Master bedroom has a king bed and the second bedroom has two queen beds and a private bath. All suites have screened lanais. The hotel features the renowned French restaurant, Bistro Soleil. The hotel front desk and restaurant are housed in the Inn that dates back to beginnings of Marco Island in 1883. Relax in the courtyard after a day at the nearby Tigertail Beach. The shops on property include Petit Soleil, Joe's Hideout, Lee Be Fish, Bijoux, Cafe de Marco, Local Color Art Gallery, Island Style Creations, Malenda Trick Studio and a Styling Edge Salon. Stay for the season or just the weekend. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Address: 100 Palm St., Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Price Range: $221 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Marco Island Hotel Marco Island
Olde Hotel Marco Island
Olde Marco Is Inn And Suites
Olde Marco Island Inn And Suites Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Coral Springs, Florida
10 months ago
Roseland, New Jersey
over a year ago
7 days ago
Oldenburg, Germany

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The condos are much nicer than a regular small hotel room.”
 of 5 bubbles Stanford69, Feb 16, 2017 | Read review
“Unit 404 is a great unit with new granite bathrooms and great views!”
 of 5 bubbles kimmY9039LV, Jan 24, 2017 | Read review
“Not all rooms have been updated. Pay the extra money for the deluxe rooms which translates to updated.”
 of 5 bubbles Walking_Michelle, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in unit 404”
 of 5 bubbles EvelynS198, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“higher the room better the view”
 of 5 bubbles HardleyMarcoisland, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question