We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

The rooms that have been remodeled are nice & I would give a 3 star. The rooms that have not been remodeled are in poor repair, especially room 21. Beds were clean though. Only 2 towels & 2 wash cloths per room, no bath mat & the ice machine wasn't working. AC running on low cooled fine but was so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Penny M
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight at the campground. Rate was 40.00 and should have been 20.00. Lots of old trailers and full timers. Our neighbor was very proud of her new law enforcement ankle bracelet. Read reviews on another site that stated they had stayed 2 was prior and paid 20.00. Guess rates are decided by how much they think you will pay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank egr5906888
Denise B, Manager at Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort, responded to this review

Our regular rate is 40.00 plus tax, people with , AAA, AARP and other discount cards pay $36.00 plus tax, the lucky people that have a Passport America membership pay 20.00 plus tax and it has to be cash for the Passport America. More 

Travelers are raving about these Madison hotels

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

Reserved a nonsmoking room. They gave me a smoking room. Pretty much got a "sorry...it's all we have...nobody was in it last night". Not very happy about that. I accepted it, because it was just me, but if I had brought my family, I would have left.

Helpful?
Thank 850jen
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2016 via mobile

Motel is old but room was decent and clean. Direct TV was good but WiFi was weak. I got poor cell phone reception and there was no landline telephone in the room. We got a double bed non-smoking room. Other than that, my stay was ok.

Helpful?
Thank Wilmer R
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2016

Deerfield was everything you could ask for. Clean, neat, comfort and quiet. The staff were warm and welcoming. They were very happy to show us around, including parking and even went so far as to ask to the comfort of our room, after looking at it, before we checked in.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sedium945
Denise B, Manager at Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Wow! Thanks for the wonderful review. I am very happy that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and we look forward to you visiting again in the future. Denise More 

Coconut Creek, Florida, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2016

When we found this place a year ago, the staff was nice, but the rooms needed updating. Since then, the motel has received significant upgrades, including hardwood floors, flatscreen tvs, Wi-Fi, new beds, and the pool is being redone. The staff truly treats you like family and it's the only place I stay when in Madison.

Helpful?
Thank Tim C
Denise B, Manager at Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate you so much! We are very thankful for your positive comments about the upgrades that have taken place recently and the renovations in the works now. We are super excited for our guests! I want to let you know that we are upgrading... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

Most disgusting place I have ever stayed in my life. I thought the place was going to catch fire. I wouldn't recommend staying here the staff wouldn't refund our money we walked into our room and walked back to the office and were told they wouldn't refund us the fridge the air was all unplugged so it took the entire... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank smithmary22
Denise B, Manager at Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our motel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I am very sorry that you were not happy with your stay with us. We are a family owned and oriented motel and we offer fair,... More 

Saint Cloud, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

This little place will shock you with very clean rooms and over the top Southern Hospitaility. It started with their easy to book website and very accurate pictures of the room. I asked for a non smoking room due to my child's asthma. Denise got right back with me via email and assured me there would be no smoke smell.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Luvsgreatservice
celina A, Manager at Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your amazing review! I am so excited to share with you that we are in the process of updating our playground and we are also getting a Brand New Pool this summer! We have been renovating and updating our rooms, and will continue to renovate and update until all 32 rooms are complete.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Denise was who checked us in and we ask to see a room due to it wasn't a corporate motel, she immediately grabbed her keys being the only person there at time and showed the room we would be placed in no hesitation. There was a small issue with the air we called she was there within 5 mins. Keep... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Khloe1113
celina A, Owner at Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. I will be sure to pass your praises along to the front desk. We apologize for the inconvenience with the A/C issue and are happy we resolved the issue quickly.... More 

Cumming, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

I travel for work as an independent contractor and I can put up with minor issues if I save some money. But, one thing I must have and I always ask about is internet service because I have about an hours worth of file uploads I MUST accomplish each night. You get good signal to the router, but their connection... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff_Dunkleberger
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Madison
Days Inn Madison
#3 of 5 in Madison
3.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
23.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Live Oak
21.3 mi away
Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Perry
24.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 9 in Perry
3.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort

Address: 155 SW Old Saint Augustine Rd, Madison, FL 32340-4762
Location: United States > Florida > Madison
Price Range: $39 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and PitchUp so you can book your Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay