We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Barefoot Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Barefoot Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

632 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 610: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

It was just as advertised. Clean. We managed to get beachfront on very short notice. The office staff was amazing. Very close to John's Pass and plenty of restaurants. My single complaint was the mattress-it was hard and squeaky. We both have bad backs and I'm pregnant and this made for 2 bad night's sleep.

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
BarefootBchMgr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Stephanie M, Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We do appreciate the feedback. Our beds are a medium firmness. It's very hard to find a mattress that works for everyone as mattress preferences are very personal. Please let us know if you're ever returning to the area as we would love to have you stay with... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I booked a room for 3 nights for a mini vacation with our 8 month old daughter. The hotel was located in walking distance to the boardwalk and was also perfectly on the beach. The hotel itself is a bit older, but the room was nice and the staff was very friendly. Our only complaint was that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christian D
BarefootBchMgr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Christian D, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the location and the hotel. We are very sorry for the disturbance the room next to yours caused. Please in the future call us and we will have someone address the noise for you ASAP. The after hours number can be found on the back of your entry... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel the small beach front hotel, Oceanside room are great with outstanding views, The hotel does not offer room service, but a rather novel idea of leaving your dirty towels and a list of your room requirements outside your room which is replenished daily. Using this method it leaves the guest the task of keeping their accommodation tidy, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill W
BarefootBchMgr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Bill W, Thank you for leaving us a review. We do appreciate the feedback. Plumbing drip lines for the AC's is being looked into. Thank you so much for staying with us. Aaron H. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My first experience in Florida was here! Heath was extremely helpful and very polite. When we had to stay an extra night he made the process so simple and easy and checked in on us to make sure we had everything we needed to enjoy out stay. I cannot thank him enough for making my first time in Florida memorable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Silyne T
BarefootBchMgr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Silyne T, We appreciate the glowing review! Heath is an amazing front desk agent as well as Cindy. We all do our best to make sure your stay is memorable. We do look forward to your return visit. Just make sure you let us know you are a past guest of ours! See you soon! Aaron H. Cindy & Heath More 

N. Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place with great customer service. Thanks to Heath at the front desk for all his help. Wonderful property with great views. Convenient to everything. We had no car but were able to walk to dinner and shopping from Barefoot Beach Hotel. Thank you for such a great getaway.

Helpful?
Thank Little_Lemon
BarefootBchMgr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Little_Lemon, Thank you so much for leaving us this great review! It's so nice to see that all the hard work pays off. The location of the hotel is very prime to shops restaurants and bars. Having a car is not necessary if you decide not to rent one. Future guests will appreciate your review! Thank you, Aaron H. General... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very nice, very clean, and well run hotel! I love that I don't have to stay the whole week but still get the same benefits as a condo minus the stove. The beach and pool are perfect! The staff are also very friendly. There is no housekeeping but beach towels as well as clean bath towels and... More 

Helpful?
Thank CEdison2011
BarefootBchMgr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Hotel, responded to this review

CEdison2011, Your review was very pleasant to read! Thank you so much for letting us know you enjoyed your stay. Travel safe and hope to see you soon! Aaron H. General Manager More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice area walking distance to John's pass boardwalk. Private beach is nice to have there. Rooms are just okay, bed not to comfortable very noisey head board. Bathroom would have been okay if it had a vanity as oppose to a pedestal sink, no space to do your things especially for the women. To relax at the beach and walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank outatime_10
BarefootBchMgr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Hotel, responded to this review

outatime_10, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. The room you were in sounds like a room with an ADA bathroom. They have pedestal sinks. The next time you book with us just let us know you do not want a room with a bathroom like this. Once again thank you for your kind words. Regards, Aaron H.... More 

Merrill
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For the price the amenities aren't there. We payed $249 a night for 5 nights. The accommodations were not the best, after 6pm on weekdays if you need anything like toilet paper or other products you have to go to the store and buy it. I went to use the laundry room and there was a change machine that wasn't... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank 0000008h
BarefootBchMgr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Hotel, responded to this review

0000008h, Thank you for your review. You booked directly with our hotel for a 2 bedroom beach front suite. You stayed only 4 nights with us and not 5. We do inform guests in the email confirmation and at the time of check in, of office hours. We provide any paper products throughout the day for our guests upon request.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent one night here at tail end of a five day Florida trip. Having such immediate access to the beach was wonderful. Madeira beach had white sand, fun waves and was not congested. A seven minute walk from John's Pass Village and Boardwalk which provided waterfront views, great food and shopping. The room at the Barefoot Beach was quite nice.... More 

Helpful?
Thank GreekAmerican69
BarefootBchMgr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and the opportunity to accommodate you. Please let us know if we can assist you in the future! Mgmt. More 

Dover, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

The rooms definitely need updated and a more though cleaning. We were afraid to walk without shoes on since the tile floors had sand on them from previous stays. Water pressure was good and the location was good. But for the price it really needs updating and cleaning. Nicer rooms were the same price but were booked so we ended... More 

Helpful?
Thank msharbick
BarefootBchMgr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Hotel, responded to this review

msharbick, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear there was some excess sand on the tile floor in your room. Housekeeping does their very best to make sure our rooms are the cleanest possible. Customer concern is our top priority and we will fix any issues we are made aware of. (For any potential future guests... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

349 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (341)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
1.6 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
1.0 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#11 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 916 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
3.2 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
43 room beachfront hotel. We are located 2 blocks from John's Pass Village where you will find shopping, dining and entertainment for the whole family! We provide our guests with a friendly and accommodating experience that will keep them coming back for years! Our staff loves the property and its appearance and comfort reflect this. You will wake up to dolphins playing in the Gulf of Mexico and watch breathtaking sunsets that will last a lifetime! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barefoot Beach Hotel

Address: 13238 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2633
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Price Range: $159 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barefoot Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Barefoot Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel Madeira Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madeira Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Madeira Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay