We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Shoreline Island Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Shoreline Island Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shoreline Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 410: English reviews
Idaho
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Everyone, I mean everyone was so friendly and helpful. The guests, many of them repeat customers, had nothing bad to say. I experienced a terrible flooding/water damage to my room. Purely unexpected on everyone's part. The hotel management was quick to move those affected to another, safer building. I was without a phone and was unable to contact them the... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank rpclmc
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review

First of all, we would like to thank you for your patience and understanding during that situation. We understand what an inconvenience it is to have to move around and we appreciate our guests who dealt with it, and how easy you all made it for us to properly resolve the issue. When these things happen unexpectedly, it’s important to... More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I had a gulf-view studio. The room was a great size, but the bathroom was a little small. I had no problem dealing with it though. The small kitchen was great for the studio room. I loved that the walk from hotel (pool) to the actual beach was short. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially if you want... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank CNOLIN
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. One of the great things about our rooms is that they are suitable for short and long terms stays. Having a full kitchen in the room helps make it more affordable to stay longer as you have everything available to prepare your own meals. We are glad that you took advantage of doing that.... More 

Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The hotel was very clean and view from both sides were excellent. We were right on the beach side. Saw dolphins, great sunset. There was a regular fridge and stove, microwave, dishes, pans everything you need if you choose to cook. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. Keep the slider open all night and slept to the waves... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Renee A
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. With the balconies being screened in, it allows for the sliders to be open and the option of falling asleep to the sound of the waves much more comfortable. We are happy you were able to do so because it makes for a great night sleep! Thank you for... More 

Reno
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Loved the location-we could dolphin watch from the balcony! The staff was extremely helpful and professional. The rooms had a very clean kitchenette, a very comfortable bed and living area. The bathroom could have used some new paint and the baseboards were a little grungy. Our room faced the ocean, so for us, there was no distracting noises to speak... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank J R
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed it and that our staff contributed to your positive experience. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to having you back as a returning guest. More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed here for 2 days after my son's graduation in Tampa and before going on to Sanibel/Captiva. We were in the motel across the street. It looked terrible from the outside, but inside was very clean and well kept, with a comfortable queen sized bed in the bedroom and an adequate queen size sofa sleeper in the living area/kitchen.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank shOshana79
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the apartments to be comfortable. We are glad to hear that you will be back as we offer an additional 10% discount for returning guests. We look forward to your return. More 

Winter Haven, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Over Memorial Day we went to our favorite motel in Madeira Beach. We have stayed here five times so we were not newbies. We knew they were under construction so realized it would not be the same. Unfortunately we were across the street from the main hotel which was horribly noisy from street traffic and very dangerous to cross several... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Smary88361
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that your most recent stay was not as enjoyable as your previous visits. We informed all of our guests about the construction in advance so there would be a good understanding of what to expect while staying here during this time. Because of the construction, we demolished 25 of our rooms. This left us... More 

Spring Hill, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed, AGAIN, at Shoreline during Pirate Days and again, the staff and accomodations were great! We had friends from Chicago, which absolutely loved our favorite place and agreed to stay with us here again. We stayed down the street at Sunset Vistas and over paid for our 2 bedroom condo. Here at Shoreline, the rooms are clean, quiet and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jackie H
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review

We are happy that to hear that you enjoyed your stay here yet again as we work hard to provide our guests with an exceptional experience for each visit. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights in May 2014, and could go on and on about how great it was. I love the adult-only concept for the sake of a quiet, relaxing place. The pool is gorgeous and while there is construction going on right now that created some noise during the day, overall it was quiet and wonderful. The... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Haiku_RN
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We are always excited to meet our first time guests and to be given the opportunity to introduce you to our resort. Our goal is to provide you with a home away from home that you can depend on. Also, our... More 

OTTAWA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We spent 10 days in April at this wonderful resort, and enjoyed each day. First off it is the great staff that makes this place so warm and inviting to the guests. Mario, Laurie, Lauren and Vonetta along with newcomer Vanessa are what keep people coming back. They all do a wonderful job of making you feel welcome. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank LOVESCUBA57
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your week here in April. Thank you for your comments regarding our staff. We always strive to provide excellent customer service as our guests satisfaction is always our number one goal. We understand that our prepackaged breakfast items may not be suitable for diabetics however we do also offer fresh oranges... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Shoreline for 6 nights over the Easter weekend. We booked online directly with Shoreline and got a very reasonable rate. We had an ocean view King room in Building 5. The room itself was plenty large enough, clean, comfortable. The kitchen seemed well stocked, (although we don't cook when on vacation), it was... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank CoorsGuy
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that our construction wasn't too bothersome for you. We do our very best to inform every guest that makes a reservation during this time aware of the current conditions to prevent any unpleasant surprise upon arrival. We understand that it can be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

712 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (228)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (465)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (68)
Viewed
King Effeciency Room (68)
Viewed
One Bed Suite (95)
Viewed
One Bed Suite New (91)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Poolside-Beach Patio (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
0.7 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 622 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
0.3 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,474 reviews
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 897 reviews
2.5 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Magnificent white sand beaches engulf Shoreline Island Resort, located between Clearwater Beach and St. Petersburg Beach. This family owned resort has blended many of the comfortable conveniences with leisure and recreational amenities you expect from a luxury resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shoreline Island Resort

Address: 14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Price Range: $121 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Shoreline Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Island Resort Motel Madeira Beach Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Resort Madeira Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Madeira Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madeira Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay