We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Suites MacClenny

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Suites MacClenny
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 108: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Suites MacClenny
 Click to rate
Palmer, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

No discounts due to being a wkend which resulted in over 100$ a night. Towels were so threadbare I thought they were face cloths. Room was set up for one (one coffee bag,one decaf bag,one shampoo etc. Sheets had red stains on them which appeared to be blood stains!!!!! Toilet seat rusted off one end so if you shifted at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackieannk
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pleasant setting with very pretty view in back. Very friendly desk and housecleaning staff. Clean room. Microwave and refrigerator although not advertised. Convenient location right off highway. Great Mexican restaurant right next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hiker1963
Glen St. Mary, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley T
Jim C, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Suites MacClenny, responded to this review

Lenoir City, Tennessee
Reviewed December 16, 2016 via mobile

The TV'S are old, the rooms are dated, the beds were ok so there is that. The water pressure is horrible, the phones don't work, the TV signal is horrible but the room is generally clean and the people were nice. I should have changed hotels instead of rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imeism
Jim C, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Suites MacClenny, responded to this review

We apologize for the condition of the rooms you were subjected to. We understand that the rooms are outdated and are planning a complete update early in 2017. Again, we apologize for the issues and hope we can be of service to you in the future.

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed December 13, 2016

Charges include a charge for an in-room safe that was not requested nor needed for a one-night stay. Staff should ask if customer wants the safe and not just charge without telling customer.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
Jim C, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Suites MacClenny, responded to this review

There is an extra charge for the in-room safe, placards are displayed at the desk outlining this for all guests who are checking in. In addition, the charge can be reversed at checkout time if requested. We apologize for the confusion and will check the visibility of the safe charge notifications to be more clear for our guests.

Alma, Michigan
Reviewed December 10, 2016

The outside of this facility looked quite cute, so I was unpleasantly surprised to enter a room with broken lamp shades, dilapidated furniture, a giant plaster patch in the ceiling above the shower, and bedding that left much to be desired. The bedskirts were stained with God only knows what, and the comforter in our nonsmoking room was covered with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rsd1951
Jim C, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Suites MacClenny, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues in the rooms you were exposed to. You are correct in expecting a clean and properly appointed room when staying at a Wyndham hotel. We are scheduled for a complete room update in 2017 that will remediate the issues you mentioned and we again apologize for your inconvenience and hope you will give us another...

Macclenny, Florida
Reviewed November 6, 2016

The rooms could use some maintenance but most things work. There aren't a lot of choices in the area- really only one other in MacClenny and it's worse.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
Jim C, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Suites MacClenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We have improved our maintenance scheduling and are certain that your next stay with us will be greatly improved... Thanks in advance...

Macclenny Florida
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Bathroom was dirty, don't think they changed sheets, lights over bed did not work, carpets filthy, I would go to motel 6 much cleaner

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberthO8538KH
Jim C, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Suites MacClenny, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the oversights you mentioned and we have taken steps to improve our housekeeping practices and maintenance schedule. We hope to be able to provide better service if you give us another opportunity. Thanks in advance...

Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

The cashiers and managers was nice and hotels are very nice and their breakfast is there good the rooms are clean you get fresh towels good coffee good service it's just a fun place to stay Lego Deadpool they clean the rooms everyday the maids are nice washer and dryer washer and dryers good and the parking clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blaine69
Jim C, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Suites MacClenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and we hope to provide you service in the future.

Jacksonville
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shan_sanders
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclenny
8.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
#1 of 2 in Baldwin
87 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
16.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cecil Field Inn & Suites
21.1 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Starke
Red Carpet Inn Starke
#2 of 5 in Starke
41 reviews
22.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 30 miles from Jacksonville with easy access to Interstate 10, our hotel is also near Mayport Naval Base and great bass fishing at Ocean Pond. Dependable in-room amenities include a coffee maker and free Wi-Fi Internet access, and a microwave and refrigerator are available upon request. Book a spacious king suite for additional comfort. Extended stay, group and company rates are available at our pet-friendly hotel in MacClenny. Start each day of your stay with free Bear Bites continental breakfast before heading out. Travelodge Macclenny is in nice country side setting and quite atmosphere. Restaurants and bar in walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites MacClenny

Address: 1651 South 6th Street, I-10 and Hwy 121 Exit 335, Macclenny, FL 32063
Location: United States > Florida > Macclenny
Price Range: $50 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites MacClenny 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Suites MacClenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Macclenny
Travel Lodge Macclenny
Macclenny Travel Lodge
Macclenny Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Suites MacClenny staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our view was of a maids room and back of hotel faces a house surrounded by junk. Pick the front rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles jackieannk, 3 days ago | Read review
“forget about it”
 of 5 bubbles LynnM9, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay HERE.... Keep driving”
 of 5 bubbles windiet, Jul 20, 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles lisann1228, Dec 2, 2014 | Read review
“Try on of the other hotels in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles Penar-Group, Oct 28, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question