We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Suites MacClenny

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Suites MacClenny
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A little worn, but clean. The bed was very comfortable. Air conditioner worked well. We had trouble with the wifi. Were given a number to call and after 30 minutes on line with a friendly tech we had good wifi the rest of our 2 night stay. The continental breakfast was almost non existent, but there is a Burger King... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlene M
Barefoot Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Failed to wake me up for an important hospital meeting...I asked 2-3 different times for a wake-up call. 1) One block from my house....female staff told me, "Yes". I was polite & said if not, I'd drive back to my home immediately & pick up an alarm clock. They assured me that they would give me a wake-up call. 2)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynn M

Travelers are raving about these Macclenny hotels

Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

Bathroom was awful!! Mold growing on the ceiling, tub nozzle was removed and on the floor, and the towels looked like they had been purchased at the Dollar store 10 years ago!! Then upon check-out the clerk didn't know how to change credit card to the one I wanted to use. Although the motel policy posted clearly stated to use... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank kap71043
Conyers, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

The room was nice but the pool was really small. The front office staff was rude and they started us off at one price then raised the price when we wanted to stay another night. Most hotels lower the price when you stay longer. It was a nice hotel in a nice area but because of the staff I will... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Z1751JYmeganm
Jim C, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Suites MacClenny, responded to this review

We are sorry for the bad experience at the front desk and the room rate change. We have discussed these issues with the clerk and we do not expect these issues to happen in the future. Unfortunately we cannot do anything about the size of the pool but we do maintain it so that our guests can at least get... More 

Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

Everything was broke. Our coffee maker would not work, we reported it and it was never replaced. The first room we were given had not been cleaned and the clerk argued with me that it had been checked and it had. It was obvious one of the beds had been used. The breakfast was so bad we, along with another... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank ronnieb576
Jim C, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Suites MacClenny, responded to this review

The issues reported for this particular room were noted and the problems have been remedied. There was obviously a mix-up with the housekeeping of the room and this does not happen on a regular basis. Our housekeepers are experienced and do a great job most of the time. This was just an oversight and we have implemented measures to make... More 

Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Nice affordable room. Everything worked well and was clean. Room was conveniently located next to the interstate. Great for a pit stop on the way to a final destination. Staying here made traveling the next day much more relaxing.

Helpful?
Thank Tessa N
Jim C, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Suites MacClenny, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Travelodge, Macclenny, Florida... We appreciate your positive review and look forward to serving you in the future. Thanks again. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

My husband drives an 18 wheeler so we stay at many places. The first thing we have to do is find truck parking. This place is very accommodating. We also have our small dog with us and there was only a small fee. Nothing fancy but the rooms are clean and the beds are nice.

Helpful?
Thank Pam M
Jim C, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Suites MacClenny, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Travelodge, Macclenny, Florida... We appreciate your positive review and look forward to serving you in the future. Thanks again. More 

Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016

Very old and very stained sheets, pillowcases and towels, very low water pressure. Will not be staying here again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Y8984UUwaynem
Jim C, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Suites MacClenny, responded to this review

We do apologize for the stained linens and they have been replaced. Water pressure can be an issue if a lot of guests are using the facilities at the same time. Waiting a little while usually makes the pressure better. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclenny
8.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
#1 of 2 in Baldwin
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
16.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
20.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Starke
BEST WESTERN Starke
#1 of 5 in Starke
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
17.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cecil Field Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 30 miles from Jacksonville with easy access to Interstate 10, our hotel is also near Mayport Naval Base and great bass fishing at Ocean Pond. Dependable in-room amenities include a coffee maker and free Wi-Fi Internet access, and a microwave and refrigerator are available upon request. Book a spacious king suite for additional comfort. Extended stay, group and company rates are available at our pet-friendly hotel in MacClenny. Start each day of your stay with free Bear Bites continental breakfast before heading out. Travelodge Macclenny is in nice country side setting and quite atmosphere. Restaurants and bar in walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites MacClenny

Address: 1651 S 6th St, I-10 and Hwy 121 Exit 335, Macclenny, FL 32063-5041
Location: United States > Florida > Macclenny
Price Range: $64 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites MacClenny 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Suites MacClenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Macclenny
Travel Lodge Macclenny
Macclenny Travelodge
Macclenny Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay