We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

555 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 555: English reviews
Mooresville, NC USA
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good location near shopping and restaurants in the Lynn Haven and Panama City, FL area. Our stay was booked on-line with no problems. Upon arrival, it literally took 15-20 minutes to check-in because a new front desk clerk was being trained and a regular government employee guest was checking back in. He had to make changes to his reservation and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marklclark
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I would like to take a moment to address your comments directly. We have had some recent staffing changes that call for training during our busy times. This helps the new employees see more and learn more than they would in the slower times. 3pm-9pm is a busy time for our...

Bradenton
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I normally get very good service at this hotel, the beds are comfortable and clean. This time was not so good. The toilet seat broke no one ever came to fix it so I had to endure a broken toilet seat my whole visit and did not get my roomed cleaned or fresh towels two days out of my 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody L
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced while you were here. According to our logs, no toilet seats were reported as needing adjustment over the past month. We ask that any concerns like this be brought to the attention of the desk staff or the manager as soon as...

Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very pleased with this hotel for the price. The staff was nice, breakfast was good, & everyone helpful. The only problem was the work out equipment; most machines were either broken or sub par. The front desk person said new equipment arriving in January.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We are so glad that you were able to enjoy a pleasant stay with us. We appreciate your comments about our professional staff, as well as our hot complimentary breakfast. We do apologize for the fitness center equipment. It is currently being replaced by new equipment this off-season. We hope to...

Blountstown, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D. H. C
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Denton, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My two night stay was for pleasure. I was very impressed with the building and grounds. Extremely clean and well tended to. I thought the property was fairly new! My room was fine. My experience exceeded my expectation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acemahon
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! While the hotel is not brand new, it looks brand new due to our recent hotel-wide renovations. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy your stay and that we "exceeded your expectations". We hope to see you again in the future!

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank markhR111NA
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DocAllan
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Lynn Haven, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missye775
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 759jremb
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed on a Friday night and was on the 4th. Absolutely quiet! Very nice and clean room. Breakfast was exceptional. Hot food and clean and roomy dining area. Staff was friendly. I would highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pp47112
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Thank you so much for your hotel recommendation, too!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynn Haven
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
7.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#19 of 46 in Panama City Beach
472 reviews
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 32 in Panama City
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#10 of 32 in Panama City
58 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#2 of 32 in Panama City
234 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#1 of 32 in Panama City
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven

Address: 2610 Lynn Haven Parkway, Highway 77 at 26th Street, Lynn Haven, FL 32444
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Lynn Haven
Price Range: $85 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Inn Lynn Haven Hotel Lynn Haven
Wingate Lynn Haven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Most rooms should be quiet and none are really going to have good views. You are staying here because of location, not the views.”
 of 5 bubbles marklclark, 3 days ago | Read review
“All rooms are great we were on the 4th floor. Ice machines are located on floors 1, 2 and 3 not on 4.”
 of 5 bubbles FrankH259, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet and easily accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles 558tedw, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
“King rooms on 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles 556terrik, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
“I have no tip”
 of 5 bubbles lls08061953, Apr 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay