We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Castle Resort

Save
Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (10)
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good26%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“bay side”(7 reviews)
“short walk”(6 reviews)
“onsite manager”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (63)Write a Review
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
36
17
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
36
17
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay sideshort walkonsite managerscreened in porchhot tubgulf of mexicotennis courtschairs and umbrellasair conditioningthe ground floorsarasotaunitscondobedroomlbkamenitiesshells
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I come to LBK several times a year and ALWAYS stay at the Beach Castle. The grounds are beautiful and unit 3 is a walkout directly on the Gulf of Mexico. A pool, hot tub and tennis courts are here too and it is a...More

Thank Cjmonroe
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

We got a great deal on Hotwire and it chose this hotel. I would call it more a condo. It had a nice kitchen, a living room, a bedroom w a king sized bed, and a bathroom. It also had this nice screened in porch...More

Thank prep33grl
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

The charming small things in this unit all added up to the best imaginable stay! Plentiful storage, comfy beds with a nature view, and a well stocked kitchen with complimentary cocoa my daughter's fave :) We enjoyed early mornings taking in sunshine and salty air...More

Thank Kris A
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile

Very clean and quiet, well stocked with everything we needed ....beach area was disappointing so drove to Coquina beach, sand is much prettier. If they would take down the 2 palm trees you would have a nice view of the bay from upstairs but as...More

3  Thank Barbara W
Reviewed June 21, 2017

We paid a lot extra for a room on the beach. you couldn't see the beach very well from the ground floor room . you could see part of the ocean, and the room were older, the kitchen was nice allthough the weekend was ruined...More

Thank julbrit21
Response from RVAFlorida, Manager at Beach Castle ResortResponded June 30, 2017

Our sincerest apologies to this guest for what sounds like a disruptive stay at our Beach Castle Resort - it was not our intent. Our records indicate we did have a large group occupying several units around this time that might have caused the large...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345613
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
$202 - $509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$202 - $509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rachele H
August 1, 2017|
Answer
Response from 1armyvet | Reviewed this property |
Do not know
0
Votes
Room Tips
"i would definetly get the room on the top, much better view,quieter"
Read review
"Rent only from Castle Beach. Some of the condo units are rented by others and not managed by Castle Beach..."
Read review
"Quiet location with quick access to other keys and beaches."
Read review
"Second floor has better view of the ocean."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing