We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Turtle Crawl Inn Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
west sussex uk
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

These are large gulf facing apartments midway along Longboat Key. Angel, the manager, makes sure that they are maintained to a high standard and is very helpful. Rebecca, her assistant, also does a great job and nothing is any problem. We had a one bedroom condo on the third level - it was the best rental we have stayed in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jamescunningham
Greenfield IN
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

Not bad for the location. Could've been updated and cleaner. Bathroom was very dated and kitchen wasn't very impressive. Stove wasn't clean to my standards. For what we paid I would've liked to have seen a little better quality but the fact that we could walk right out to the beach compensated for the disappointments. And the privacy and location... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trena1062
Alexandria, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

We loved staying here at Turtle Crawl Inn. Very convenient, easy, and so beautiful. We liked the kitchen for cooking, everything we needed was there. A grocery store was close by. The beach was great, not too crowded. Weather was good, except it rained on and off one day. We'll be going back there again for sure!

Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff M
florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

This place is a really nice place right on the Gulf. We came here for a one night romantic getaway. Rooms were a little old and need remodeling. The elevator is real slow. The front desk staff was polite and helpful. I would recommend this place.

Helpful?
2 Thank bcaaron
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

Just spent four wonderful days at the Turtle Crawl Inn on Longboat Key. It is located steps from the beach with spectacular sunsets and views of the water. Very clean and well equipped condos make you feel at home. Plenty of towels for the beach and beach chairs for lounging in the sun. BBQ grills are provided at one of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob G
Terre Haute, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

Fantastic view of the Gulf! Attentive staff. Very good value. We stayed for 3 weeks and it began to feel like home. Nice kitchen facilities in our unit. Loved walking the beach. Had everything we hoped for.

Helpful?
3 Thank hpmdave
Sanford, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in room 503 which belongs to owner Jim Zilli, not Turtle Crawl Inn. He was Nice at first until we had a rough and uncomfortable (very) time sleeping on very old sunken mattresses. He ignored our calls and emails. His Condo was very dated. The Turtle Crawl Inn is very nice with a great location. But the Zilli owned... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Lambieannie
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

Very old building needing a major renovation. The headboard of our bed was not attached to the bed and it constantly moved making sleep impossible, the bedding was dirty and the room smells really bad to the point of making you feel sick. Inside our closet it was storage old cans of paints and inside of the other closet they... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Andrea H
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

This was our second time at Turtle Crawl in the past 4 years. This unit we stayed in, Unit 82, was outdated, and in poor shape. How you ask, pictures will help us convey our discontent with this stay. Mold around the air vents, patchwork that hasn't been painted, spider webs along window sills, ancient windows and sills. It's very... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

Loved private beach, access to chairs, nice clean pool, & nice gas grills w/outside tables.. Loved the quiet area. Try the oysters at local Restraunt "dry dock" we also grilled king crab from grocery "publix" Disappointed that when we called about late check in that we were told we were upgraded rooms.. What they really meant was we gave away... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JWiggs
gulfofmexicotc, Front Desk Associate at Turtle Crawl Inn Resort, responded to this review

Hello, I am glad that you enjoyed our resort and the local restaurants.I just want to clarify that you were upgraded. You rented a studio, also known as an efficiency, that has a garden view. You would have had the same view in the studio as you did in the 1 bedroom condo that we did upgrade you to. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longboat Key
0.8 mi away
Sand Cay Beach Resort
Sand Cay Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in Longboat Key
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
7.6 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 856 reviews
11.9 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
5.2 mi away
Resort at Longboat Key Club
Resort at Longboat Key Club
#1 of 6 in Longboat Key
4.5 of 5 stars 1,428 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Beach on Longboat Key
The Beach on Longboat Key
#13 of 20 in Longboat Key
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Turtle Crawl Inn Resort is the place to enjoy the sound of rolling waves and some of the most spectacular sunsets on Longboat Key.With a wide variety of unit styles and floor plans to choose from, no longer does direct Gulf front mean sacrificing your entire vacation budget. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Turtle Crawl Inn Resort

Address: 4235 Gulf of Mexico Dr, Longboat Key, FL 34228-2501
Location: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Price Range: $172 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtle Crawl Inn Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Turtle Crawl Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Crawl Hotel Longboat Key
Turtle Crawl Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay