We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4145 Bougainvilla Dr, Lauderdale-By-The-Sea, FL 33308-5087
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$130
View deal
Priceline$130
Agoda.com$130
FindHotel$133
eDreams$130
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (38)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (6)

About

#2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lauderdale-By-The-Sea
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.7
A charming Inn with everything you need to make your stay at Lauderdale By The Sea a memorable one. We have 4 units with full kitchen, 1 unit with kitchenette. 2 rooms/efficiencies. There is a BBQ Area and patio to enjoy dining outside. New owners since January 2019. This property is recently renovated, it is steps away from the sand, scuba diving, restaurants, shopping & nightlife. Parking, wifi & laundry facilities available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Patio
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
French
61Reviews8Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 48
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jaime C wrote a review Jul 2022
Pompano Beach, Florida3 contributions
Nice and comfortable place, that is well located, for a beach weekend and on walking distance to convenience stores, restaurants, and bars. We will definitely be back, Marjorie was great, merci beaucoup.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Chrisonline78 wrote a review May 2022
Chambery, France487 contributions242 helpful votes
Very nice place where you feel like home Very short distance from the center and the beach. We really enjoyed the place Very warm attendants , we will definitely come back ! Very clean / easy to park and very quiet place during the night Walk distance from everything
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lindsay K wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We are extremely disappointed as our flight was canceled due to the times right now and never asked for a refund, just a hotel credit for a stay soon to be. We were told immediately that nothing could be done extremely rudely and curtly. Not what was expected by a such highly rated hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marjorie Vanmeenen, Owner at 4145 By The Sea Inn & Suites
Responded Jan 24, 2022
I am sorry to read your comment. I can't identify who you are so it is hard to response. Feel free to call me.
Read more
AM8-D wrote a review Oct 2021
United States50 contributions11 helpful votes
It is a really, I mean really, hidden gem. It was difficult to find. However, room was very nice, clean and spacious. Property is located right across the street from the beach. They provide beach chairs and towels. You just need to read signs because you have no one to ask. It is not a real hotel. It is like a very small motel with self check in, checkout. However, communication with the host was well organized. We receive a text message with clear direction on how to get in to the room. Also, host was very accommodating and allowed us early checkin and late checkout. All communication via text. Overall experience was positive, so next time i would be in the area, I would consider to stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Richard O wrote a review Mar 2020
York, Pennsylvania11 contributions
This resort is very private, but within short walking directly to the public access beach. The rooms are clean, nice vinyl laminate (looks like hardwood) flooring, and a small kitchen area. The owners are very pleasant, and if you are French or a francophile, then this place is for you. The prices are excellent, and I would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Room Tip: Upper level has a nice patio if the room is available
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marjorie V, Owner at 4145 By The Sea Inn & Suites
Responded Mar 30, 2020
Thank you so much for your note ! We are glad you liked the place. We work hard to make it n ice for our special guests. Look forward to welcome you again.
Read more
Lori burbank wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
This place is a hidden gem, this is the first time I’ve stayed there and I go to Lauderdale by the Sea all the time. This place was absolutely spotless and adorable!!! They have a range of different size rooms and what’s available in these rooms which is a great option for the needs of different people. Nicholas was a gracious host very friendly kind and efficient. I have already recommended this place to friends and family and I would go back in a heartbeat!!👍😄
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marjorie V, Propriétaire at 4145 By The Sea Inn & Suites
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Thank you very much for your review. It is always important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Take care and come back soon ! Warm wishes.
Read more
Vincent M wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I booked a room months in advance for New Years Eve to attend a party. I received an email (no phone call) to tell me my room had water damage and they were cancelling my reservation. This was on 12/6/19. I tried calling them but got voice mail so I let a message. I waited several days and heard nothing. I then had to find something myself last minute and after several searches was able to find another property. On 12/12/19 I finally received a call back which they said they were busy taking care of their issues but now they could try and help find another room somewhere else as they were booked up. No apology, just excuses. Terrible customer service which could have ruined my New years and they showed no remorse.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marjorie V, Propriétaire at 4145 By The Sea Inn & Suites
Responded Dec 13, 2019
Dear Vincent, as we answered already via Google about the same review, as we discussed on the phone we tried to explain you that we have a work to do in the room you have booked and unfortunately things like that happens. We told you we were very sorry about this inconvenience. We are very careful about our guest that is the reason why we emailed you as soon as possible mentioning that we can definitely help you to find another place for you. We asked you again on the phone and of course we apologized again many times. We are here to serve not to bother people. We felt very sorry as we said to you. Sorry again.
Read more
Miroslav EL wrote a review Nov 2019
Oakville, Canada429 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
We were there for a few days and loved the property and the management, the couple who owns the place was so fantastic and accommodating, they are Very Friendly and just very friendly people. I would highly recommend this location for the coming reasons. 1- Clean and accurate premisses. 2- Very close to the beach. 3-minute walk. 3- Proximity to Lauderdale on the Beach downtown area. 4- Close to supermarket, drugstore and liquor store. 5- Though i should have this is number 1.:-) the Mangement is just great. 6- Nice apartments. 7- Parking is available. It is a smoke-free property though so, keep this in mind if you are a smoker.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marjorie V, Propriétaire at 4145 By The Sea Inn & Suites
Responded Dec 13, 2019
Thank you very much for your time writing a very nice review. We take care of our guests and what you are writing is always helping us. We hope you will come back again. We wish the best.
Read more
Sandra80ny wrote a review Sep 2019
13 contributions2 helpful votes
Marjorie and her husband, many thanks to a great stay! From the minute of my arrival to the help of making my early departure due to Hurricane Dorian! Thank you! Thank you! The apartment was clean and pretty. 2 blocks from the beach. Exactly what I wanted. Relaxing. Highly recommend this place. I def plan on returning after the hurricanes have left. Merci!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marjorie V, Propriétaire at 4145 By The Sea Inn & Suites
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Thank you so much for your review. We hope we will see you again soon !
Read more
Katie K wrote a review Aug 2019
5 contributions
Amazing place to stay! Great managers who were extremely quick to respond and friendly when meeting person to check on how my stay was--very accommodating with my situation of a slight early check-in and slight late-check out due to my room being vacant and ready at those times. 2 minute walk to the beach, 7-8 minute walk to the downtown area. Great location with privacy and quiet nights. If unable to walk, the Pelican Hopper picks up steps from doorstep and transports downtown. My room was adorably decorated and impeccably clean. They even left beach chairs and towels to use =). Great little room with a queen bed for 1 or 2 people with a keypad for entrance so didn't have to worry about losing any keys. My only suggestion is to have sugar/equal/non-dairy creamer for use with the coffee as I was not able to use since I prefer sweetened and creamy coffee...but that's just a small nitpick and def didn't hinder my trip whatsoever. Thank you for a fantastic stay and I would absolutely stay again and 100% recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marjorie V, Propriétaire at 4145 By The Sea Inn & Suites
Responded Oct 1, 2019
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We care about our guests and we will take care of your suggestion. Please come again ! Marjorie
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$147 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaBroward CountyLauderdale-By-The-Sea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about 4145 By The Sea Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to 4145 By The Sea Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Anglins Fishing Pier (0.3 miles), Glam Sparkle n' Glitz (0.3 miles), and Ocean Mist Pub (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at 4145 By The Sea Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at 4145 By The Sea Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at 4145 By The Sea Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at 4145 By The Sea Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to 4145 By The Sea Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jan's Homemade Candies, Kilwin's, and 101 Ocean.
Is 4145 By The Sea Inn & Suites located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Lauderdale-By-The-Sea.
Are there any historical sites close to 4145 By The Sea Inn & Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting History Fort Lauderdale (5.5 miles) and Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum (5.5 miles).