We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Strawberry by the Sea

Traveler (105)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (267)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#16 of 28 hotels in Lauderdale by the Sea
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Golf course
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
84Good for walkers
Grade: 84 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
237Reviews
27Q+A
39Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 110
  • 77
  • 30
  • 9
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
First of all, The Blue Strawberry is my favorite name of any hotel I've ever stayed at. Hands down. Bar none. The coolest. And the hotel itself? I was far from disappointed, and even further than that. I felt like in the midst of this bustling city that surrounds this property, we were still in the middle of nowhere. My wife and I even pretended we were other people while we were there. Something of an "on the run" vibe. New names and everything. We had the "Yellow with a side of Pink" room. A no frills stripped down only exactly what you need humble bungalow. With the kind of bed you wanna open up your suitcase full of stolen money on, spread it all around movie like, and then make outlaw love to your girl on it. Now don't misunderstand me. This isn't a seedy scene. The room and building were immaculate. Great style. Throwback feels. Even the sun shined a particular way over this hotel. I'm a pool guy, and this place had my second all time favorite. Which is really high praise, believe me. Something about the shape. Something about the blue. Something about that sound of cars passing just outside the grounds you'd think would be annoying, but it only added to the overall kitschy peachy keen ambiance. Grab yourself some grub across the street. You got the beach down the block. Then shimmy your way back into the Blue Strawberry. Where it's sweet never sours. And it's blue can never lose.
Read more
This place is AMAZING. Booked as an anniversary getaway. We live in West Palm Beach Florida, so we are familiar with waterfronts and all. But the peace & tranquility of this place, the cleanliness, along with great staff. Alba is a gem. Such a warm soul. Definitely coming back & suggesting this place to family & friends
Read more
Response from KenP1960, Front Office Manager at Blue Strawberry by the Sea
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a beautiful review of our property. We are so happy that you and your wife enjoyed your stay and your anniversary here .We look forward to your return . We are pleased you enjoyed the accommodations and the service at the blue strawberry.
Read more
I wasn't going to be occupying my room much so my criteria was proximity to FLL, safety and comfort. My experience was a positive one from getting the detailed instructions on my late check-in to being treated very well over the phone by Alba. She is a great first impression before you even arrive at the hotel. I opted for the one bedroom apartment. It was clean, bright, really spacious and had lots of closet space. The bed was comfortable. My only recommendation that I have for ALL of these older style hotel/motels is that if you are sensitive to light or noise, bring your eye mask/ear plugs/whatever! No complaints and I would stay here again. Oh, and a VERY short walk to the beach!
Read more
Response from KenP1960, Front Office Manager at Blue Strawberry by the Sea
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a beautiful review of our property. We are so happy that you and your group enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return next year. We are pleased you enjoyed the accommodations and the service at the blue strawberry..
Read more
We were due to stay here for 4 nights pre cruise and were really looking for to it having stayed in the area before. However, there was an accident with our ship and the cruise was cancelled just with 2 weeks notice. As it was a transatlantic cruise I tried desperately to get something to fit in with our one way flights but was unsuccessful. We had booked a non refundable rate through booking.com and I contacted the hotel to see if we could even change our booking to another time. Amazingly they contacted me and gave a full refund. I just wanted to say a big thank you for making a stressful situation a bit less so and we will definitely be coming to stay in the future.
Read more
Response from KenP1960, Front Office Manager at Blue Strawberry by the Sea
Responded May 3, 2019
Thank you for the beautiful review of our service at the Blue strawberry by the sea. Unfortunately your cruise was cancelled and we were able to reduce the stress level for you. Hopefully in the future you can stay with us and enjoy our accommodations and service at the blue strawberry by the sea.
Read more
+1
We had the best time at Blue Strawberry! There aren't enough words to express our appreciation for their hospitality, their constant efforts to please their guests, their dedication to their motel, their staff and to accommodating a wide variety of people. Alba and Kenny (managers) go above and beyond to help their guests feel comfortable, safe and at home, and we were so pleased with our stay that we're already talking about a return trip. We arrived early from our flight, and they were so kind to allow us to check into our room, offering us beach towels to use and reminding us to swap them out for clean ones as much as we wanted. They told us about the beach chairs that were available for guests to use, as well as the two pools (one heated, one not). Our king efficiency was a corner unit, and it was clean, well-stocked, and had all the amenities we needed. It was a spacious room, too, and it still had the charm of the older Florida motels with many modern features. The WiFi was great and never dropped out. The bed was comfy, and it was just such a nice little retreat for the two of us. We loved the pools and spent time every day lounging under the umbrellas and palm trees, and we even ate dinner one night at a poolside table. There is coin operated laundry, and the staff were so attentive to our needs. The motel is two blocks from the beach and a few blocks from the town square, across the street from the Chamber of Commerce and two blocks from the free Pelican Hopper shuttle bus. We were able to print our boarding passes at the office, and we just had one of the best experiences at the Blue Strawberry. It's a quaint, cozy, relaxing place to be, and we can't wait for our return trip. A huge thank you to Alba and Kenny for their kindness and help! Our experience was fantastic!
Read more
Response from KenP1960, Front Office Manager at Blue Strawberry by the Sea
Responded May 2, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a beautiful review of our property. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. We are pleased you enjoyed the accommodations and the service at the blue strawberry and our second pool is also heated now for your return trip.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
paradise by the sea hotel lauderdale by the sea
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Paradise By The Sea Resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaLauderdale by the Sea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing