We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barefoot Mailman Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Barefoot Mailman Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Barefoot Mailman Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love staying at the Barefoot Mailman Motel. It is centrally located from our family and the beaches ,& activities . Very friendly staff , from management to the ladies that clean the rooms. Would recommend anyone to stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tweetthing681
Management138, Assistant Manager at Barefoot Mailman Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. It was truly a pleasure getting to know you and having you as our guest. Enough can't be said for the ladies who keep our rooms clean and fresh. The thoroughness of the work they do each day is reflective of the pride they have in doing a great job and the...

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It filled our needs Well . We were in the room just to sleep I was very quiet ,clean. Staff and guests were pleasant Would have liked to have something light such like a muffin wth the very good coffee The room has a microwave and refrigerator, had we wanted to go to a store we could have taken care...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmagene R
Management138, Assistant Manager at Barefoot Mailman Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have had some internal discussions on how we might supply a little something for our guests to eat when they get their coffee in the morning. A lot of our guests do stay multiple nights so they seem to make store runs so they can stock up on a few items but the one-night...

Winter Springs, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My second stay at the barefoot mailman, this time I stayed in the single traveler room. The room is small, but had a comfortable double bed, refrigerator and microwave. The room was very clean. The bathroom also is small, especially the shower, but again for me, trying to keep expenses low on a quick business trip, the barefoot mailman is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcordts
Management138, Assistant Manager at Barefoot Mailman Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our Single Traveler Rooms are very popular with the budget-minded tourists especially those visiting from overseas. They're less than half the price of other motel rooms in the area and offer the bargain hunter the opportunity of enjoying a few days soaking up the So. Florida weather especially during the winter months. While the majority...

Sunrise Beach, Missouri
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is our second year for staying at the Barefoot Mailman. It is the most cozy, safe, clean, friendly quaint motel and priced extremely fair. I would recommend this to anyone and promise you will not be disappointed. Sherri & Jeff

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
Management138, Assistant Manager at Barefoot Mailman Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. When we hear back from our guests that their stay here at the Barefoot Mailman Motel lived up to their expectations, we know we have done our job making it a satisfying experience. We are working over this summer making the grounds a little nicer, the rooms a little cozier and the guest experience...

New York
Reviewed March 14, 2017

As per the recommendation of friends and the ratings on Trip Advisor my husband and I decided to stay here for the month of February as it was inexpensive and brought us near many of attractions and people we were visiting. The owner, Paul, his assistant Bill, Randy who does all the yardwork and repair and the two cleaning ladies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bragstarr
Management138, Assistant Manager at Barefoot Mailman Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We are currently working on improving our informational bulletin board to make it even easier for our guests to take in the sights, sounds and tastes of our local area. Our Web Site is being improved to provide more information about our area and will include a...

Kutztown
Reviewed March 8, 2017

it will not be my last. This motel is perfect for me. It is charming, homey, comfortable, inexpensive, and, most of all, very clean. The wifi is free and fast. There is no breakfast, but there are plenty of places to eat or to buy food to fill the fridge in your room. You can eat in your room or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindun104
Management138, Assistant Manager at Barefoot Mailman Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear you had a good visit with us. It was a pleasure hosting you again and we hope it won't be so long until the next time. Safe travels. The Management

Reviewed February 28, 2017

If you're looking for a vacation spot, complete with pool, spa, fitness center and lounge, this isn't your place. But if you're looking for a nice, CLEAN, "quiet" and comfortable place to relax and sleep, then this is the place. From the moment we arrived, the staff was kind, courteous, and accomodating. Nothing fancy or frilly about this, just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Management138, Assistant Manager at Barefoot Mailman Motel, responded to this review

Thank you David P for your kind review. You are right, it is not about what a place isn't but what it is. We don't try to compete with the ultra high-end hotels and spas but for people looking for a "nice, CLEAN, "quiet" and comfortable place to relax and sleep", this is the place. I am a seasoned, world...

Iowa
Reviewed February 20, 2017

We were in town for 3 nights and loved the Barefoot Mailman! It is, as others have noted, an older motel but it's been updated and the location was perfect. We were in an efficiency room with just one bed - it was very comfortable and clean; along with the fridge and microwave, they supplied a set of dishes and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fotobug
Management138, Assistant Manager at Barefoot Mailman Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of the Barefoot Mailman Motel. It was a pleasure having you here and I love your photographs especially of the fountain and the new landscaping in front of the Family Traveler Rooms. We think of this like our home and you and others as guests in our home. We try just a...

Reviewed February 13, 2017

A very impressive presentation for the price. Management staff is very accommodating, personable and helpful. They allowed us to check in early and asked if we needed additional amenities such as a hair dryer or ironing board. This motel is older but so well appointed and maintained. Rooms are extremely clean with refrigerator, microwave, WiFi and even USB charging ports....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
Management138, Assistant Manager at Barefoot Mailman Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. It is good to hear from guests who appreciate the little extras we provide to make their stay as positive of an experience as possible. It is how we would like to be treated when we travel. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Lantana area. Thank you...

Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Reviewed February 9, 2017

I booked this hotel based on previous reviews. It is a charming place with beautifully kept grounds and a large outdoor seating area with tables, chairs, lounges and even a charcoal grill. I was a bit nervous when you have to register with the person behind a glass window. Not sure what that was about but did not see anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarpeyml
Management138, Assistant Manager at Barefoot Mailman Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The glass window is only a precaution as the Night Manager's quarters are on the other side of that window. Overall, Lantana and this area in particular are among the safest areas in Palm Beach county. The train noise is just a fact of life along the coast of Eastern Florida and there is no...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
4:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lantana
4.0 mi away
The Inn At Boynton Beach
The Inn At Boynton Beach
#10 of 14 in Boynton Beach
317 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lantana - West Palm Beach South
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lantana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
3.3 mi away
Sun Dek Beach House
Sun Dek Beach House
#1 of 1 in Ocean Ridge
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 17-unit family-owned family-run motel just one block from the Intracoastal Waterway in Lantana Florida, the Barefoot Mailman has rooms for the budget traveler up through families on a vacation. All rooms are "Non-Smoking", No Pets, Air Conditioned, Tiled Floors, Color TV, WiFi on premises and so much more. Check us out for your next visit! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barefoot Mailman Motel

Address: 138 S Dixie Hwy, Lantana, FL 33462-3211
Location: United States > Florida > Lantana
Price Range: $50 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Barefoot Mailman Motel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Barefoot Mailman Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I was only inside the one room but everything looked nice from the outside.”
183harryc, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“No matter what room u stay in your going to hear the train,but to me I love trains!”
vinc426, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Love all the upgrades , maybe to let the travelers that stay in the rooms by the patio. That there is parking in the back . ”
tweetthing681, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms are on one level. Smaller ones open into garden area, still large enough for two people.”
H9846UYwendyb, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“Choose a garden room.”
alamito, Jan 27, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question