We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Motel Lakeland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Motel Lakeland
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of Best Motel Lakeland
 Click to rate
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Wallpaper is coming off wall, carpet coming apart, no shampoo, toilet rocks, skimping towels, Lobby is deceiving, We stayed 2 nights and room wasn't serviced between night. (beds not made, trash removed, clean towels) NEEDS A TOTAL REMODEL.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 706kathyo
LakelandsBestMotel, General Manager at Best Motel Lakeland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Best Motel .As part of the new ownership management staff that has recently taken over at the motel, we appreciate all reviews; both good and bad. We are making improvements and with comments such as yours, we will continue in our goal of making the Best Motel as special as we feel it...

Reviewed December 14, 2016

The rooms are clean, staff is friendly and helpful and any issues are dealt with promptly. Absolutely the Best place I've have ever stayed. coffee served every morning in the lobby from 6-10am and is walking distance to grocery and various shopping and for the lovers of Christ...numerous churches to choose to attend. An AAAAAA++++++

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Desiree G
LakelandsBestMotel, General Manager at Best Motel Lakeland, responded to this review

Thank you for your correspondence from Dec 14,2016 . It is always beneficial to hear from our guest and receive their valuable feedback about our hotel. Again, let me thank you for your kind word. We are committed to total guest satisfaction,and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

Holes in pillowcase, dirty sheets, mold in shower, dirty walls, dirty carpet, looks like poop on toilet paper role, stained towels, wallpaper pealing off the walls, lampshade has rip down the side, and not worth $90 a night!!! Very unhappy with room!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rebecca h
LakelandsBestMotel, General Manager at Best Motel Lakeland, responded to this review

I'm concerned about the problem you recently experienced with our hotel. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that is provides to its guest. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn of your unhappiness. Once again, please accept my apology for any inconvenience this...

Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

Examine your room before paying. Some rooms smell like piss, others smell like a cat's litterbox. WiFi didn't seem to work. TV'S are tube ones, but seem to work fine...unless it's storming out - then you won't get reception. Beds are below average in comfort. Minifridge and microwave was clean. The room I had was clean. Housekeeping is super friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingChuckNas
LakelandsBestMotel, General Manager at Best Motel Lakeland, responded to this review

I'm concerned about the problem recently experienced with out hotel. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. Once again, please accept my apology for any inconvenience this matter has caused you.

Norristown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 14, 2015 via mobile

The room is okay, exactly what I expected for the price . Nothing extra like shampoo or even An extra roll of toilet paper. The towels seem slightly dingy though. The beds are clean and the tv and air work. So everything is acceptable for the price except The front desk women Angelica definitely needs an attitude adjustment. Maybe she's...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kaydito
LakelandsBestMotel, General Manager at Best Motel Lakeland, responded to this review

Thank your for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our motel. I certainly agree that your unsatisfactory experience does not represent the level of service we strive to provide. I have addressed this issue with the staff and send sincere apologizes to you and ensure this problem will not happen again. We hope to have the...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed March 23, 2015

If you did save any money by booking here, it might not be worth it. No pencil or shampoo or small things you might expect at a motel, no breakfast (even something small like cheap donuts). Fridge and microwave were nice and worked. Older TV also worked. Climate control worked. Room smelled musty, paint and wood flaking. General state of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lovemyfamilyusa
LakelandsBestMotel, General Manager at Best Motel Lakeland, responded to this review

I'm concerned about the problem you recently experienced with our hotel. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that is provides to its guest. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn of your unhappiness. Once again, please accept my apology for any inconvenience this...

Granbury
Reviewed March 13, 2015

We stopped in at this hotel minutes after being insulted and threatened at a different hotel in Lakeland, Florida and the front desk woman was very helpful, accommodating, and kind (which was a welcome change). She checked us in to a room within minutes at a very good rate for Spring Training in Lakeland, Florida. There are some maintenance and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Raffaela M
LakelandsBestMotel, General Manager at Best Motel Lakeland, responded to this review

Thank you for your correspondence from March,2015 . It is always beneficial to hear from our guest and receive their valuable feedback about our hotel. Again, let me thank you for your kind word. We are committed to total guest satisfaction,and we look forward to your next visit.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed March 10, 2015

I still can't believe I wasted a night of my life in this dump. I booked through a site so I was stuck staying for the night. The Hotel was a dump, and the room was a dump. For example the bathroom had a curtain covered with mold. The smoke alarm was broken.There was a TV that you can buy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank charlester
LakelandsBestMotel, General Manager at Best Motel Lakeland, responded to this review

I'm concerned about the problem recently experienced with out hotel. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. Once again, please accept my apology for any inconvenience this matter has caused you.

Demorest, Georgia
Reviewed March 5, 2015

We were duped by the current posted reviews! This is a "rent by the hour " place. The paint is coming off of the door above main entrance, a large stain was on the carpet in the lobby. We did not even use the shower! How about NO hair dryer in the room, in the year 2015? This place should...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pip599
LakelandsBestMotel, General Manager at Best Motel Lakeland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your experience at our motel. I am sorry that you were disappointed on this occasion and I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. The principal goal of our motel is to provide dependable service to all guests at reasonable prices, and I want you to know that the comments we...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

It was very clean and always service from staff no matter the.time or issue was taken care of with good response. Pool and laundry area was always clean and well maintained I stayed there for about 15weeks and didnt have any problems from staff or guests. Would recommend to any friends or fellow employees if mine.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank electeicianbrian
LakelandsBestMotel, Front Office Manager at Best Motel Lakeland, responded to this review

Dear Electrician Brian, We want to thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your stay. We are glad our staff was always able to offer good service and solve any issues that you may have had. We try hard to keep our pool and laundry facilities clean at all times. We hope to see you on...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
2.3 mi away
Ramada Lakeland
Ramada Lakeland
#20 of 32 in Lakeland
528 reviews
2.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lakeland
WoodSpring Suites Lakeland
#18 of 32 in Lakeland
45 reviews
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
3.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Motel Lakeland

Address: 601 E Memorial Blvd, Lakeland, FL 33801-1845 (Formerly Super 8)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Price Range: $56 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Motel Lakeland 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Best Motel Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Motel Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Motel Lakeland staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Best Motel Lakeland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“stay away always”
 of 5 bubbles 706kathyo, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“Choose to be near washer and dryers and the lobby where coffee is served.”
 of 5 bubbles desireeg316, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
“Tell the front desk to please book you a room far away from the people around back.”
 of 5 bubbles lovemyfamilyusa, Mar 23, 2015 | Read review
“The rooms in the building closest to the front desk have easiest access to the pool. There is no elevator, so one flight of stairs is necessary for rooms on the second floor. Ask for a pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles VikkiS590, Mar 13, 2015 | Read review
“Definitely, do NOT book at this Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles pip599, Mar 5, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question