We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 252: English reviews
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we went Wednesday and Thursday , was completely dead nothing to do , only one restaurant and the food was terrible , the accommodation we had was dark and dingy and it was not cheap over 300 dollars a night

Helpful?
Thank Christine G
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived on a Thursday evening and departed on the next Monday morning. The accommodations were nice, and clean. The room had a mini-frig, microwave and toaster, as well as a sink, as well as plates, bowls and utensils. The activities were good, for adults, as well as grandchildren. I have only one complaint, and a couple of cautions. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles A
Plymouth, Mi.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We went to River Ranch for a high school reunion. We decided to spend a couple of days there since my wife was familiar and my son and his wife had spent a weekend there and really enjoyed it. Well we weren't disappointed. This was quite different than our typical vacation it being a 'Dude Ranch", but what a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank realdiehl57
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are excited to hear that you choose to stay at our resort for your high school reunion. It is great that you took advantage of the many activities that we have to offer and we are pleased that you enjoyed our friendly staff. Our mission is to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and... More 

St Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

River Ranch has a lot of great activities. We went horse back riding and attended the rodeo. And the children enjoyed the petting zoo area, mini golf, and wall climbing. The pool was very nice. BUT our room was dismal. It was DARK. It was hard to see into the closet it was so dark. There was a unit air... More 

Helpful?
Thank susant805
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your review. We are pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed our wonderful resort amenities and activities. We regret to hear that you were not pleased with your accommodations. We hope that you were able to share this concern with our resort staff in order to resolve this for you. It is our hope... More 

Tamarac, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Love it here, weekends are hopping, rodeo, street dance, just riding the golf cart around. If anyone gets bored here it is their own fault...Rooms are clean and spacious..includes a full kitchen and screened in area..But bring your own food if you want to cook, closest supermarket is ab 25 miles away...

Helpful?
Thank jjtamfla
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a lovely vacation experience with us and that you were able to enjoy our wonderful amenities and activities. We certainly hope to see you vacation with us again soon. Luna More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this trip out as I was on holiday with my son's and I wanted something different to do other than the theme parks and wow what a great place to spend the day and evening. We got picked up by shuttle bus, it took around and hour and a half to get there. We paid $84 each and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise T
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is such a delight to know that you enjoyed a wonderful family vacation with us. We are glad to see that you were able to take advantage of our Hayride Dinner and Saturday Night Rodeo. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our dance party and that our staff members were all... More 

orlando
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our 3rd time at River Ranch and once again the stay was great.the staff was very friendly. We didn't visit the restaurant this time because that's one thing we think needs some improvements. Housekeeping was good the room was cleaned with all the supplies. We had loud neighbors I called security at around 1am they took care of... More 

Helpful?
Thank OIEC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a great visit to our resort and that you found your accommodations with us to be clean upon your arrival. It is also wonderful to know that your child experienced our petting farm and that our staff was attentive to your concerns. We certainly hope to see... More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me start off saying the grounds are beautiful and the Saturday nite buffet was great, but we checked into cabin 7 and upon entering the smell of dog or dog urine was over whelming. there were stains all over the carpet and the decor was tired with stains all over it, called front desk and they said they would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fiofive
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a blast at the resort. Stayed in Teepees, which was a different experience. Good getaway for about 3 days. Any longer and you run out of things to do. Service was awesome! Two dads took their young sons for a boys weekend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim K
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Coupling exemplary service with praiseworthy facilities is all part of our mission to provide you, our guest, with an excellent vacation. We are so excited to hear you chose to stay in one of our Teepees and that you really enjoyed all the perks that come along with it. We certainly hope the next... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Strike one - I don't like hotels that try to pressure you to buy something you don't want. When we checked into the hotel, we wanted to buy rodeo tickets. However, we weren't allowed until we went and talked to their sales staff about a special resort tour/sales pitch. We told them no, then they called our room the next... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank FLtallguy
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It was unfortunate to hear that your most recent stay with us was not what you expected. By sharing your likes and dislikes we are able to know when and where improvements can and need to be made in order to provide the best vacation experience possible for our guests. As a timeshare resort, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

268 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (211)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Wales
28.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
24.3 mi away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
24.6 mi away
Kenilworth Lodge
Kenilworth Lodge
#7 of 12 in Sebring
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
24.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
27.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Wales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on 1,700 beautiful acres in Central Florida and just an hour from Orlando, Westgate River Ranch provides fun and adventure for the entire family! The perfect backdrop for your vacation getaway, Westgate River Ranch boasts Western-themed accommodations, an abundance of recreational activities, and unique opportunities for families and friends to spend quality time with each other. The wide range of recreational activities at Westgate River Ranch include horseback riding, nature hikes, fishing, swimming, boating, airboat and swamp buggy rides, trap and skeet shooting, hayrides, cookouts, a petting farm and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo

Address: 3200 River Ranch Blvd, Lake Wales, FL 33867-1201
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake Wales
Price Range: $194 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate River Ranch Hotel Lake Wales
Westgate River Hotel
Hotel Westgate River
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay