We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 275: English reviews
Merritt Island, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family and I rented a efficiency condo at the river ranch. we got there at around 4 and found everything pretty much closed. We walked around a bit and decided to go to dinner at there restaurant. The food was very poor. We weren't expecting gourmet but my chicken fingers were cooked until they were dried out. My friends...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
Cocoa, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Spent the weekend for a business trip. The drive from the Florida east coast was relaxing on 60. Had a hard time finding the check in location at night. Plenty of parking around building where I stayed, by the Saloon. Didn't like all the noisy golf carts driving around and seemed a bit like amateur hour. Not everyone drives those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miche S
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

An excellent destination for family and friends. We have been going to this location/resort for years and always find it rewarding and fun. Plenty of activities for kids of all ages. We had some families Glamping and others set up a full camp site and cooked on a fire. Be sure to get a camp site under the trees. November...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel S
MIAMI, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely setting just a short distance from Orlando, but feels like you're in the country. Various lodging options and lots of activities including a rodeo every Sat night, rain or shine. They also have an annual classic car show every January that was wonderful. Plenty of animals to pet and ride and so much to do. Great place for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion L H
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad to know that you and your family enjoyed a fun filled vacation at our resort and that you were able to take advantage of our great resort amenities. We hope to see you vacation with us again soon. Luna

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We took our dad here for his 75th birthday celebration, which included our young children. We had been here several times before, but this was our first experience staying in the new Luxe Teepees. We also had a Rail Car in the Saddle Club. Both accommodations were excellent. The Luxe Teepee concierge, Laila (originally from Copenhagen, Denmark), was the best!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are so happy that you had a great time, celebrating your 75th birthday. As you experienced with Laila, all of our staff is there to make you feel comfortable as we strive to be very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We are thrilled you were able to take advantage of our great...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was excited to bring the kids to this sprawling ranch for a unique vaca. only to be overcharged ($280) for a substandard cavelike lodge room. Room was tiny for our family of five. No other options available upon asking. All kids activities end at around 4 pm which is around time when we checked in. Nothing four year old could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelingsuem
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that your stay was not as satisfactory as you expected. It saddens us to hear of any inconveniences or issues you may have experienced while participating in resort activities or interacting with resort staff. We take pride in our exceptional service and will work with them to improve going forward....

Monroe, NC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lots of good and bad. I knew about the resort since the 80's and before Westgate owned it. We drove by last winter break for lunch and had thought our teens would like a vacation there someday. Late summer I made our reservation for this trip. Not a lot of availability so I reserved 2 nights in a railcar. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank christine p
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We appreciate all feedback received from our guests as it allows us to see if there is need for improvement in any area of our service, products, or facilities. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your comments with our team to ensure our...

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went over New Year's weekend knowing it would be busy. Paid $287.00 to do the glamorous glamping (camping) Joke- Congested area, broken lamps, dirty floor, moldy tent, broken furniture, fire extinguisher in tent 2 years out of date. Food- Got a turkey rueben it was all sauerkraut, had them take it back and asked where was the turkey, 20...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kim S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We strive to make your vacation a memorable one. Please know that although you had some challenges during your stay, we are always looking to make our guests stay better. Please revisit us in the future to see how we are working hard to exceed your expectations. Nicole

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had the time of our lives!!! Our 2 years olds had some many activities to do. We recommend this resort 100%. The food, the staff, the organization were fenomenal. Can't wait to come back again. It is a great plan for the hole family, the rodeo it's very fun.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mauro B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive review of your stay with us! I am so happy that you chose to stay with us on your trip to River ranch .We strive every day to exceed our guests' expectations. I am so happy that we were able to accomplish this goal for you. We hope to surpass your expectations again during...

Rio Grande, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first time glamping. Very fun. We had a wonderful time. Very roomy for a family of 4. They serve coffee and muffins in the am. The setting is quite unique with the trees. Not crazy about having to use a bathhouse but you are given your own private bathroom. Very clean. Beautiful campground. Great activities for kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanibell75
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a great review of Westgate River Ranch. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time in your first glamping experience. As you discovered, we are in the perfect location to reconnect with our natural environment, while enjoying a host of outdoor activities. We appreciate you choosing Westgate River Ranch and we look forward...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

306 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (250)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (133)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Wales
28.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
24.3 mi away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
24.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Kenilworth Lodge
Kenilworth Lodge
#7 of 12 in Sebring
254 reviews
27.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Wales
23.9 mi away
Capernaum Lakeside Lodge
Capernaum Lakeside Lodge
#2 of 9 in Lake Wales
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on 1,700 beautiful acres in Central Florida and just an hour from Orlando, Westgate River Ranch provides fun and adventure for the entire family! The perfect backdrop for your vacation getaway, Westgate River Ranch boasts Western-themed accommodations, an abundance of recreational activities, and unique opportunities for families and friends to spend quality time with each other. The wide range of recreational activities at Westgate River Ranch include horseback riding, nature hikes, fishing, swimming, boating, airboat and swamp buggy rides, trap and skeet shooting, hayrides, cookouts, a petting farm and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo

Address: 3200 River Ranch Blvd, Lake Wales, FL 33867-1201
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake Wales
Price Range: $211 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate River Ranch Hotel Lake Wales
Westgate River Hotel
Hotel Westgate River
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo staff and other travelers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay away over priced and staff is rude”
 of 5 bubbles 990kathym, yesterday | Read review
“Railcar 33 was clean and quiet at end of the road, but long walk to anything!”
  • Railcar 33 visitors
 of 5 bubbles christinepO3564ZM, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The tents are identical. Get one closer to the common area, it's easier to keep an eye on the kids while they venture out into the "wild"!”
 of 5 bubbles 829milissas, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“The timeshares are really nice and the glamping looked like fun”
 of 5 bubbles Spataman, Nov 23, 2016 | Read review
“This resort is huge, so I suggest renting a golf cart like we did!”
 of 5 bubbles 47kaeleeb, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay