The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North

The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North

pool
Traveler (171)
Double/Double Guest Room
Room & Suite (74)
Outdoor Pool
Pool & Beach (15)

View prices for your travel dates

$118
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 5 left at
$118
Only 5 left at
$118
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#5 of 13 hotels in Lake Mary
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.4
Value
4.5
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

2974 International Pkwy, Lake Mary, FL 32746-7681
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 73 out of 100
73
Orlando Intl Airport
25.9 mi
See all flights
Orlando Sanford International Airport
825Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 460
  • 207
  • 79
  • 41
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Dale W wrote a review May 2021
Rochester, New York64 contributions38 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Westin is a nice hotel. Being there for a week we were able to see a full spectrum. During the week it was very nice, enjoyed pool area immensely, pretty much had to ourselves (hot tub could use some attention). Machines in exercise room could use some attention too, a number of machines out of order. Room was nice size, view of McDonald’s. Had problem with air conditioning. No room service, but would make some concessions as we were there for a week. Attendants were very nice and provided everything we needed. No microwave in room, which is a necessity in these times. Small refrigerator. Good location as number of restaurants walking distance. Publix across the street. On Saturday got a little more active and messy. Shula’s restaurant in lobby has a nice happy hour, but breakfast was a disappointment, served what you get free from most hotels. Had to pay for coffee in lobby. I realize these are trying times, but because of this they should make some concessions, maybe free coffee, and provide some kind of room service. Had to clean own tub, take garbage out, ask for tissue, towels, soap, we were our own. Never talked to a sole, until the night before we were going to leave, we wanted to print our boarding passes and printer wouldn’t work.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bill S wrote a review Nov 2021
Los Angeles, California153 contributions77 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff at the front desk was indifferent, and seemed more interested to talking to each other than in helping us get checked in.

We had a problem with the electronic lock on the room door. While we did eventually solve the issue (by moving to a different room), the front desk staff and service person treated us as if we were an annoyance. Seems to me that we should have been annoyed given how long it took us to actually get into a room. (The person who answered the house phone, who was not at the front desk, was extremely courteous and helpful.)

Once we finally got into our room, it was somewhat uncomfortable and unwelcoming. It's a loud space - the tile flooring and hard walls make it very reflective. The lighting is the extremely harsh, bright, and glaring. These things made it very difficult to relax at the end of a long day, at least for us. Others may enjoy this kind of environment.

The bed itself was very comfortable and the linens were nice.

The restaurant food was good but the service slow. Seems like they might be short handed as it wasn't busy when we visited.

The experience was such that we chose to check out early and move to another hotel that provided a more welcoming and relaxing room.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bayron Lopez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North
Responded Nov 9, 2021
Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. It is through guest feedback that we are able to improve upon the dining experience provided to our guests. You brought to my attention that during your recent stay, we fell short of meeting your expectations. Your experience has been shared with the front office team who joins me in offering not only our sincere apologies for the team’s shortcomings but our commitment to resolving these issues in order to improve the overall experience in the future. Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your stay, I hope you will consider our hotel on your next visit to the area so that we can deliver on the guest experience you deserve.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
theslackster wrote a review Jun 2020
Sarasota, Florida17 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was greeted warmly by the front desk clerk who not only checked me in quickly but also searched options and changed our room to suit our particular needs. The rooms were clean, the beds and bedding were very comfortable. I will definitely be staying again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sur_La_Route_Again wrote a review Aug 2021
North Carolina105 contributions96 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
You would think that a Westin would be a "DELUXE" hotel stay but not this property. The rooms have the foulest, dang, moldy, mildewy smell on earth. Two of my colleagues had the same experience. I complained to Bayron at the front desk and he and several of his staff members were surprised to hear this feedback. I guess they didn't read online reviews because I'm not the first to complain. The rooms were also a little grungy/dirty. I'm also totally sick of hotels using COVID as an excuse not to provide great service. Breakfast consisted of a buffet behind plexiglass where a server (trying her best) starting picking out items for me - choices were pre-made mini omelettes, bacon, potatoes, etc. What about fresh fruit, yogurt, some good pastries? Have they not heard that people don't eat like this anymore? And don't get me started on the number of baseball teams there, congregating in the lobby, eating pizza, etc. Not exactly a luxurious experience. The absolute best thing about this hotel is the location - tons of restaurant options right across the street (short drive or walk). Maybe the Marriott on the other sound of the road is better but I will avoid this hotel like the plague. I am still gagging over that room smell.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: The top floor is best but my other two colleagues on lower floors both had the same problem with...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bayron Lopez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North
Responded Aug 31, 2021
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us. I truly apologize for what you experienced during the time you were here and will be sure to share this feedback with our housekeeping department that way we can be sure this does not occur moving forward. We hope to serve you accordingly the next time you are in the Lake Mary area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex wrote a review Aug 2021
11 contributions27 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
No room service; flooded bathroom; limited staff and not the friendliest; my safe didn’t work and smelled like marijuana so I couldn’t use it nor it was working in general. Slippery floors due to bathroom which my Don slipped and fell. Room service was only available upon request with 24 hours notice.. I left around 7 AM and returned around 3 PM and found my room the same. I had to dry myself and the kids with the same wet towels the entire trip. I’m sure it’s not their standard experience and staff has slot to do with it, but I basically paid to have endure a challenging life for four days. The bedsheets were stained and dirty. Not yo mention, my room was also housekeeping’s storage facility. This place needs to close its doors, refund their guests and not operate until they have e the adequate staff to operate. Simple.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bayron Lopez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North
Responded Aug 31, 2021
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North, and providing your honest feedback. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent these issues from occurring in the future. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
27Jazz27 wrote a review Feb 2022
Delray Beach, Florida70 contributions100 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I would like to update my review for the Westin Lake Mary, which previously had been satisfactory. It is no longer satisfactory. The Westin has joined the growing list of hotels which find it acceptable to dispense with the Housekeeping staff. I’m not clear whether this policy exists only on weekends, but it is appalling nonetheless. For some bizarre reason, the Westin told us when we checked in for the weekend that the room wouldn’t be cleaned until we checked out…..seriously?! Thank you Westin for blaming it on the pandemic….aren’t there enough things being blamed on the pandemic? Do we really need to invent more?

We begged and begged the front desk, but to no avail. I even told them that they’d get a poor review because of this. They didn’t care. Apparently, the housekeeping staff has been drastically reduced. Why? Who knows? One would think that during a pandemic, there would be extra employees on staff in order to help keep things sanitized.

Mind you, our nightly room rate was not at all reduced for this lack of essential service. Nor did it matter that I have been a Marriott/Westin Rewards member for at least the past 30 years.

To be clear, our nightly rate was close to $200 per night….equal to or even exceeding what it was before they stopped providing essential cleaning services. Am I the only one who doesn’t to pay $200 per night, only to live with empty pizza boxes and wet towels on the floor inside and outside the rooms?

This hotel was basically average before this so-called no-cleaning policy was established. Now it has plummeted to poor.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bayron Lopez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North
Responded Mar 2, 2022
27jazz27 thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I speak for everyone at the property in apologizing for your stay with us not meeting your expectations, especially as a Marriott Bonvyo member. We want every guest here to have a memorable experience and clearly, you did not. I can assure you we are working on procedures to change the cleaning policy for our in-house guests at the hotel. I know this does not change your past stay with us but feedback such as this is vital for the hotel to receive so we can know where adjustments may need to be made and for that I say thank you. I hope you have a fantastic day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SueBrew76 wrote a review Jul 2022
New York City, New York59 contributions32 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The “hotel” caters to the convention side. One event they had forced guests to park across a very busy street in a shopping center. The lobby stayed full of people attending events. The restaurant offered a very thin breakfast buffet for $17 and to go bagel alone was $6. Only a small cooler frig in the room, and the A/C was preset. Even when the room was 74 and we turned the thermostat down to 67, the room never cooled. Definitely not a hotel for a vacation or a family.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bayron Lopez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North
Responded Aug 3, 2022
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. Being a full-service hotel does allow us to attract business for our convention space but at the end of the day, we want all our patrons to be able to enjoy the hotel grounds equally. I will get with our team in regards to the parking situation and make adjustments where needed as well with our breakfast and AC in the rooms. Without guest feedback, it does not allow us to shine at the opportunity for improvement, and for that, we say thank you! We hope to service you again in the near future. Have a fantastic day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveller123456 wrote a review Feb 2022
Incline Village, Nevada4 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
No housekeeping service at all. Many hotels these days require you to request it, but here it’s completely not available. Stop calling it Covid and call it what it is - cost savings for the hotel with no corresponding discount for customers. The rooms are barren and cold, no artwork on the walls and cold fake hardwood adds to the feel of a prison cell. I thought the Westin was supposed to be a nice hotel but given the lack of service and amenities this feels more like a motel 6. Only redeeming quality is the adjacent restaurant. I would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bayron Lopez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North
Responded Mar 2, 2022
Kjones123456 thank you for your feedback in regards to your most recent stay with us. I am sorry that no housekeeping hindered your stay with us. I can assure you changes are being made to make that option at least a request for our guests. Feedback like yours is vital to the hotel's operations and we thank you for that as a staff. I hope you have a great day and thank you for staying with us!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
27Jazz27 wrote a review Sep 2021
Delray Beach, Florida70 contributions100 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Thank goodness for the Westin, especially since there are not very many decent hotels in the area. This hotel is very nice, staff is courteous and professional, and location is good. I also appreciate that the rooms are kept clean, as opposed to the Marriott down the street….which refused to clean our room until after checkout the last time we were there.

Our issue is with the Shula’s Restaurant:
I ordered a Ceasar Salad with shrimp. Note that a regular Ceasar Salad costs $9. Added shrimp costs another $12. Guess how many shrimp I received for the $12? 3 shrimp!!! And these 3 shrimp were not even jumbo shrimp….merely medium at best. $21 is beyond an inflated price for a bowl of lettuce, a few croutons, and the 3 shrimp.
Secondly, my husband ordered a steak with 2 sides. He was told, however, that sautéed mushrooms would not be included as a side, even though sautéed mushrooms is clearly listed in the Sides section of the menu.
Finally, we sat at the bar to order a quick drink, while we were waiting for the food to take up to our room. The bartender, Erica, was so rude, that she walked away while I was in the middle of my drink order, without so much as an apology.
We still really like the Westin, and will definitely stay again, since we visit this area often. However, we’ll be sure to avoid Shula’s next time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bayron Lopez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North
Responded Oct 28, 2021
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to servicing you once again the next time you are in the area! As well we will be sharing your comments with our F&B team so improvements can be made where needed. Thank you again and I hope you have a great day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MThomas8119 wrote a review Dec 2021
Central Florida, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the second time ive had an issue with this specific hotel and staff. The first time I messaged asking for a morning check in as I work the weekend trauma graveyard shift. They said yes, only for me to get off my 12hr shift and be told my room would be ready at 1pm when I had to work at 7pm that night.
The first time I stayed here there was no issue, I was not asked for my credit card at check in which I typically so not get asked because I have it on file with my Marriot account. I decided to give them another chance after being on trauma shift on Christmas even and slammed. So after working another 12hr trauma filled shift the desk person asks me for my card. I use google pay and had left my card at work because I was exhausted so now after looking for my card and not being able to find it, in have to go find a different hotel. The fact that I told this stuff person id been on trauma shift all night and wasnt asked for a card either of the previous times and snow in am is infuriating. If you're going to hold a certain standard then hold it across the board, not at random. It makes your staff look like they arent working from the same book and its is upsetting to your customers. I will never bother booking with this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Tanya F
Rochester, New York31 contributions4 helpful votes
Yes
shnz123 asked a question Mar 2021
Alexandria, Virginia1 contribution
What is the sq footage of the room with 2 queen beds?
shnz123 asked a question Mar 2021
Alexandria, Virginia1 contribution
What is the square footage of 2 queen rooms?
sue asked a question Oct 2020
Atlanta, Georgia4 contributions4 helpful votes
Does your club lounge still open? Are you still provide breakfast at the club lounge?
Robert Y wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pay Cash is you choose to stay here because they like to overbill your card!"
Read full review
Brian U wrote a tip Jul 2023
Wesley Chapel, Florida93 contributions38 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"McDonalds next door and shopping and numerous restaurants across the street. Great and safe location."
Read full review
clsstancil2021 wrote a tip Jun 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Slow about responding to issues"
Read full review
BrentwoodDavid_B wrote a tip Jan 2023
Gallatin, Tennessee48 contributions10 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Latch your doors when in the room."
Read full review
D K wrote a tip Oct 2022
Boston, Massachusetts71 contributions11 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not close to MCO - very expensive Cab or Uber ride!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lake Mary area.
PRICE RANGE
$133 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin lake mary hotel lake mary
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaLake Mary
NUMBER OF ROOMS
253
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE WESTIN LAKE MARY, ORLANDO NORTH $132 ($̶1̶5̶1̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North?
Nearby attractions include AmStar 12 - Lake Mary (0.2 miles), Mystique Escape Room (0.2 miles), and Corona Cigar Company and Montecristo Lounge (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North?
Conveniently located restaurants include FishBones, Terramia Brick Oven Pizza, and Shula's 347 Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North have airport transportation?
Yes, The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Lake Mary Museum (3.0 miles).
All Lake Mary HotelsLake Mary Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Lake MaryHotels near The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars