We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2974 International Pkwy, Lake Mary, FL 32746-7681
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
$179
View deal
Westin.com
$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Booking.com
$179
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$179
Priceline$179
Hotels.com$179
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (165)
Room & Suite (52)
Pool & Beach (14)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 12 in Lake Mary
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.4
Value
4.5
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
810Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 454
  • 206
  • 78
  • 38
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Connie P wrote a review Apr 2022
Boynton Beach, Florida102 contributions60 helpful votes
We only stayed one night. The room was clean and the check in and out was quick and efficient. The hallways were a little noisy, but otherwise it was comfortable. Everything worked without any issues.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Bayron Lopez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Erica A wrote a review Apr 2022
Milwaukee, Wisconsin6 contributions7 helpful votes
Terrible experience. Poor amenities and smells old and sour. House keeping staff left before the end of the day an no one was available to clean room in the afternoon. Horrible experience. Find somewhere else to stay and not waste your money. This is NOT typical of the Westin brand
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Bayron Lopez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. On behalf of the entire hotel, I apologize your stay was not up to your and our standards. This feedback will be shared accordingly with the correct departments so that we may improve. As well housekeeping hours are adjacent to what Marriott properties offer on a regular basis. We hope you have a great rest of your day!
Read more
evansmith1107 wrote a review Mar 2022
Asheville, North Carolina9 contributions2 helpful votes
This is not a typical review of amenities, but still review I think it is important to leave. Rarely do you plan a trip and consider that an actual emergency might befall you but that is exactly what happened to myself on Tuesday. Eric in security and Carlene at the desk calmly and efficiently helped me and a few coworkers navigate a medical emergency in the middle of the night. I cannot think them enough for the way that they handled the situation. Their professionalism and care made all the difference.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
mjbeckett wrote a review Feb 2022
Maine, New York132 contributions95 helpful votes
I had a quick one night here after a late flight into Sanford before continuing onto Orlando for the week. I had booked the hotel as it was convenient to the airport and they offered a shuttle to and from. Unfortunately, due to "covid" the shuttle was unavailable - I asked twice hoping they might make an exception, but nope they are sticking with the covid excuse (it's probably more a staffing issue). I could get past this, but the room was not clean. The bathroom had so much hair all over it. Clearly, (again, the covid excuse) not cleaning daily is taking a toll on this hotel. They do offer coffee in the room, but I was hoping to get some from the lobby on the way out the door. But, I learned that the hotel doesn't offer coffee in the lobby once the restaurant opens.I thought this was supposed to be one of the nicer brands of Marriott, but unfortunately, this hotel is not living up to those standards. On a positive note, the beds/linens were comfy, but I will look for alternative hotels when flying into Sanford.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bayron Lopez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North
Responded Mar 2, 2022
Mjbeckett thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We want every guest that stays here to have the best experience possible and it is clear we missed the mark and for that I truly am sorry. We are working towards getting our shuttle and daily housekeeping services back in order in the near future as guests should have those amenities available. Again thank you for your honest feedback and I hope you have a great day!
Read more
Traveller123456 wrote a review Feb 2022
Incline Village, Nevada4 contributions3 helpful votes
No housekeeping service at all. Many hotels these days require you to request it, but here it’s completely not available. Stop calling it Covid and call it what it is - cost savings for the hotel with no corresponding discount for customers. The rooms are barren and cold, no artwork on the walls and cold fake hardwood adds to the feel of a prison cell. I thought the Westin was supposed to be a nice hotel but given the lack of service and amenities this feels more like a motel 6. Only redeeming quality is the adjacent restaurant. I would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Bayron Lopez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North
Responded Mar 2, 2022
Kjones123456 thank you for your feedback in regards to your most recent stay with us. I am sorry that no housekeeping hindered your stay with us. I can assure you changes are being made to make that option at least a request for our guests. Feedback like yours is vital to the hotel's operations and we thank you for that as a staff. I hope you have a great day and thank you for staying with us!
Read more
27Jazz27 wrote a review Feb 2022
Delray Beach, Florida74 contributions98 helpful votes
I would like to update my review for the Westin Lake Mary, which previously had been satisfactory. It is no longer satisfactory. The Westin has joined the growing list of hotels which find it acceptable to dispense with the Housekeeping staff. I’m not clear whether this policy exists only on weekends, but it is appalling nonetheless. For some bizarre reason, the Westin told us when we checked in for the weekend that the room wouldn’t be cleaned until we checked out…..seriously?! Thank you Westin for blaming it on the pandemic….aren’t there enough things being blamed on the pandemic? Do we really need to invent more? We begged and begged the front desk, but to no avail. I even told them that they’d get a poor review because of this. They didn’t care. Apparently, the housekeeping staff has been drastically reduced. Why? Who knows? One would think that during a pandemic, there would be extra employees on staff in order to help keep things sanitized. Mind you, our nightly room rate was not at all reduced for this lack of essential service. Nor did it matter that I have been a Marriott/Westin Rewards member for at least the past 30 years. To be clear, our nightly rate was close to $200 per night….equal to or even exceeding what it was before they stopped providing essential cleaning services. Am I the only one who doesn’t to pay $200 per night, only to live with empty pizza boxes and wet towels on the floor inside and outside the rooms? This hotel was basically average before this so-called no-cleaning policy was established. Now it has plummeted to poor.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Bayron Lopez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North
Responded Mar 2, 2022
27jazz27 thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I speak for everyone at the property in apologizing for your stay with us not meeting your expectations, especially as a Marriott Bonvyo member. We want every guest here to have a memorable experience and clearly, you did not. I can assure you we are working on procedures to change the cleaning policy for our in-house guests at the hotel. I know this does not change your past stay with us but feedback such as this is vital for the hotel to receive so we can know where adjustments may need to be made and for that I say thank you. I hope you have a fantastic day!
Read more
graybrigade wrote a review Dec 2021
United States53 contributions48 helpful votes
I stayed at this hotel during a trip between Maryland and Tampa, FL. The hotel is conveniently located just off of I-4 a little north of Orlando. The Westin Lake Mary is a large, modern hotel and is well-maintained. The staff were friendly and welcoming and had Covid-protocols in place. There was plenty of free parking at the hotel. The rooms were very modern and up-to-date, including the TV, furniture, carpeting, linens and bathrooms. All supplies were well-stocked. There was a restaurant/bar just off the lobby on the main floor, along with a small marketplace to get snacks, sodas, beer, etc. Ice machines were located on each floor. Check-in and check-out was very easy. There is plenty of commercial activities around the hotel (which is the Heathrow area of Florida, and somewhat upscale), including restaurants and shopping. There was a McDonalds adjacent to the Westin which was good for a quick meal if needed. All-in-all, this is a quite exceptional and well-maintained hotel and I would highly recommend it for any stay. I have no negative comments and would say that this is a great hotel to stay at when visiting Central Florida. Well done!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Helpful
Share
MThomas8119 wrote a review Dec 2021
Central Florida, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is the second time ive had an issue with this specific hotel and staff. The first time I messaged asking for a morning check in as I work the weekend trauma graveyard shift. They said yes, only for me to get off my 12hr shift and be told my room would be ready at 1pm when I had to work at 7pm that night. The first time I stayed here there was no issue, I was not asked for my credit card at check in which I typically so not get asked because I have it on file with my Marriot account. I decided to give them another chance after being on trauma shift on Christmas even and slammed. So after working another 12hr trauma filled shift the desk person asks me for my card. I use google pay and had left my card at work because I was exhausted so now after looking for my card and not being able to find it, in have to go find a different hotel. The fact that I told this stuff person id been on trauma shift all night and wasnt asked for a card either of the previous times and snow in am is infuriating. If you're going to hold a certain standard then hold it across the board, not at random. It makes your staff look like they arent working from the same book and its is upsetting to your customers. I will never bother booking with this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
NYCworldtraveler2 wrote a review Nov 2021
NYC211 contributions163 helpful votes
In a word - awful! Only 1 of 2 elevators working at times during a busy weekend with some kind of event going on. No hot water in the morning for a shower. Uncomfortable bed due to old mattress with an obvious dimple in the bed from too many sleepers. Foam Pillows that went flat - not a lot of foam. And air conditioning was not working properly. All in all I would not stay here ever again. What a let down. And the woman at the front desk couldn’t seem to care. She didn’t offer any solutions.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bayron Lopez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North
Responded Nov 15, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. It is through guest feedback that we are able to improve upon the dining experience provided to our guests. You brought to my attention that during your recent stay, we fell short of meeting your expectations. Your experience has been shared with the front office team who joins me in offering not only our sincere apologies for the team’s shortcomings but our commitment to resolving these issues in order to improve the overall experience in the future. Our elevators were not down this weekend but we will have our maintenance team look into it. We do apologize that your stay was not to your and our expectations and this feedback will not be taken lightly. We hope you have a great rest of your day.
Read more
Bill S wrote a review Nov 2021
Los Angeles, California157 contributions75 helpful votes
The staff at the front desk was indifferent, and seemed more interested to talking to each other than in helping us get checked in. We had a problem with the electronic lock on the room door. While we did eventually solve the issue (by moving to a different room), the front desk staff and service person treated us as if we were an annoyance. Seems to me that we should have been annoyed given how long it took us to actually get into a room. (The person who answered the house phone, who was not at the front desk, was extremely courteous and helpful.) Once we finally got into our room, it was somewhat uncomfortable and unwelcoming. It's a loud space - the tile flooring and hard walls make it very reflective. The lighting is the extremely harsh, bright, and glaring. These things made it very difficult to relax at the end of a long day, at least for us. Others may enjoy this kind of environment. The bed itself was very comfortable and the linens were nice. The restaurant food was good but the service slow. Seems like they might be short handed as it wasn't busy when we visited. The experience was such that we chose to check out early and move to another hotel that provided a more welcoming and relaxing room.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bayron Lopez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North
Responded Nov 9, 2021
Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. It is through guest feedback that we are able to improve upon the dining experience provided to our guests. You brought to my attention that during your recent stay, we fell short of meeting your expectations. Your experience has been shared with the front office team who joins me in offering not only our sincere apologies for the team’s shortcomings but our commitment to resolving these issues in order to improve the overall experience in the future. Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your stay, I hope you will consider our hotel on your next visit to the area so that we can deliver on the guest experience you deserve.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$180 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin lake mary hotel lake mary
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaLake Mary
NUMBER OF ROOMS
253
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North?
Nearby attractions include AmStar 12 - Lake Mary (0.2 miles), Katie's Wekiva River Landing (0.7 miles), and Mystique Escape Room (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North?
Conveniently located restaurants include FishBones, Terramia Brick Oven Pizza, and Ruth's Chris Steak House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North have airport transportation?
Yes, The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.