We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Post
Inbox
Search

The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North

Save
2974 International Pkwy, Lake Mary, FL 32746-7681
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
$161
View Deal
Westin.com$161
Trip.com$161
Agoda.com$161
Priceline$161
Travelocity$161
Expedia.com$161
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (154)
Room & Suite (55)
Pool & Beach (11)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North is a sophisticated, upscale hotel in Lake Mary, Florida. We sit just north of Orlando near Central Florida's attractions and technological corporations. Our hotel has 14,000 sq ft of event space, free wifi, and a heated outdoor pool
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
771Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 439
  • 198
  • 75
  • 34
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were in the area for a soccer tournament and had booked a room at a different hotel that will be receiving a different type of review. I walked in the Westin all muddy from the soaked rained fields in a not so good mood and Bayron greeted me with a very happy and inviting attitude even though mine wasn't the best. I immediately felt better than the experience that I had at the other place. He figured out that I was in a bad mood and resolved the issue and did the very best he could with the rooms they had a available. He found me a room and even found me a roll away that he didn't think he had, which was awesome! Once we were in the room it was night and day difference from the previous place we booked and it turned the entire stay around to a very enjoyable trip! I would stay here as long as they would let me. The beds are very comfortable and CLEAN!! The rooms are nice and have a 55" TV if your watching the College Football playoffs. If your making a trip to this area I would not hesitate to Stay at the Westin Lake Mary. I would give it 10 stars if the website would let me. Again Bayron is the man! He and his coworkers had a great attitude and seemed like they enjoy their jobs which is hard find in the world today. I just wanted to say Thank You!!
Read more
Response from KimK3906, Assistant General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Soccerdad2020, Thank you for staying with us and we are so happy that we exceeded your expectations! I am glad that Bayron was able to turn things around for you so that your visit to Lake Mary became an enjoyable one. Our most important goal is to provide our guests with only excellent experiences, and I will definitely share your comments with our team. We look forward to having you as our guest each time you are in the Lake Mary area!
Read more
DON'T STAY AT THE WESTIN IN LAKE MARY, Fl! This was the worse experience I ever had! My husband surprised me with a staycation at The Westin and upon our arrival there was no available parking to be found. I went in the hotel and asked one of the front desk clerks where we should park and I was instructed to park alongside the bushes or anywhere we can find. The next morning we checked out and and noticed that our car had been hit. Two front desk clerks came outside to do an incident report and stated that we would receive a call from the manager after the video footage from the outside camera's is reviewed. My husband and I did not hear from the manager so after 4 days my husband called the hotel and spoke to John, the manager. John stated that he was unable to see anything on the camera's and stated that the hotel will cover the cost of the repairs. To keep this short....almost 4 weeks later and three emails to the CEO and the corporate office my husband and I are being called liars, being told it's our word against the manager at The Westin by the name of John, which he is telling corporate he never offered to cover cost of the repairs. We were not offered any accommodations, we were not offered an apology, we were not offered a refund, but instead we are being told it's our word against John the manager and they are taking his word in this matter. This has to be the worse customer service I have ever experienced and to be with such a reputable company I almost have no words to the treatment my husband and I recieved with the hotel and the corporate office.
Read more
Response from KimK3906, Assistant General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North
Responded Dec 11, 2019
Dear sheilad446, We are so very sorry that this has been your experience. I assure you it is never our intention to upset our guests and I truly regret if you feel there was miscommunication or misinformation given at any time. I do know this incident was handed over to our insurance company to address. I realize this will not change the disappointments you described, but we do truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered.
Read more
I have stayed at Westins in other cities and they are top notch as far as cleanliness however this one is not so good. Instead of carpet my room has laminate flooring which I like because they are usually easier to clean. I noticed as soon as I walked into my room they were dirty. It didnt take long for my white socks to to be black on the bottom so as I looked closer I could see dirt all over the floor like they have never been cleaned. The next morning I told the front desk and she apologized and said she would have it taken care of. When I returned to my room this evening, the floors were the same, nothing was done! They also did not refill my coffee creamer and lotion, small things but inconvenient!
Read more
Response from KimK3906, Assistant General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North
Responded Dec 5, 2019
Dear TES-PA, Thank you for staying with us and we are so very disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations! We truly apologize, as providing only excellent service is our main goal. I assure you that your experience has been discussed with our Executive Housekeeper and our entire Housekeeping Team so that we are able to make improvements where needed. We will do all we can to prevent this from happening to any future guests. We thank you for your feedback and we will do better!
Read more
I’ve stayed here several times and this hotel is always so comfortable. The hotel is pet friendly which is a huge plus. It’s very close to tons of shopping and great places to eat too. The front desk personnel was very welcoming at checkin and made everything so easy.
Read more
Response from KimK3906, Assistant General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North
Responded Nov 28, 2019
Dear 642scotta, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We are very happy to know that you enjoy your stay each time you are with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Read more
Clean and very friendly staff. Great restaurants across the street if you want to sample different cuisines and a grocery store within walking distance if you forgot to pack items or want to buy bottle water, etc. since the rooms contain a refrigerator.
Read more
Response from KimK3906, Assistant General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North
Responded Nov 17, 2019
Dear jmosher93, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your visit and we truly hope to have you as our guest again in the near future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$144 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin lake mary hotel lake mary
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaLake Mary
NUMBER OF ROOMS
253
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North?
Nearby attractions include AmStar 12 - Lake Mary (0.2 miles), Katie's Wekiva River Landing (0.7 miles), and Corona Cigar Company and Montecristo Lounge (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ruth's Chris Steak House, FishBones, and 347 Grille by Coach Shula.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North?
Many travelers enjoy visiting DeBary Hall Historic Site (7.1 miles), NAS Sanford Memorial Park (7.1 miles), and Bradley-McIntyre House (6.1 miles).