We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 138: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
128 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel based on the reviews on this site, but unfortunately did not have a good experience. Check-in was easy enough and I was in my room within minutes. At first the room appeared to be clean, but shortly after arriviging I began to notice many things wrong with the room - dirty sheets, clumps of dust... More 

Helpful?
Thank depechegirl02
Mike-site1799, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this review

Hello Depechegirl02, Thank you for leaving us a review and staying with us. I sincerely apologize for the condition of your room. We actually had a housekeeping meeting just now to address some of the concerns in this review. Our sheets are always changed and laundered, but there was a small stain/ discoloration on the decorative white top sheet. This... More 

Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dirty, stinky, noisy. Less than energetic, office staff. Checked in and noticed that the room was at best furnished by second hand store. Refrigerator was less than to be desired, very dirty. Very small room. Was tripping over my luggage to get around the room, because there was little to no space to put it anywhere. The bed was horrible,... More 

Helpful?
Thank DDeLuca1955
Mike-site1799, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this review

Hello, Management has concerns regarding the validity and of this review. There are several reasons. First this individual claims that they stayed at our location as a couple, back in Sept. 2015 while posting the review now (Aug 2016)... almost a full year later. We checked records for Sept. 2015 and found no name (or anything similar) to "DDeLuca" staying... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lake City hotels

Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived without a reservation about 3 PM on a Monday. Bessie, the desk agent, came to the desk, chewing her lunch or snack and gave the perception that she was annoyed. There was some bump in finding an available room (pet friendly) involving a telephone call and conversation with some other staff member. Finally, paperwork was done and charge made,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Houston V
Mike-site1799, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this review

Hello Houston V, First we want to apologize for the check-in procedure you experienced on Monday afternoon. We care about our guests and they are our top priority. We love our senior employees and our senior guests; in fact this January 2016 we celebrated Ms. Bessie's 30 years of working at this property. Under my management and others over the... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pleasant and plain and just what's needed for an overnight while traveling. Friendly and prompt desk clerk, even with late night check in. Room was clean and beds comfortable. Quite a small room, but bathroom was spacious.

Helpful?
Thank Deb L
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really fair on price. Reminds me of back in the day, simpler times. We needed first floor for unloading. Very small room but clean with King bed. Bed seems firm but I am comfy. Clean pool. Ty for nice clean and safe spot to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Gini H
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One section is renovated, maybe more. Its a very comfortable motel. Nice pool. the air conditioner worked very good, and it was very hot outside. I had to turn it up at nite as I actually got cold. Lots of restaurants and shopping all around. Close to the highway for jaunts, or a night off the road. Modern, and still... More 

Helpful?
Thank NvrKnew1
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were looking for a cheap room for the night while traveling through the area. Found a coupon in one of the travel magazines so we decided to try this hotel. Of course, when we checked in, all of their "discounted" rooms were taken and we had to pay more. Other than that, the room was clean and the beds... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank L H
Mike-site1799, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this review

Hello LH, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, we are always looking to improve the guest experience while keeping our prices affordable. We are glad that you found the room clean and the bed comfortable. Usually on Friday and Saturday nights our coupon rooms sell out early. Unfortunately we cannot change the size of our rooms. Our goal... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel served its purpose. Clean beds, sheets and bathroom. Unfortunately that wasn't enough to keep the roaches away. German roaches found under microwave & on fridge. I'm extremely disappointed with the "I don't care" attitude of the gentleman at the front desk when I told him about the issue.

Helpful?
1 Thank S. S
Mike-site1799, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this review

Hello S.S Thank you leaving us your review. I am glad you enjoyed the clean beds, sheets, and bathroom, however disappointed that staff did not handle the bugs under the microwave on top of the fridge. Our staff is very serious and works hard in keeping the motel clean; however we missed an area and I sincerely apologize. This is... More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

I have to say I was impressed, we were passing through and decided to get out in this Exit, we came to this motel and it was the right decision. The room was immaculate, the pool was very clean a quiet ambience to rest. The staff very friendly, the only thing I found wrong was that the lobby is kind... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maricela V
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

After looking at the various motels in Lake City, I decided the Best Value Inn fulfilled our needs without the exorbitant prices required for amenities I didn't need....ie pool, sauna, playroom, breakfast, big screen tvs. Instead our room was clean, cool, and located on the ground floor with an outside entrance. The plumbing was quiet as was the ac unit.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 25 in Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#11 of 25 in Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#9 of 25 in Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Clean, comfortable and affordable rates. Large outdoor swimming pool. Free WI-FI. Cable TV with 3 HBOs, 2 ESPN, & Univision. Free 24-hour coffee in lobby and in-room coffee. Microwave & fridge available in select rooms. Indoor 24-hour vending & snack area. Ample parking for RVs and Trucks. SMOKING OUTSIDE IS PERMITTED IN A VERY LIMITED area. SMOKING IS NOT ALLOWED OUTSIDE IN FRONT OF NON-SMOKING ROOMS OR POOL AREA. Smoking rooms are available, but limited in a section of only one building wing of the hotel designated for their stay. If you have special request, please CALL AHEAD to insure that a room will be available to meet your needs. When making reservations, please inform us then. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City

Address: 3835 W US Highway 90, I-75 at US 90, Exit #427, Lake City, FL 32055-4873 (Formerly Motel 6 - Lake City)
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Price Range: $59 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Lake City
Motel Six Lake City
Lake City Motel 6
Lake City Motel Six
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay