We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 76: English reviews
Alabama
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We travel from Birmingham to Disneyworld at least twice per year. This Econolodge is one we usually stop at when we have to start the drive late in the day. The rooms are average, but the rates seem a bit too high for me. There are also a lot of construction crews that use this hotel. That wouldn't be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sciencetraveler2016
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good place to stay. The woman at the front desk was very helpful with our reservation and later when we asked to have something in the room taken care of. The only drawback to this motel is that it is right next to I-75. As the night wore on and the traffic lessened, we didn’t notice the road noise. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler696
Nirav K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Looking for a hotel that was pet friendly and this fit the bill. The room was large and comfy. We all loved the wood floor and the refrigerator with a little freezer. Microwave worked well. Bed was comfy - making for a comfy night. The staff in the evening and at check out were friendly and helpful. Happy to recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJGinFL
Dharini K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

The room was very nice. We had 2 beds in the room. The floors were nice wood(or looked like it). All the supplies were in the room we needed. They had an ironing board, iron, microwave and small refrigerator. Everything worked fine and we had hot water. The Wi-Fi was free. We did not swim so I don't know how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bclouse
Dharini K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

We've stayed here twice and had good experiences both times. We just needed an affordable place today stay the night right off the interstate. Staff was very friendly and helpful both times. I was pleasantly surprised by how clean the rooms are.The AC worked good and we slept great.Near an IHOP, so I didn't get the breakfast. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T8478BFpaulab
Dharini K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking...

Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

I stay at this hotel every friday for my work. The staff is very friendly and will always do anything to make your stay enjoyable. Nice pool and the rooms are always neat and clean. Would recommend if you want a nice place to stay for the night. I've been staying there every friday for a cpl months and I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgomez1973
Dharini K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking...

Belleview, Florida
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Very clean room, new floors - love the wood floors. Front desk attendants were attentive and very nice. Would like a few more options for breakfast but if that's the only complaint I have...... Definitely will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleenmehren
Dharini K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Ruston, Louisiana
Reviewed May 30, 2016

This was the worse hotel that my family and I have EVER stayed in! The towels were dirty, the bathtub was disgusting, the sink was horrible, and the bed sheets were dirty as well! We pulled back the sheets and they were stained!!! My husband had researched the hotel before we left, and the pictures on the website were VERY...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cfindley1310
Dharini K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

We read some pretty scary reviews and some ok reviews so we're unsure but we were going to a festival without our kids and booked 2 rooms at a time when the area is pretty booked. So we got for 55. Per night what a great price. Well if you have ever read my reviews you know I'm picky and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wasntme
Nirav K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I want to...

South Miami, Florida
Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

Their pool was nice and clean!!! I won't mind coming back next time I visit :-) Their room was clean and the air condition work pretty good. Room service made sure I had everything I needed to feel comfortable (towels and etc.).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
Nirav K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Tony, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 25 in Lake City
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 25 in Lake City
519 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North

Address: 178 SW Florida Gateway Dr, Lake City, FL 32024
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Price Range: $68 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge North 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Econo Lodge North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lake City
Lake City Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“like the rooms facing the interstate since they are on ground level and no rooms are above you.”
 of 5 bubbles impromptutraveler, Mar 22, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the Interstate ramp if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 949eveb, Mar 17, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the end.”
 of 5 bubbles CaptainS7662, Feb 5, 2016 | Read review
“A room on the other side from the road would have isolated the construction noise more.”
 of 5 bubbles JoeK699, Oct 14, 2015 | Read review
“Dog friendly rooms available at additional rate.”
 of 5 bubbles U8953GUstevew, Aug 27, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay