We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 581: English reviews
Start your review of Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
 Click to rate
Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed here before and we would stay here again. The staff and very friendly and helpful. This place tends to be fairly busy each time we visit. The breakfast is good and they work to keep things stocked and tidy. The rooms are a little tired but still decent for the money and fairly clean etc. No issues...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave n
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was clean and in a great location right off I 75. Convenient located to restaurants. If I had any recommendations it is that the air conditioner was really loud

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V2894ZAtammyc
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City, responded to this review

Dear Tammy, We're delighted that our clean accommodations allowed you to relax during your stay comfortably. A/C can be very refreshing, and we're sorry to hear that your unit was a bit noisy. It's great also to know that you found our location to be incredibly convenient for your needs during your trip. Many thanks for the constructive feedback, and...

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Almost $90.00 per night, not bad. Good location, breakfast so so. Place needs some repairs, nothing that will make your stay difficult. For a couple of nights is ok. No complaints. Staff very good and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Primo D
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City, responded to this review

Dear Primo, Thank you for your encouraging comments. We're glad you found the price of the hotel to be an excellent value. We apologize that you encountered some items that needed repairing and we'll be sure to look into that. Reading that our staff took good care of you makes us smile, and we hope you'll come back and see...

New Port Richey, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V9814CQchristopherw
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City, responded to this review

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 465vank
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City, responded to this review

Tamarac, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very impressed with the resort, clean, the breakfast was pretty cool, not just bagels and fruit, they had waffles and juices and eggs, the room was really clean too! The only downfall was the gym equipment did not work.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dena c
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City, responded to this review

Dear Dena, Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We strive to keep our accommodations well-maintained, so we apologize for the gym equipment not functioning during your stay. Our staff is happy to rectify situations like this when brought to their attention and we will be sure to get everything up and...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are better places to stay. This hotel is hidden in the back and no inside rooms. A little hard to find ice and when we did it appeared to be contaminated with specs of something inside the ice. I wouldn't go back.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHARRI_339891
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. It saddens us to hear we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. Had we known you had some trouble finding the ice machines, our front desk would have happily directed you. We are sorry that your ice seemed to be contaminated and we thank you...

Jamestown, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamilyofFive1987
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City, responded to this review

Madison, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well pleased with location. Very clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. Great exercise room. Pet friendly. Convenient to interstate and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Your feedback is appreciated. We're glad our location, near the interstate and many dining choices, worked out for you. Arriving to a friendly staff offering you a clean room is important after a long day of travel and it pleases us to know we could offer you this. It's also great to hear you took advantage of our...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The night clerk has the attitude that she doesn't like customers. The bathroom still had soiled towels, dirt in the tub and just needed some good cleaning. This was not the quality we expected from this hotel chain. I will stay in my truck before I would rent a room here, or keep driving down the road.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrell O
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City, responded to this review

Dear Darrell, We sincerely apologize for your recent experience. It sounds like your room was not properly prepared prior to your arrival. This is unacceptable and we hope you notified our staff so they could have sent housekeeping or provided you with another room. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We will also remind all of our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
547 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City

Address: 3598 W US Highway 90, Lake City, FL 32055-4870 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake City Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Price Range: $65 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake City
Lake City Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If slamming vehicle doors causes you friction, you might want to stay on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Desi1964, Feb 9, 2017 | Read review
“Try a second level room.”
 of 5 bubbles markhW5018HS, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing west were extremely warm.”
 of 5 bubbles stephena786, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“Maybe the non-pet rooms were cleaner. I don't know.”
 of 5 bubbles EdandSuz, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles mlkSrq, Jun 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question