We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn Express - The Villages

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express - The Villages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express - The Villages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 165: English reviews
Barre, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015 via mobile

I made reservations through Travelocity and prepaid 5 months in advance. During my trip to Florida I received an email telling me my reservation had been canceled. When I called the hotel I was told that they didn't know why Travelocity had canceled however they did have a room available at almost double the price of my original reservation. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dalevt
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - The Villages, responded to this review

Dear Dalevt, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you had some issues with your reservation. I have sent you a private message in order to obtain more information about your stay. We hope to hear from you soon and be of further assistance. Sincerely, Dianne L... More 

Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

What the property lacked, the staff made up for. The entire staff was wonderful, courteous and responsive. We had a mix up at check-in, but the manager quickly fixed it in the morning. We had a total of 3 rooms and each had small maintenance issues (slow sink, broken door handle, plugged toilet) that were fixed quickly. Even though the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hermanng123
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - The Villages, responded to this review

Dear Hermanng123, Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. However, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. We are sorry for the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. Please be assured that these will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for... More 

South Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

We stayed here because of its location, and we have had a generally good experience with HIE. Not this time. The entire place was shabby and, more importantly it wasn't clean! All the carpets were dirty. The steel walls of the elevator had been wiped down with a dirty wet cloth and were disgusting, as was the carpet. There were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
David M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely,... More 

United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

When we entered our room, it was swampy and musty and the sheets were damp and clammy. Probably the HVAC unit hadn't been run in a while. Turning it on did not improve things; we were assaulted by a powerful blast of cigarette smell. The floor wasn't especially clean, and the bathroom needed maintenance; the caulk was old, cracked, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane R
David M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express - The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, David... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Check in was very slow, and handled by a lady who wanted to go for a smoke, not serve customers. I had to ask what was available for gold members ("oh, some points I think"). Lobby was strewn with popcorn, and no one seemed to want to take care of it (cleaning maid was right there, but waiting for receptionist... More 

Helpful?
Thank RecentlyRetired2012
David M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - The Villages, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your recent review of our hotel. Our staff strives to provide professional, courteous service. I apologize you feel as if that is not what you received. I will personally check into and resolve the mentioned issues. We look forward to you staying with us while in The Villages in the future. More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Our stay was very nice and the Breakfast bar was very good and well stocked. The only bad thing was the Wi-Fi connection was very poor. The rooms were a little outdated and needed a touch up. The location was perfect. We would and will stay here again. Bob and Vicki P

Helpful?
Thank RAP34
David M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - The Villages, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your recent review of our hotel. Thank you for your kind words and suggestions. We are currently working on our internet problem. Our staff strives to provide professional, courteous service. We look forward to you staying with us while in our area in the future. Have a wonderful day. David L Murdock General Manager More 

Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

The staff were polit and, free breakfast was a bonus. We were visiting family in the Villages, so the location was good. Rates were also reasonable. Rooms seem a bit run down, moldy shower room had an odor. Would not stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank finstre
David M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express - The Villages, responded to this review

Finstre, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with accommodations received. Guest satisfaction is one of our top priorities. We are looking forward to a remodel that will be starting in the next couple months. I assure you that on a return visit you would not incur the... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

The Internet service is the worse we've ever had. Hard to conduct business with such poor service. Called several times, they say they are working on it. The two different rooms we stayed in both had smelly bathrooms. Hotel needs a major renovation. The staff is very friendly, the breakfast is great and the location is perfect. Too bad the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary N
David M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - The Villages, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Our entire staff strives to provide professional, courteous service to all of our guests. We are currently addressing the problems that you experienced with the internet. We hope that you will stay with us again when in our area in the future. Have a wonderful day. David L Murdock... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

We are new "snow birds". We wanted to have a location that allowed us many options for checking out future locations to spend future winter months. Font desk staff is friendly, professional & helpful. Many options for food very close, also a great Publix store a short drive. Pam our house keeper is GREAT! We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank Herschel M
David M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - The Villages, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate you kind words and look forward to your future stays with us. Our entire staff strives to provide professional, courteous service to all of our guests. Have a wonderful day. David L Murdock General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

To Holiday Inn Management: I am almost finished with my business trip, after several weeks of extended stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Lady Lake Florida, for a construction project nearby. One very important aspect of my personal success is the early morning breakfast meals (which are complimentary at Holiday Inn), that are critical for a good start of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack H
David M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - The Villages, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Our entire staff strives to provide professional courteous service to all of our guests. We will take your suggestions into consideration. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future when in our area. David L Murdock General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lady Lake
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites The Villages
2.9 mi away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#1 of 2 in The Villages
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites The Villages
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
9.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AWARD WINNING HOTEL FASTEST and MOST SECURED WIFI in the area. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites The Villages is conveniently located in The Villages, the friendliest home town in central Florida. With the customer service you deserve. Our beautifully decorated hotel has 81 spacious rooms all of them containing hair dryers, personal coffee makers, iron & ironing boards. Our large, well lit work area has Wifi connectivity . We offer a deluxe Express Start breakfast bar in our Great Room where there is coffee/beverage station 24 hours a day. Best of all we are walking distance to town square where there are many fine restaurants, boutiques and nightly entertainment 365 days a year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - The Villages

Address: 1205 Avenida Central, Lady Lake, FL 32159-7725
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Lady Lake
Price Range: $79 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - The Villages Hotel Lady Lake
Holiday Inn Lady Lake
Holiday Inn Express Villages
Lady Lake Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay