We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Link Motel

Priceline$54*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Link Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 195: English reviews
Start your review of Golden Link Motel
 Click to rate
New Bedford
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The motel is not really a resort in my opinion but it is clean, functional and in a great location. The desk clerk could not have been more congenial. The towels, which were very few, were flimsy and scratchy and the breakfast was some packaged pastries. But all in all, I would recommend Golden Link.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meandsue
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Scary looking critters crawling in the bathtub. The area and motel looked shady. The motel looks very dated. I booked two nights and only stayed one night. I would never recommend this motel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel R
Fennville, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed in 4star and some 5star hotels and resorts. This place is by no means on those levels, but is an excellent choice for a budget, overnight motel and certainly does not deserve a Poor rating because someone had a water leak in the bath area and wanted more back than 1/2 off for compensation. We needed a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davev7883
Okeechobee, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No one will ever accuse The Golden Link of being a 5 star motel. HOWEVER, it is conveniently located on 192 and close to 535 or 4 to get to the attractions. It's no beauty, but the rooms are clean, the atmosphere is quiet, family friendly, and functional. Yes, the decor and furnishings are quite worn, but it is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurie G
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place will not win any awards, but we slept well here, and that's what really matters. Woke up to the sounds of birds and pleasant city buzzing. I would stay here again if passing through the area.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jason T
goldenlinkmotel, Manager at Golden Link Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will strive to do better for our guests.

Holland
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

Great friendly staff! We spent 12 days at the motel and our room was cleaned by Jolyn everyday and she did a great job every time!! Thank you to the staff for all your excellent service! See you next year!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig K
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

Comfortable, clean, and convenient especially if you have a car to drive around. A good deal in the area if you're not looking for something fancy and just need a decent place to sleep and shower. Military friendly. Thank you to Tim who was able to get me in at 1am after I was screwed over by EasyClickTravel.com (part of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Calvin Y
Reviewed February 20, 2017

this was by far the worst Motel I have ever stayed in booked for 2 nights went to dinner came back bathroom floor had water all over had to put shoes on to use tryed to talk to them but they were very rude next day we had no water till 2 pm asked for so sort of comp said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
Management response:

Hi Bruce, Sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. There was an unforeseeable water leak outside the room. It got through the wall and entered your room’s lavatory floor. The water was clean water. Actually it did not affect the use of your room. And there was no other room available to move you. We tried our best way by...

Reviewed February 19, 2017

The motel was very clean and the casual atmosphere was excellent there were several people there from Canada and they would get together daily and grill their steak and burgers they invited us to join them ,we had such a good time we also invited our son and family over to join us for a couple of days as the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce W
Penticton, Canada
Reviewed February 18, 2017

Our room was on the top floor and was spacious and very clean. The bed was comfortable. The wifi worked well. The room had a flat screen tv, table and chairs. The hotel has a large garden area with bbq's and a dock on the lake. The motel is close to Disneyland and lots of restaurants and stores. The airport...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MichelleGee8
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (154)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.7 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 152 in Kissimmee
541 reviews
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
1.4 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#78 of 152 in Kissimmee
160 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#52 of 152 in Kissimmee
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Golden Link Motel is a AAA rated property located just 4 miles east of Disney on the shores of Lake Cecile. We offer free continental breakfast daily with coffee, orange juice and assorted danish. Our swimming pool is heated year-round to 86F degrees. All rooms come with a free refrigerator, microwave, safe, and free wireless internet. Our guests enjoy a coin laundry complete with irons. Come enjoy our peaceful lakefront with fishing dock, barbeque grill, and picnic area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Link Motel

Address: 4914 West Irlo Bronson HWY 192, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $58 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Link Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Link Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Link Hotel Kissimmee
Hampton Inn Kissimmee
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Golden Link Motel staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, India
Stafford, United Kingdom
Vineland, Canada
over a year ago
Spring Hill, Florida

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Link Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“This is a family owned business and they are very accommodating”
142brucew, Feb 19, 2017 | Read review
“showers with plenty of hot water”
, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for non Smoking Room They even have Room for disabled with bathroom for wheelchair”
JakobR567, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are CLEAN and there is no noise in any rooms like loud neighbors.”
gruter111, Nov 1, 2015 | Read review
“We have our room on the first floor.”
805j_rgv, Jul 21, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$54* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$54
Hotels.com$54
Expedia.com$54
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates