We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Polynesian Isles Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Polynesian Isles Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

754 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Polynesian Isles Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 613: English reviews
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

the room was very nice and clean. But make sure you stay on the top floor the walls and roof are paper thin, the week i was their i got no sleep I even called security and one day was writing a report at 2:00 AM for the nosie upstairs.

Helpful?
6 Thank Dino V
Diamond R, Manager at Polynesian Isles Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing the suggestion to our future guests. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced due to the neighboring noise. Guests can submit special requests by contacting the resort directly. Our team members will do their best to assist and provide requested accommodations. More 

Denton, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the 800 condos. Had all the appliances you need right there. Walmart for any food etc. was right around the corner. Washer an dryer outside to share but never utilized. The condos were very nice, clean an updated. The resort was clean an staff very helpful and friendly. Never got to use the pools...but they looked nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jayne L
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

We spent a week there and it was a great location for the Orlando area. The suites are very nice. The only complaint is that the concierge Shelly Payne gets a discount for booking events from some of the tour companies and pockets discounts that they provide instead of passing the savings on to the vacationers.

Helpful?
4 Thank Living_strong
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

We stayed here Thanksgiving week after visiting family outside of Orlando. The room was VERY nice, updated and very clean. Beds were SO comfortable...even the pull out couch wasn't too bad, considering it was a pull out couch. The weather wasn't real cooperative so we didn't get much opportunity to use the pools/hot tubs but when we did use them... More 

Helpful?
Thank photoameteur
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Wonderful resort in a great location, close to Disney & Universal parks, with two mini malls, a Wal-Mart and several restaurants within walking distance(less tan 1 mile). The swimming pool was very nice, as the rest of the hotel facilities. There were complimentary coffe, donuts and juice every morning at the front desk. Our 3-bedroom apt was very spacious, having... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rickylambert
Diamond R, Manager at Polynesian Isles Resort, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities! We offer complimentary breakfast pastries and coffee, and encourage guests to come and say hello to our team members. Our team members are readily available should our guests need any assistance. Extra housekeeping can be requested by contacting the resort’s front desk or operator. We look forward to your... More 

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Apartment was a great size, clean with a well fitted kitchen. Best accommodation we've stayed in. Pool was good. Staff very helpful. Double check the ticket sales at reception, as the discounted price was only available if we did the whole time share seminar at another Diamond resort. No restaurant or shop on site so you need a car. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mgmchef
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We stayed here during Thanksgiving week. We had a nice 2 bedroom 2 bath unit with an obstructed view of the tennis courts. There isn't a washer/dryer in unit. Flat screen HDTVs in every room, but no HD channels. I question whether this should be considered a resort because it didn't have any onsite dining. It basically had a couple... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank USJC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

We just returned from our stay at the Polynesian last week. You never know what you're going to get before you get to a resort but we were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door to our room. We had a two bedroom condo and it was ENORMOUS! Two bathrooms was a plus, the kitchen was far better than any... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mongilutz
Diamond R, Manager at Polynesian Isles Resort, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed our spacious accommodations. Our team members do what they can to assist guests with their needs and ensure they have a wonderful stay. We look forward to your return! More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Loved it , the kitchen was big and spacious, the bedrooms were also big and the beds were comfortable. The only disappointment was that there wasn't an onsite bar / club, also the rooms could have had brighter bulbs in them as it felt a bit dark. The pools were a perfect size and temperature. Nicely situated. I would go... More 

Helpful?
Thank AdeleL4
Diamond R, Manager at Polynesian Isles Resort, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay at our resort and that you were impressed with the spaciousness and luxury of your suite, its amenities and our pools! Thank you for sharing with us and our future potential guests just how perfect it was and your suggestions for improvement. We hope you have the opportunity to return. It... More 

Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

This is my 4th stay at this property. I stayed in a large two bedroom unit with full kitchen in a two level building room 323. The room was clean and quiet, we really like this place. The bed in the master bedroom was very firm and I didn't like the pillows. I prefer down or feather and these were... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank sixcolors
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

750 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (517)
Viewed
Room/Suite (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (159)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (191)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
1.5 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1.7 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Polynesian Isles Resort

Address: 3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4702
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $87 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Polynesian Isles Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Polynesian Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Polynesian Isles Kissimmee
Sunterra Resort Polynesian Isle
Sunterra Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Isles
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay