We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amber Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5
4624 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Budget Host Inn)
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Amber Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Ended up staying here out of necessity at the last minute, and like a previous commenter said, you get what you pay for. The price was great, but the hotel itself is very sketchy, and the parking lot/surrounding area is very dark and does not look all that safe. Reception was closed when I arrived (after 10), but there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie W
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Booked a room here off of Expedia. The price was fantastic for being in the Disney area, however, you get what you pay for. I did read other reviews, but there must be some shilling going on there. The property is in a dimly lit depression next to the road. If you get there at night it almost looks abandoned.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mike L

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

Surprisingly good place I went there and was surprised to see such a clean small hotel and comfortable bed. I paid a very great price and expected less. No breakfast or anything but it does have a fridge, microwave and updated furniture pretty much. No luxury but very comfortable and I felt safe.

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
Brittnie J, General Manager at Amber Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. More often then not our guests don't have much time to let us know how their stay was, so we are grateful for your time, and hope to see you again in the near future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

I never get refunded after I cancelled it for some personal reasons and it is quite unlike other hotels which are willing to give the full refund that's sad! I lost my money for good and I don't recommend your guys to reserve this room before you cancel for any reasons.. Just think twice

Helpful?
2 Thank Gian Carlos V
Brittnie J, General Manager at Amber Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were not able to make your stay for personal reasons. Unfortunately, we have a 24 hour cancellation policy that we do avid by. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

I booked this hotel based on the price. Being on the cheaper side of budget hotels, I wasn't expecting much at all. I was pleasantly surprised because the Amber Inn greatly exceeded my expectations. Upon first entering the room, I was hit with the joyous and heavenly feeling of A/C engulfing my body. As a conisoure of fine budget motels... More 

Helpful?
Thank Psteph15
Brittnie J, General Manager at Amber Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our property has been under many changes and all for the good. It is a joy to see you as our guest, and our hotel accommodations met your needs. If your travels should bring you back to our area, I would hope to see you again. More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

DO NOT GO HERE! They do not refund back deposit and I feel stupid for going there beforehand without reading reviews. Roaches, germs, the doors do not lock. Stayed for one night felt like a lifetime. Ended up leaving the hotel halfway through the night because I couldn't stand it anymore. The front desk clerk lies!

Helpful?
Thank ayumiha
Brittnie J, General Manager at Amber Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Here at the Amber Inn we use a reputable pest control service to maintain our rooms. Since we began our renovations, all newly renovated rooms have been turned into non-smoking rooms. With new renovations and low rates we require $125.00 deposit at checkin, it helps cover incidental charges and/or theft or damages. Damages such as smoking in the nonsmoking room.... More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

Warning. Warning. Stay away from this place very unsafe very very bad customer service won't help at all. The room smells very bad like cigarettes the door lock broken thay don't return your money i had to call me credit card company for them to put a stop payment to this people. They don't care if you have kids or... More 

Helpful?
Thank fordmodela
Brittnie J, Owner at Amber Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are an independently operated select service property that takes pride in providing clean comfortable accommodations at a LOW rate. In order to continue to provide low rates we do require a $125 security deposit which is fully refundable minus any incidental charges. More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

Checked in this past weekend and immediately left. I booked and prepaid for the room on Hotels.com. The desk clerk told me at check in that the hotel required a $2.50 "resort fee" AND a $125.00 deposit to check in. Neither fee was listed on Hotels.com. I was in a hurry so I didn't have much of a choice. I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank primetime357
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

Do not stay at this hotel !! worst hotel ever !! rooms were nasty !! I would like to inform you of the Fraud issues that I experienced at the hotel that I booked through expedia.com. The name of the hotel is Amber Inn & Suites in Kissimeee. I booked the hotel Thursday (7.23), and checked out Friday (7.24). The... More 

Helpful?
Thank sweetpeaismee3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

Roaches,roaches. I couldn't sleep cause of roaches. Bed is also uncomfortable and drain in shower is all clogged up. This place is just nasty. Don't waste your money or time to book this place. All the travel site should not advertise this hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank kpop2015
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.8 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#13 of 158 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#59 of 158 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
8.0 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#57 of 158 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 2,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#23 of 158 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 2,509 reviews
10.0 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
10.3 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#38 of 158 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#