We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Palms Hotel and Villas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Palms Hotel and Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Palms Hotel and Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 399: English reviews
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

This hotel need a big amount of updating, we have stayed in Florida many times and this has to be the worse one I have stayed in location was great. Pool was ok and staff on reception were nice. The rooms were terrible with filthy carpets so you couldn't walk around in bare feet or they would stick to carpet,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sandranewey
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

The Palms Hotel and Villas will suit your needs just fine. No, it's not luxury by far, but it's definitely not the worse. The staff were friendly and helpful, clean linens will be provided as you request, and the breakfast is just ok. Overall, for the money, this place will do. My daughter loved the pool and the guests staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank hatriplett
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking time to post your review, it is appreciated. More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

Eh....The hallways smelled of weed BADLY!! My 10 month old crawled around on the floor for like 10 mins while I got our stuff unpacked and her legs, feet and hands were SOOOO DIRTY I had to give her a bath. The pool was ok (kinda small).. But the hot tub was broken and no one there spoke English.. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Candiece M
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your or accommodations. We are working with our owners to renovate the rooms and make improvements on the property. Thank you for your review. More 

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

My family and I checked in on June 1st and were in unit 6 (room 616). The room was very outdated. Stove in kitchenette was not working, refrigerator leaked, icemaker did not work, and utensils were missing and those that were there did not match. The bathroom area showed signs of rust around the tub. Furniture (lamps and chairs) did... More 

Helpful?
Thank mejt63
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

We thank you for your stay and posting your review. The property is working with our owners to make improvements throughout the property and rooms. More 

Cynthiana, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

The room is very outdated, would be good if they could do some updates. Continental breakfast was good. Nice pool. 50/50 on the friendliness of the staff. Some where super nice other very rude. But for the money it served its purpose. Booked on groupon for 5 nights five of us in our party, 400.00 so for the money it... More 

Helpful?
Thank shamp1996
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated. We are diligently working with our owners to renovate the rooms. Thank you again for staying and we are happy you enjoyed it. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Very nice place close to the parks, very good breakfast, close to restaurants, just need a update at the little kitchen, comfortable beds, good services and you can park close to the apt which is really nice when you come back tired and late from the parks

Helpful?
3 Thank Karina S
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and thank you for your review of our property. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

Worst ever extended stay hotel and deceiving staff. I wish I could choose a zero '0' star rating for this hotel. I stayed there early April 2016. Picture shown online belongs to a couple of rooms; I was told by local staff, that they have only 2 rooms with new look as they were renovating. So when I arrived there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vivek V
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay or that the accommodations did not meet your standards. We are always working towards improvements and appreciate any and all reviews. Thank you. More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

I checked in on Saturday 5/7 without any issues. I was in unit 4. The room was clean and the kitchenette was surprisingly equipped. The continental breakfast exceeded my expectations. Each day was something different; waffles, french toast, and pancakes. They also offered the usual cereal, muffins, and bagels. The hotel has a little store in the lobby that is... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Nique W
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are delighted to hear that you were pleased with your stay. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

Worst hotel I have stayed at in 15 years of travels. Inattentive and indifferent staff, wifi never ended up working (staff didn't care they already had my money), hidden charges including an $18 per day resort tax... that was also taxed, loud noises, located next to a loud and busy freeway, reconstituted eggs, watered down over-sugared juice for breakfast, nothing... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Amm N
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

We all have different expectations and we are sorry that we did not meet yours. However we appreciate your time for posting your review. More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

We had two rooms and the one my daughters and grandchildren stayed in was awful they were greeted at the door by roaches.. The elevator had big water bugs in it. The carpet in the hallways were filthy. We had a mini kitchen in our room but we couldn't use the silverware because they were dirty. One of the sockets... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda C
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

We are sorry that your family was dissatisfied with the accommodations. Thank you for time in posting your review whether negative or positive. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

203 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (169)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.1 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
3.3 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#23 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#29 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 590 reviews
3.6 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#82 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 2,249 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As an Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel, The Palms Hotel & Villas wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The Palms Hotel and Villas offers great accommodations, where you will have everything you could possibly need during your stay. With 125 condominium style one and two bedroom suites, our hotel is the perfect fit for everyone's sleeping needs.Relax and unwind by our large crystal clear swimming pool, whirlpool, children's pool, sun deck, basketball court, game room, beautiful gazebo areas with picnic tables and gas grills. Wireless internet is available in all rooms. Deluxe Continental Breakfast and Scheduled Shuttle Service to Walt Disney World(R) Resort. These are just a few of the many features that will make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel and Villas

Address: 3100 Parkway Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4526
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $67 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Hotel and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Otel so you can book your The Palms Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Kissimmee
The Palms Hotel
Palms Hotel Villas
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay