We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Maingate Lakeside Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Maingate Lakeside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,006: English reviews
ga
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here a few times the last few years, it's cheap and very close to Disney. Other than that, there's not much else going for it. In the past, it's been clean and we've had friendly service. Just ended a three day weekend stay here while visiting Disney and ran into an extremely dirty room and worse bathroom, issues with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiem1991
Reviewed yesterday NEW

great place for the budget conscious traveller,6 of us in three different rooms,rooms clean,maid service very good,buffet breakfast for $6.99 you cant beat it,centrally located,staff very friendly,we basically slept in room and had some drinks,other than that golfing most of the day,if you are going to the parks or golfing this place fits the bill especially for the price, is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
Dagsboro, Delaware
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

In honesty after reading several reviews on here, I was really nervous about my 8 night stay here in Orlando. Truth is after I arrived, I was like wow this place is not bad at all. It is true the decor is a bit older and it could use a makeover, but for $340 for the entire week it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dahud1461
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We knew it wouldn't be great; but the broken furniture and strong smell of bleach should have made us turn around immediately. The coffee maker was missing g (but there were coffee packets!) and the closet rail was dismantled. When I tried to straighten the lopsided picture above the bed it fell and just missed my head. No extra rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mari312937
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mari312937: Thank you for your valued feedback and for being our guest. We would like to express our apologies for any troubles and/or dissatisfaction you may have had with your stay. We hope you were able to speak to a manager during your stay to address your concerns as we are committed to guest satisfaction. Thank you.

Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel has good facilities and is in a great location for visiting the nearby theme parks. Nice swimming pool and children's area. At 19.45 each evening we could clearly watch the nearby Hollywood Studios fireworks from the hotel. The free shuttle bus picks up from several hotels so takes an hour to do a 10 minute journey! We only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
argillite ky
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

You can pick any two but you can't have all 3. It was cheap and available. It was decent. If your just looking for a place to crash while visiting the parks then yes this is your place. It was clean decently comfortable beds. It was old decor. But I don't go for the decorations. I just need a bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissy30753
Reviewed 1 week ago

Check-in was a good 15 minutes. The layout and rooms were that of a cheap lower end hotel. It definitely wasn't what we expected from the description and photos online. My room was very small with a tiny bathroom. It was difficult to close the bathroom door without almost stepping into the tub. The tub was in terrible shape with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bryan E
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bryan E: Thank you for your valued feedback and for being our guest. We would like to express our apologies for any troubles and/or dissatisfaction you may have had with your stay. We hope you were able to speak to a manager during your stay to address your concerns as we are committed to guest satisfaction. Thank you.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay here just because I wanted to get out of the every day routine. If you expect a 5 start hotel for the price you are a fool. I really enjoy my stay and I will be back for sure. Damian at the Tiki Bar was amazing, we received a great service from him. I did had a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ycolon70
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here in November with my partner (young couple) in November the location is perfect, room basic but clean and very spacious it has a fridge and a free safe . Walgreens next door and restaurants across the road target super store half a mile up the road. The pool area and grounds clean plenty of on site free parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel James W
Aruba
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff Rough, Rude & Unprofessional!!! What Are People Talking About "Hotel Is Ok???!!!!" Look At The Pictures That I Took!!! That's What This Hotel Is, A Doghouse!!! They Are Thieves!!! I'm Going To Call The Heath Department For You Thugs!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank arubaseller
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear arubaseller: Thank you for your valued feedback and for being our guest. We would like to express our apologies for any troubles and/or dissatisfaction you may have had with your stay. We hope you were able to speak to a manager during your stay to address your concerns as we are committed to guest satisfaction. Thank you.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

806 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (788)
Viewed
Room/Suite (127)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (135)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (321)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.4 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#35 of 156 in Kissimmee
1,918 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#40 of 156 in Kissimmee
2,336 reviews
5.1 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#83 of 156 in Kissimmee
2,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 156 in Kissimmee
499 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
4.7 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#103 of 156 in Kissimmee
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Maingate Lakeside Resort

Address: 7769 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1727
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $38 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maingate Lakeside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelsClick so you can book your Maingate Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maingate Lakeside Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Kissimmee
Best Western Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Florida
Kissimmee Best Western
Best Western Lakeside Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Maingate Lakeside Resort staff and other travelers.
76 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (76)

Questions? Get answers from Maingate Lakeside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Horrible rooms and service”
 of 5 bubbles Mari312937, 5 days ago | Read review
“Cheap Hotel Orlando”
 of 5 bubbles arubaseller, 1 week ago | Read review
“There are no good rooms the place is a dump and very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 910betha, 1 week ago | Read review
“Can't beat the price and is close to everything.”
 of 5 bubbles 609elaineh, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Get top floor quieter”
 of 5 bubbles nicolakellow, Jan 10, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question