We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maingate Lakeside Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Maingate Lakeside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,893: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The inside bar is not open and all they have is a little Pizza Hut express which does not have everything a regular one does.. The movie screen was so small and ghetto.. The water had so many chemicals in it it totaled faded my daughter bathing suit and she said it tasted like salt water when some got in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle Q
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is outdated. Also when you walk out the door you are outside. :( Check in & out was smooth. Bathroom was clean. Bring flip flops for carpet. Sheets were clean. It's ok for a day or if u will only be using it for sleep.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jwalks9112
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jwalks9112: Thank you for being our guest and for your valued feedback. We certainly hope you visit us again real soon! More 

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our stay at the Maingate Lakeside Resorts was nothing short of a disappointment. From one of our rooms the toilet didn't drain properly, in the second room the door was almost out of its hinges at the plumbing of the washbasin had been replaced by a waste bucket. A maintenance request remained unanswered during our two day stay. And to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bert V
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bert V: We would like to express our sincere apologies for any troubles you may have encountered. We strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations and apologize if we did not meet yours. We value your feedback and hope you were able to speak with a manager during your stay, as we are committed to making any situation... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My cousins arrived the night before I did and he advised me there was no TV in his room and he was told by the front seat that lightning had taken out the wifi. I arrived the following day and was give a room that had not been cleaned, wifi was still not working, tv was out and no phone... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luis G
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Luis G: We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. We did have a lightning strike that did take our WiFi down and we are in the process of having that corrected - we do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On arrival we were told restuarant shut down !!!!!pool bar only opened 2 till 10 .then we saw out room it was filthy and drinking of damp.our feet were squelching on the carpet as it was soaked .we were tired so stayed the night but the following night we had to move out during the night as my daughter awoke... More 

Helpful?
Thank tRACY L
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear tRACY L: We surely apologize for any misunderstanding you may have had regarding our food and beverage outlets. We have a restaurant open for breakfast buffet and general store open for lunch and dinner. Our pool bar is open in the afternoon as you mentioned. We do not have an issue with pests and will review your comments with... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My sister and I arrived for our vacation with our two small children. We checked into the hotel. We got settled in and headed to the pool. The patio needed cleaning. The tiles in the pool were cracked and broken. At bed time we had an unexpected guest in the form of a bug. The wifi was also not working... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane T
Long Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was looking at this hotel because I stayed here in 1986. It looks like it hasn't changed AT ALL. Unbelievable they would not renovate this place or keep it up and let what was a beautiful hotel turn to such a disgusting dump. Everything looks like it did in 1986 except, naturally, 30 years older and filthy.

Helpful?
Thank jumps4
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have visited 10 different hotels in 5 different states in the last 10 days and this was the worst. I had 3 different rooms for just 1 night stay. The 1st room the key wouldn't work the door looked broken, the curtains were ripped and the chair from the next room was sitting outside. Very trashing looking. Didn't even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darlene S
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Darlene: We would like to express our apologies for any issues you may have encountered and assure this is not typical. We will review your concerns with maintenance and housekeeping. More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is for sure the crappiest hotel I have stayed at! Filthy rooms, rude front desk staff and the photos they have on their site in no way accurately represent how this rundown property really looks. The Internet was down three of the five days we stayed here and the times I went to the front desk there were other... More 

Helpful?
Thank DarrellCraigHarris1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This "MOTEL" calls itself a resort. Not sure what qualifies an establishment to be called a resort but this isn't one. Very dirty rooms. The outside of the buildings has visible mold and damage. The rooms have dirty carpet, mold around the refrigerator, stained bedding, lighting doesn't work and I could go on and on. This is by far the... More 

Helpful?
Thank LeAnne P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

727 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (709)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (127)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (92)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Other (276)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.4 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#38 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,685 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#40 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 2,078 reviews
5.1 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#51 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
7.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Maingate Lakeside Resort

Address: 7769 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $38 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maingate Lakeside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Otel, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Maingate Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maingate Lakeside Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Kissimmee
Best Western Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Florida
Kissimmee Best Western
Best Western Lakeside Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay