We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Suites by Wyndham East Gate Orange

Traveler (178)
Room & Suite (68)
Pool & Beach (10)

About

#103 of 160 hotels in Kissimmee
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
70Somewhat walkable
Grade: 70 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,043Reviews
42Q+A
66Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 147
  • 261
  • 286
  • 161
  • 188
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed many years some days in the Travelodge and had a good experience. But this year it was very bad. 1) The so called "Manager" Kevin (?) told us a price and we said, we get it online cheaper and we would like to do it now. He told us the reason is that the service fee in
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Suites by Wyndham East Gate Orange
Responded 6 days ago
I am so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Our primary goal is to provide all guests with an enjoyable experience and it is troubling to know that you faced such a usual experience. We take this quite seriously and have shared your feedback with management so that appropriate steps can be taken. Thank you again for taking the time for sharing this experience and for your valuable business.
Read more
Wi-Fi hardly worked, ac was clogged, organic growth on ceiling in bathroom after 2 day stay, room was not cleaned in between days. The 29.99 hotel was much better. Breakfast was garbage. Some cereal and horrible muffins.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Suites by Wyndham East Gate Orange
Responded 1 week ago
Freedom25576357438, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Clean, well-maintained accommodations is our goal, so it's disappointing to read about your observations. We hope you let our front desk team know. Meanwhile, we will notify maintenance about the bathroom issues and will alert housekeeping about your other remarks as well. We know we can do better and will use your feedback to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future.
Read more
Dirty, nasty run down ghetto property. Non smoking rooms smell like must, mold and incense to cover it up. Hair in bathroom from previous guest, dirty room, microwave unusable due to chipped paint inside, refrigerator not clean and smelled stale, mold, chipped paint, the worst
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Suites by Wyndham East Gate Orange
Responded 1 week ago
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future.
Read more
A review can really impact a business. This hotel does not look like much on the outside. The free, Continental breakfast is nothing worth noting. However, the reviews I read almost had us leaving, but we were exhausted, only needed to sleep, and move in early in the morning.
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Suites by Wyndham East Gate Orange
Responded 1 week ago
TheRevolvers, Greetings from Travelodge Suites by Wyndham East Gate Orange Hotel. Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
Use to be a great place till it was sold .i been loyal customer for 30+ years .several times a year .but i will not be going back staff emptied out my room even tho room was rented for the week .no clean towels .room not cleaned daily .hot tub not even hot .staff barely speaks
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Suites by Wyndham East Gate Orange
Responded 1 week ago
Quest33809610497, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us. Kind regards.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$51 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge suites east gate orange hotel kissimmeetravelodge east gate orangetravelodge hotel kissimmeetravelodge kissimmeetravel lodge kissimmeekissimmee travelodgekissimmee travel lodge
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaKissimmee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
157
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing