We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

781 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
See the most recent reviews
Showing 558: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed October 12, 2014

From the time I got to Kissimmee, the front desk clerk, Lily, talked me from miles away to get to the hotel. By the time that was done, I felt like we were family! I loved the convection oven, and so roomy accommodations. Clean facilities, too. They further reached out to help me by allowing a smoking room on request....

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jillngs
Jim R, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. I will definitely let Lilly know that her efforts made a difference in your stay.

Hampton, Georgia
Reviewed October 4, 2014

This motel is quite comfortable with very clean rooms. The continental breakfast is pretty good--two kinds of cold cereal, instant oatmeal, and various breads and muffins. But the two connecting rooms it is in were FREEZING. The temp was like, 63 degrees. It does NOT need to be that cold, not even in Florida in early October. The only other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BonnieT
Jim R, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We will follow up with the wifi issued you encountered so that other guest have a positive experience with this service.

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed September 19, 2014

At 42 USD/night including breakfast, what can one expect to get? The location: with 1000 other motels at Kissimee. Opposite the street is a Publix if you get tired of all the fast food. Oh yeah, and close to a Walmart. 10 mins from Disney and 15-20 mins from Universal. The room: not overly clean but it could be worse....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rune1979dk
Jim R, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme, responded to this review

Thank you for comments. I have shared them with the appropriate staff who will focus on this cleanliness issues and all others to improve the quality of the rooms. When I check rooms I will also follow up.

Kissimmee
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlee B
Jim R, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme, responded to this review

nyc
Reviewed September 8, 2014

We stayed here for 10 days on our recent vacation to Disney and Universal. Check-In was a breeze and the girl at the front desk was very friendly and full of smiles. Our room was clean, air conditioning was great, shower was nice and hot with different settings and good water pressure. We always came back to a freshly made...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wintersazure
Lamar, Colorado
Reviewed September 4, 2014

This is not an extravagant property; however it was very budget friendly and was an excellent location for our family trip to Disney World. The rooms were adequate and clean after a day of walking in the theme parks. The location did make it an easy drive to all of the major theme parks. They offer a free shuttle and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank seldom_travel70
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewed August 27, 2014

The room was subpar at best. There are a huge gap between the floor and the door... big enough for bugs and small rodents to come in (didn't see any rodents)The chairs were so dirty, they should have been cleaned, or repleaced! There were dead bugs in the airconditioner vents, the carpets made my sock black with dirt. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank leni223
Victoria, Minnesota
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Although it had a mini fridge, a somewhat comfortable bed and a nice pool, the Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites Lake Front Park was a horrible hotel experience. The first thing that sucked was our room smelled like mildew and we were forced to buy febreeze. Then we discovered dead bugs in our air conditioning vent. Then the "free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BI89
Jim R, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you were not happy with your stay. I apologize to you for the problems you encountered. The charge for the security of $1.13 per day is actually the charge for the in room safe, as this may not have been explained properly I will review with the staff the proper way to present it to...

Wesley Chapel
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Not what was expected as portrayed on web site. Musty smell in office and room. Disappointed breakfast location.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MinFl2014
Jim R, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were not totally pleased with your stay. The HVAC systems have been working tirelessly to handle the intense heat and humidity the area has been experiencing the last several weeks. The units are serviced on a regular basis. The breakfast room does have limited space yet we really do care about the guest and provide...

Pompano Beach
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

162 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (154)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 153 in Kissimmee
517 reviews
9.6 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 153 in Kissimmee
1,961 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#40 of 153 in Kissimmee
2,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
7.2 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#94 of 153 in Kissimmee
2,433 reviews
2.5 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#107 of 153 in Kissimmee
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Address: 4836 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, SR535 and US Hwy 192, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5334
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $44 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites Lake Front Park Hotel Kissimmee
Howard Johnson Express Inn And Suites Lake Front Park
Howard Johnson Kissimmee
Kissimmee Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme staff and other travelers.
55 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (55)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay anywhere else”
 of 5 bubbles johnacleveland, 1 week ago | Read review
“There are no good rooms from what I could see”
 of 5 bubbles MinnesotaB, Jan 30, 2017 | Read review
“The view of the lake from the back rooms of the property is spectacular. Please tip the staff, they work hard for their guests.”
 of 5 bubbles JeniS19, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
“Lake view rooms are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles JOHNBluffton, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“There are some rooms at the back that have a nice view of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles Dklivingston, Nov 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question