We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oak Plantation Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Oak Plantation Resort
Oak Plantation Resort
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

976 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 881: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I believe the place can use a nice upgrade. New televisions, New Beds, New Sofa, New everything!!! It needs to be more modern 2016!! But overall the experience here was great. There are friendly staff members that made me feel welcomed. The pool water could be a lot more cooler.

Helpful?
Thank Melissa1081
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Perfect location to the parks. Very comfortable for a large family. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast severed every morning for 8 bucks a person. lots of different activities for everyone. The hotel is a little outdated but no big deal. They supply you with the basic needs for your home away from home for the time that you are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy0226
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I honestly have never stayed somewhere so unkept. There was black mold covering the ceilings of both bathrooms. When management was notified someone came and sprayed the ceiling with a bleach solution. As a healthcare professional I know bleach does not kill mold by spraying it, spraying only lightens the color. We changed rooms. In the second room huge salamanders... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LeNiccki T

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at the front assured me that the rooms we had reserved was updated.... It had very old T.V.'s that I could not hook up a game system too. The beds are horrible to sleep on, The appliances in the kitchen where loud, worn out and did not work properly AND if that was not enough they billed us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda W
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

This is extremely disappointing. We did not pay attention to detail and things were overlooked. It is clear that we should have done more to prevent this in the first place. I am happy to see that we did issue a refund. I understand that it is a small compenasation for your troubles. Please be assured that we have discussed... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Prior to choosing this place I read every review I could find. Most of them were negative, but I decided to give it a chance anyway. Only small pool open; housekeeping awful; breeze way dark; needs work

Helpful?
Thank desyr0205
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are truly disappointed about the level of service that you received from us, please accept our most sincere apologies. Our Management Team is aware of your comments and are doing everything they can to make sure that this does not happen again. Again, please know that we are sorry, and we hope that you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I like many others read the reviews before staying here. I figured I would give it a shot even after reading the many horrible reviews. I even came prepared. I bought my own sheets, pillows, towels, wash clothes, bed bug spray, disinfectant spray, clorox, etc. Even after being prepared it was not good. Stains were all over the furniture. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pampered P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I will always read and go by the reviews. I called 3 times after I read the reviews, they assured me the the room was very nice and the had remolded. When we got there after a 8 hour drive we got to the hotel and checked in I ask how was the room the young lady that checked us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce B
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

It is clear that we should have done more to prevent this in the first place. I am happy to see that we did issue a refund. I understand that it is a small compenasation for your troubles. Please be assured that we have discussed your comments with the entire team, so thanks for leaving them, and please accept our... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front desk staff at this resort are amazing - always pleasant, always trying to help. This was by far the easiest check in we have had at any resort property we have stayed at. The property really isn't bad - there is a small pond with a gazebo, a nice pool and hot tub, plenty of parking, and peacocks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Karen M for your review and for choosing Oak Plantation Resort. I will pass along to our General Manager your wonderful comments about our staff. It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of most of our amenities. You will be happy to know that we are gearing up for renovations at the resort.... More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Where do I begin-the worst place ever!! We arrived on Father's Day expecting to have a nice family vacation. But as soon as we arrived the nightmare began. We walked in the room, and were hit with an old stale odor along with dead & alive roaches (the big Florida Palmetto bug kind with wings!) crawling around the room. My... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank peachpie60
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

We do sincerely apologize that the room was not to standard. We will discuss the issues you had in the next staff meeting with all department managers. We do appreciate your constructive criticism as it only helps us to help our guests. We would like you to know we are in the process of refurbishing many of our units. We... More 

Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

We waited about two hours to get our suite. We wanted something on the 1st floor and no steps to climb also with a washer dryer. The front desk staff are excellent. The resort is a little dated. We had no frying pans, a couple of pots that were dirty. They did a poor job of cleaning the room, There... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank HARRY D
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while trying to check in to your room. This is not a usual occurrence for us and we want you to know that we do value our guests very much and want them to experience the best vacation possible while staying with us. We hope that you will give us a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

717 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (459)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (204)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (66)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas
3.1 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#13 of 57 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 2,462 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Palms Hotel and Villas
The Palms Hotel and Villas
#89 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
2.7 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#19 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in a secluded hammock of majestic oak trees, Oak Plantation is quiet and comfortable, yet close to everything-a distinct advantage among resorts in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure® Orlando and SeaWorld® are just minutes away. There's so much to see and do in beautiful Central Florida, no matter how many vacations you've spent here you can keep coming back - and never be disappointed. At our Orlando Kissimmee resort, you're right in the middle of all the excitement.Oak Plantation Resort offers children's activities, a playground, a video-game room, a fitness center, and picnic areas furnished with barbecue grills and tables.A Wednesday night "dive-in" movie by the pool with complimentary popcorn is available to all guests. The hotel also provides daily pool activities.The resort provides complimentary scheduled transportation to and from the Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios®, and SeaWorld® theme parks. Power up with a full breakfast buffet everyday from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. for only $7.95 (Adults) and $5.50 (Children ages 4-9). Free Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oak Plantation Resort

Address: 4090 Enchanted Oaks Cir, Kissimmee, FL 34741-2928
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $65 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel and getaroom.com so you can book your Oak Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Plantation Hotel Kissimmee
Oak Plantation Kissimmee Florida
Oak Plantation Villas Resort
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay