We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Legacy Vacation Resorts

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,034 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 855: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Nice property and pool area. But open your bar it's friggin Saturday! Or at least take down your sign not to bring in your own food/drink into the main area if your never open. Coming from freezing snowy areas, we look forward to laying in sun by the pool with a drink. Wanted coffee but restaurant didn't open till after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly R
boston
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have been to many timeshare resorts in Orlando and Legacy Vacation Resorts was by far the worst one we have stayed at. First we were suppossed to get a text when our room was ready...they never called us... when we did get into the room it was very outdated and dirty...lamp shades were broken....it looked like the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cyndy69
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

On my way to check out and find a new hotel. When we called they said we have to wait probably because our neighbor may have just showered and there isn't a big water heater...😩 I am livid . All we wanted was a warm bath.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla R
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked this resort through timeshare exchange and were very disappointed. Communal areas are lovely and well maintained. Our 'mini-suite' had a connecting door to a bigger unit. The door was not very substantial and we could hear everything going on the other side of it, like being in the same room. The furniture was dated and the whole suite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy C
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology that the resort and your accommodations did not meet your expectations. Please note that this is not the experience we pride ourselves on providing our valued customers. We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort....

Gainesville
Reviewed 1 week ago

Though we were warned that it was "just a motel room" it was missing a few things that just a motel room usually carries; like hand towels, more than one washcloth, soap, and cups in the bathroom. And no coffee maker.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank housebroken
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear housebroken, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We wished this information was brought to our attention. Our front desk is very quick and diligent to get a manager or supervisor to handle any issue or situation you have during your stay with us. We...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in a room across the street from the main lobby. It was typical late 70's decode, complete with an old jet tub. It had 2 adjoining doors to the room next door, that had over 1/2" of gap at the bottom, so we could hear every sound from the other room. We stuffed towels along the bottoms, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Ed M, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We are in the process of planning to upgrade several areas around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again in the future....

Reviewed 1 week ago

I must say this is a awesome resort. I spoke wth a young lady by the name of Luz to find about the local parks and I must say she is a great asset to your company. Luz must have known everything their is to know about Disney. I don't know if she is excited about Disney or excited about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tywann C
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Tywann, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Allentown
Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient location to shopping and Disney parks. A bit dated but spotlessly clean with very comfortable beds. The staff is very helpful and responsive to requests we made. Having a washer and dryer in our unit was a definite plus. We were on the opposite side of Poinciana Blvd. from the office where we checked in. That was not a...

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 227katrinkaa
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear 227katrinkaa, Thank you for your wonderful comments and feedback. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my friend stayed here during our trip in januari 2017. The resort was really cheap during that time and it was the main reason for our choice. The rooms were clean and the beds were great. Shower and mirrors were a little low, but i'm above average height with 6'3. We didn't use the pool during our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Rick S, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

Pinellas Park, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Decided to rent the two bedroom deluxe. I had a hot tub in my room and it was wonderful. I made bubble baths twice a day. I also enjoyed the pool side activities. That was fun. My 3 day stay was amazing. Towels, bedding, and pillows were in abundance. Staff was quick if you needed anything. Definitely coming back in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifer D
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit in a few weeks! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

980 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (508)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Other (216)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (430)
Viewed
Activity Center Pool (23)
Viewed
Amenities (94)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Fitness Center Pool (42)
Viewed
Main Pool (29)
Viewed
Mini Suite (48)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Splash Pad (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.2 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 156 in Kissimmee
499 reviews
1.6 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#22 of 156 in Kissimmee
3,352 reviews
10.1 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#21 of 156 in Kissimmee
2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#19 of 156 in Kissimmee
2,087 reviews
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
4.0 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vacation in the heart of Central Florida’s most famous vacation destination – Orlando! Legacy Vacation Club Orlando located in Kissimmee, Florida puts all the magic, sun and fun virtually on your doorstep. You’re just minutes from the Walt Disney World® and Universal® Orlando theme parks, as well as the many other exciting attractions Orlando has to offer. Whether you need 1, 2 or 2-bedroom deluxe accommodations (2-bedroom deluxe suites sleep up to 8 guests), we’ll help you feel right at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts

Address: 2800 N Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5258 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Orlando)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $74 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 514
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Hotel Kissimmee
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Orlando
Celebrity Resort Kissimmee
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Kissimmee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts staff and other travelers.
60 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (60)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Be VERY careful when they propose the $100 gift for sitting thru a breakfast presentation. It is much more pressuring than they imply.”
 of 5 bubbles edmV8351MG, 1 week ago | Read review
“Choose a room in the spas”
 of 5 bubbles tywannc, 1 week ago | Read review
“This apartment was several buildings away from the reception building.”
 of 5 bubbles tc2192017, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask to be on the same side of the busy street as the pool. Ask for a free upgrade...it worked for us.”
 of 5 bubbles 37RogerM, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“The rooms on the property office side of the highway are reportedly renovated but our wasnt on that side nor "renovated".”
 of 5 bubbles teainator, Jan 5, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question