We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Legacy Vacation Resorts

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,017 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 839: English reviews
Osprey, FL
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After booking a real dump on Groupon but not finding out until we arrived, we immediately went online and we're able to get into Legacy. The staff are all so professional and the condos are very resortlike. We have stayed there twice and will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elsie M
PALM BEACH GARDENS
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

From the outside Legacy looks pretty good. The check in was fairly painless and the view beyond the lobby, to the pool, was inviting. That all ends when you get to the room. When the door opens, you're greeted by a wall and a narrow dark hall connecting the bedroom at one end and a living room at the other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ROGER M
Schenectady, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The main thing we were looking for for our trip was a 2 bedroom suite with a kitchen and we got that with this resort. We had a 2 bedroom lockout unit. The first was a very small hotel room with 2 full size beds and a bath. The lock-out door led to a one bedroom with a pullout couch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skierkd17
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Everything smells like humidity, outdated furniture, broken countertop, thin and old mattresses, small rooms. You can hear and smell your neighbors LIFE. Housekeeping is charged Friendly team. Good location. There are better option in the area at same price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 226,053
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had 2 big suites with 2 jacuzzis, 3 kingsize beds and 2 livingrooms, 2 kitchens, a washmachine and a dryer. There are 2 pools and the staff is so polite. There is also a lot of parking spots. In the pool is also a jacuzzi available. There are 2 bars and if you have little children you are also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sanne v
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Sanne v, Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Traded RCI points to stay. Ground floor unit. No patio,which I expected at a Florida resort. Really noisy if have upstairs guests above you Master bath really odd setup so we used guest bath with shower. Pool areas are nice and clean. Our room was clean but outdated. Could use remodel. Convenient to areas we where visiting, but won't book...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sannonio
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Sannonio, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We are in the process of planning to upgrade several areas around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best...

Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't even know where to begin on this disaster of a hotel. We had reservations on a Disney resort property but arrived in Orlando a few days early so we booked this hotel for 2 nights online. It was a nightmare from start to finish. *Upon check in they charge you some type of $100 deposit. Than they send...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank T R
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear TR, We apologize for the experience encountered while vacationing at our resort. The perception delivered is not indicative of our commitment to the overall service and guest satisfaction. We do offer cleaning services and linen exchanges for a small fee when requested. This is an optional service. In regards to the deposit, it is stated in the information before...

San Gabriel, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking forward to our last 4 days of our 10 day Florida visit at this "luxury resort" expecting the best experience yet but were very disappointed. We would have had a larger space if we had stayed in a budget motel and the physical facility likely would have been in better repair. There was no room cleaning nor...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank teainator
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear teainator, Thank you for your comments and feedback. Yes we do offer cleaning services upon request and there is a range of types of cleaning services starting at around $27. This is mentioned clearly on the website and on your confirmation. If there is any confusion about that, please let us know. We hope that you will consider staying...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Day 1: At the check in desk we were told that our room type didn’t have a refrigerator or microwave and if we wanted to switch it would cost $15/night or more timeshare points. We were told that we should check in to the room that was ready, since we’ve been up since 3am, and then call to make a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MelRia
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear MelRia, We apologize for the experience encountered while vacationing at our resort. The perception delivered is not indicative of our commitment to the overall service and guest satisfaction. We do offer cleaning services and linen exchanges for a small fee when requested. Consequently, we're very concerned we failed with our maintenance program. We're very sorry you were disappointed with...

Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location for this resort is great if you are going to Disney! Originally we were to stay across the street at the Oaks and upgraded to stay near the main pool thanks to Edna!! We stayed in a 2 Bedroom plus Den. Very spacious unit. Needs updating but we did not mind. Recommend pizza cutters in all the kitchens....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlkgeorge
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear jlkgeorge, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

978 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (506)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Other (215)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (430)
Viewed
Activity Center Pool (23)
Viewed
Amenities (94)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Fitness Center Pool (42)
Viewed
Main Pool (29)
Viewed
Mini Suite (48)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Splash Pad (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.2 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 157 in Kissimmee
483 reviews
1.6 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 157 in Kissimmee
3,301 reviews
6.0 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#12 of 157 in Kissimmee
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 157 in Kissimmee
2,622 reviews
0.4 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#19 of 157 in Kissimmee
2,048 reviews
4.0 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vacation in the heart of Central Florida’s most famous vacation destination – Orlando! Legacy Vacation Club Orlando located in Kissimmee, Florida puts all the magic, sun and fun virtually on your doorstep. You’re just minutes from the Walt Disney World® and Universal® Orlando theme parks, as well as the many other exciting attractions Orlando has to offer. Whether you need 1, 2 or 2-bedroom deluxe accommodations (2-bedroom deluxe suites sleep up to 8 guests), we’ll help you feel right at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts

Address: 2800 N Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5258 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Orlando)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $74 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 514
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Hotel Kissimmee
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Orlando
Celebrity Resort Kissimmee
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Kissimmee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts staff and other travelers.
59 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask to be on the same side of the busy street as the pool. Ask for a free upgrade...it worked for us.”
 of 5 bubbles 37RogerM, 5 days ago | Read review
“The rooms on the property office side of the highway are reportedly renovated but our wasnt on that side nor "renovated".”
 of 5 bubbles teainator, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Be mindful of your room type”
 of 5 bubbles MelRia, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay on the main side, the road is very busy if wanting to cross from the Oaks.”
 of 5 bubbles jlkgeorge, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Avoid Blocks E and F if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles DaveE45, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay