We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Legacy Vacation Resorts

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

947 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 785: English reviews
Cameron, North Carolina
Level Contributor
187 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

What a great choice we made. A three bedroom unit with two hot tubs in the room. Great place, lots of space, clean and comfortable. The pool and other facilities were great, everything was in working order. And, to top it all off you are within just a few miles of all the attractions. Great people working there. Only bad... More 

Helpful?
Thank JimK761
Louisviile
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The property was close to everything, the rooms were very accommodating and well stocked with the essentials. I would definitely stay here again. The only negative thing I have to say is that several of the pools had burned out lights in them which made us not want to go swimming in the evening.

Helpful?
Thank shuffitts21
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear shuffitts21, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite that was fantastic...lots of space! There was a pool about 100 feet to the left of our room and another one approximately 300 feet in front of our room. There wasn't much in the way of a "view". The front view was of the parking lot and the back view as a privacy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie C
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Marie, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!... More 

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife & I travelled to visit Disney etc. The hotel is located close to the parks and attractions. We had a 2BR 2Bath with kitchenette, Laundry & dishwasher. The facility is a bit dated but is well maintained with many amenities on site. We are not picky travellers and the Legacy exceeded our expectations for the price paid.

Review collected in partnership with AFVClub.ca

Helpful?
Thank Dave Y
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Dave Y, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management More 

Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed in MANY condos, near Disney World, this one is my absolute favorite!!! The grounds are well maintained, the staff is amazing! The condos are roomy, clean, well equipped. Very nice pool, and LOTS of activities happening at the clubhouse and at the pool. It was just a GREAT place all around!

Helpful?
Thank msrhoad
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Msrhoad, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall not impressed with legacy vacations. Our issues: families' rooms not next to each other as promised, there is only a bath in the 1 room suite (there is a shower head but does not reach your head while standing. bizarre.), roof leaked and had to change rooms, paper thin walls, grills did not work, and overall cleanliness was sub... More 

Helpful?
Thank Drew L
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Drew, We apologize for the experience encountered while vacationing at our resort. The perception delivered is not indicative of our commitment to the overall service and guest satisfaction. We always try to put "family rooms" together, but we always disclose that we can try and that it is not a guarantee because upon check-in there may not be rooms... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I did not get a fully information about the fasilities from the booking .com and i discovered bad surprises after my coming , like there is no frig at the appartment and also no wash machine . . thar was not clear for me

Helpful?
1 Thank Noor S
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Noor S, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. Our information, on booking.com is accurate to what the room types are. If you are confused by that or thought you booked a different room type we apologize. We... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place was wonderful - every staff member was very helpful and nice. The villas were clean and looked just like the pictures on the website. The pool was crystal clear. The grounds were well maintained and manicured. There were activities each day all throughout the day for both children and adults. The villas had extra towels including pool towels,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcia D
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Marcia D, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Finally here after a long and exhausted day and it has everything what I expected and more! Very clean, amazing staff, just perfect. The kids have 2 full beds, a king on the master and also the sofa bed is a plus if you are traveling with more family members. All appliances from washer / dryer, fridge, micro,stove,blower, iron w/table,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arelys R
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Arelys R, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next... More 

Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

WE had read the reviews and were a bit hesitant as some were not good. Checked in late on a Saturday night in March, were greeted by Brandon. He was GREAT!! Friendly, efficient! I made a point of speaking to the manager about my experience when checking in and how great Brandon was. Room was perfect! clean, comfortable. Lots of... More 

Helpful?
Thank doyfam2016
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear doyfam2016, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We do apologize for the miscommunication your daughter had with a manager. We are taking the appropriate measures to make sure incidents like this don't happen again. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

973 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (500)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Other (209)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (430)
Viewed
Activity Center Pool (23)
Viewed
Amenities (94)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Fitness Center Pool (42)
Viewed
Main Pool (29)
Viewed
Mini Suite (48)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Splash Pad (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.2 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
1.6 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#23 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 3,069 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#24 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 2,518 reviews
0.6 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 773 reviews
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vacation in the heart of Central Florida’s most famous vacation destination – Orlando! Legacy Vacation Club Orlando located in Kissimmee, Florida puts all the magic, sun and fun virtually on your doorstep. You’re just minutes from the Walt Disney World® and Universal® Orlando theme parks, as well as the many other exciting attractions Orlando has to offer. Whether you need 1, 2 or 2-bedroom deluxe accommodations (2-bedroom deluxe suites sleep up to 8 guests), we’ll help you feel right at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts

Address: 2800 N Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5258 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Orlando)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $63 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 514
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Hotel Kissimmee
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Orlando
Celebrity Resort Kissimmee
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Kissimmee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay