We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vacation Village at Parkway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vacation Village at Parkway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,693 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vacation Village at Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,942: English reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed at this resort and it was wonderful. They have a full shuttle service to the parks as well as to the local shopping area. The suite we stayed in was fantastic and was very spacious as well as extremely clean. The entire staff was courteous and always very helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Laly F
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway! We’re glad you enjoyed your accommodations and the resort’s amenities like our shuttle service to the theme parks and local area. We hope to welcome you back for another fun Orlando vacation soon!

Paramus, New Jersey
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was our first time at this resort. We came in as an RCI exchange. When we first arrived at the resort we thought the vacation would be horrible. We stood on line to check in for over 45 minutes and it seemed like there were a lot of issues with rooms and checking in. I was ready to turn...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank _Jersey_Girl_188
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed the vacation we provided at Vacation Village at Parkway. We do apologize for the lengthy check in time. A resort of our popularity will inevitably experience moments of heavy check-in periods but we try to minimize any inconvenience for our guests. We strive on a daily basis to offer everyone...

Bowmanville, Canada
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I spent 5 very enjoyable days here. I personally found the bed too be too soft and had a sore back each morning but the pool near out building #14 was nice and quiet (it's not the main activity pool). The location is excellent and we really enjoyed the Kobe restaurant down the street. As for the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sun4sandy
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway. We’re happy that you and your daughter enjoyed your vacation with us. We are sorry that you didn’t like the mattress. Next time please advise the front desk that there is an issue and they’ll be happy to exchange it while you are still at the resort. Thank you again...

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This is our second time using this resort. The first time was a couple of years ago and we really liked the resort especially the location. The staff was friendly from the initial check in to the check out. They always had a smile and a greeting. I was not disappointed this time around either. I think this is one...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JOEG1948
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experiences of our resort with us here on tripadvisor. We love to hear from our repeat guests because we do our best to ensure that travelers get the best of both worlds at Vacation Village at Parkway; a relaxing vacation with all the comforts of home and fun filled days enjoying all the excitement...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed May 22, 2014

When we checked in we were told that we would receive a free Breakfast Buffet. They wanted $20 to reserve our spot and said we would get our money back if we decided to review their resort, as we were time share owners. However it was not required if we did not have time. (per Josh their sales Manager) The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MarkEddy2014
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations during your vacation. All owners are asked to join us for breakfast and review the resort, so that they may learn about our property and exclusive services. Though not mandatory, many find it informative to attend and end up discovering ways to maximize their own...

Lilburn, Georgia
Reviewed May 20, 2014

My wife and I vacationed with friends in two suites. These were spacious, clean and had everything you needed. The staff was very friendly and always greeted you. The pool associated with the building we stayed in(#16) is very nice and great for families with kids. Several days during the week at the pool area they cook hot dogs and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank twcw
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing review! We appreciate you pointing out our friendly service and resort activities that set us apart from other resorts in the area. Thank you for choosing Vacation Village at Parkway for your vacation and we hope that you and your friends will stay with us again the next time you visit Orlando.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I joined a few family members in Florida and saw we were staying at this location. Upon arrival is was a little taken back at the size but it's nice how they accommodate every need at each building. The hotel itself is very nice and it comes with spacious rooms. I'm sure it's an all suite facility. We were in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JetPlane27
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recommendation and we’re happy that you and your family members enjoyed your stay at Vacation Village at Parkway. We are a large resort but we do our best to provide personalized service and all the comforts of home for our guests. We’re thankful that you were pleased with our efforts and we look forward to...

Orlando
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Nice room. Cleaners do a nice job. Also, I always prewash dishes and still did but they were all clean and in good repair. It would be nice if they had a more lively main pool. A little blah. Also, the room is kind of noisy. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, though. The staff is all very courteous. Just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hipbee
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation! We’re happy that you enjoyed your room and that you found our staff courteous at Vacation Village at Parkway. We look forward to your return so that we may continue to strive to meet all of your expectations.

Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

You know a place is crappy when they have to harass you into going to one of their time share meetings. If you want your parking pass without being harassed then ask the front desk for it. The front desk has a huge stack of them that they hide.

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Jeremy B
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Vacation Village at Parkway is a timeshare resort and we offer guests the opportunity to attend a presentation. The tour isn’t mandatory but many choose to go and find their time well spent learning about the benefits of timeshare. Though ownership may not be a viable option for you, we hope that you will return...

Linden, New Jersey
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I stayed in building 12 and had both the A and B suite. It was very spacious and accommodated my family of six perfect! The week we stayed was pretty busy but that was expected since it was spring break; so of course parking was difficult if you were getting back from the parks late. The grounds were well kept...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Danielle32188
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

We love to hear from families such as yours about their time at Vacation Village at Parkway. We do our best to ensure that all of our guests feel welcome to Orlando and enjoy all the excitement of the area’s world-renowned attractions. Thank you for taking the time to share your recommendation and we can’t wait to welcome you back...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,434 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1391)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (410)
Viewed
View from Room (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (188)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (487)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
7.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
0.8 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 153 in Kissimmee
3,419 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
7.7 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#23 of 153 in Kissimmee
2,685 reviews
2.4 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#15 of 58 in Kissimmee
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vacation Village at Parkway offers the best of Florida in one great location. Minutes from Orlando's theme parks like Disney's Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios and Sea World, the resort offers lovely spacious accommodations. Perfect for couples and families alike the 2,672 guest rooms are surrounded by seven pools, along with hot tubs, barbecue grills, and a children's playground. All within short driving distance you can explore historic St. Augustine, Kennedy Space Center, Busch Gardens, and Silver Springs. Or you may find you'll never want to leave the resort after seeing the fully staffed activities center with weekly planned activities that enhance our guest's vacation experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4551
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $123 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2672
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Vacation Village at Parkway staff and other travelers.
188 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (188)

Questions? Get answers from Vacation Village at Parkway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Units in the newest sections - much better”
 of 5 bubbles rcl60, 2 days ago | Read review
“Our third floor room in building 11 looked out at a green conservation area, which beats a lot of other views.”
 of 5 bubbles m71fland, 3 days ago | Read review
“10th floor allows you to view nightly Disney fireworks.”
 of 5 bubbles ReggieDunlop27, 5 days ago | Read review
“Make sure you know if your building is "pet friendly"”
 of 5 bubbles A362MPkarend, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for the new building and pool view unless a parking lot view is ok for you”
 of 5 bubbles Aaronandtonya, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question