We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Vacation Village at Parkway

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vacation Village at Parkway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vacation Village at Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,772: English reviews
Galax, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The good - 1. Having stayed in time shares that have the same floor plan I wasn't surprised by the B side. Considering how late we made the reservations we were fine with the room. My daughter said the pull out bed was more comfortable than a lot that she had slept on. 2. Location is great for Disney. If... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank mountainmama084
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We’re happy that overall you enjoyed your stay, but please accept our apologies if our marketing team detracted from your vacation experience. Many of our guests attend the presentation and see the value in timeshare and often leave as members of our family of owners. The resort doesn’t... More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed during Christmas week. Internet is the worst. I called to see if can be fixed. It Only got worse. So just expect to be without the internet for your whole stay. Staff are friendly. We stayed in building 9. Everything was outdated. They still have the old TV's you can find for 10 dollars on craigslist. Our room smelled... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Eki F
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we regret that we didn’t meet all your expectations. We’re sorry about thew issues you had with your room. We wish you would had advised us of the smell so that we may have had an opportunity to correct the problem while you were still there. We hope you... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Was not sure what to expect but based on reviews by other guests, it exceeded my expectation. The unit we stayed at was very clean and roomy. I cannot find any fault other than the mattress on the pull out needs to be replace (which by the way if you call right away, they will exchange the mattress if there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oiling
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We’re happy to know that you were pleasantly surprised by our resort and services while on vacation. Unfortunately no one resort can be everything to everyone, but we do try to make all of our guests happy at Vacation Village at Parkway. Most of the time we’re quite successful and our guests return to... More 

vancouver
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one week with my wife and 3 year old son. Had a B type unit which is a 1 br with partial kitchen. The good: Friendly staff. Staff I met around the resort were all very friendly. Lovely grounds. The landscaping is nice and it's all very clean. Great pools including nice kids pools. Location is very convenient... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Yarbogash
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We understand that customer service is key to being successful in the travel industry and we clearly dropped the ball. We’re very sorry for the issues you had during your stay and your comments have been forwarded to the resort’s General Manager. Guest reviews such as yours are vital in... More 

New Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for Christmas 2013. Definitely had a pleasant stay. So close to Disneyworld and many restaurants! We had an A/B unit and it was accommodating for 7 of us. It was clean and staff were friendly. Only complaint was wifi didn't work very well, but would stay here again!

Helpful?
2 Thank Vtwinke
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation! We’re so happy that you enjoyed your vacation with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Vacation Village at Parkway in the future. More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We reserved a 1 bedroom from 1/21 thru 1/28. I advised them that we would not be arriving until1/23 @ 2AM (an airfare accommodation). First thing out of the clerk's mouth when we arrived was that our room was not ready (really)! When I signed the check-in card, it showed our original room was in building 11. I assumed they... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank David R
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we’re sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay. Rooms are unassigned and reassigned throughout the shift to accommodate guests that are currently checking in. You had reserved a B Unit and unfortunately the resort was at full capacity and we were not able to grant any upgrades. We experienced... More 

Brooklyn,NY
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The rooms are large. If you book a 2 bedroom you really get 2 separate units. Some people might be worried about this with small kids. We left the doors between the rooms open all nite no problem. Nothing really fun to do. The kids enjoyed the pools they were clean. We used the BBQs 2x. My problem is I... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank NisreenM
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your compliments regarding your recent visit but are sorry about the issues you experienced. Your comments have been sent to our management team at the resort so that may be used to improve our service. We hope that you will return to Orlando and return back to our resort so that we may be able to exceed... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

I booked this resort through RCI and I regret it. From the moment I walked in, I knew that I had made a mistake. The room was extremely small, there was a poor excuse for a partial kitchen and the "large screen television" and "stereo" system were modern in the 80s. The kitchenette includes a microwave, a hibachi style hot... More 

Helpful?
14 Thank alohakeenans
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our B units are 500 sq.ft and feature a queen-size bed and sofa bed, separate bath with over-sized shower, living and dining area, and a partial kitchen that includes a coffeemaker, toaster, ice maker, full-size refrigerator, electric skillet, and microwave convection oven. Cookware and dinner ware service for four are also included. We strive to... More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

A lovely resort, couldn't fault it for the price. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment and really enjoyed it. We would happily return. It does lack onsite bar/resultants of other resorts, but many are close by.

Helpful?
Thank MrFerg
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation! We’re so happy that you enjoyed your vacation with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Vacation Village at Parkway in the future. More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in 2011 and it was awful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We won the stat from a bridal event and even tho it was free we expected it to be decent. Check in went well. That I will say. But when we got to the room we saw dried blood and I mean quite a bit on the sheets. When we called... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sporthoney
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we’re sorry that you did not enjoy your free vacation with us. We understand that customer service is key to being successful in the travel industry and we clearly dropped the ball. Your comments have been forwarded to the resort’s General Manager so that he may coach and counsel his staff. Guest reviews such... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,239 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1223)
Viewed
Room/Suite (368)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (180)
Viewed
Bathroom (76)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (69)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (390)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
7.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
0.8 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#22 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 3,062 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Wyndham Cypress Palms
#153 of 334 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
2.2 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 774 reviews
7.7 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#24 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 2,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vacation Village at Parkway offers the best of Florida in one great location. Minutes from Orlando's theme parks like Disney's Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios and Sea World, the resort offers lovely spacious accommodations. Perfect for couples and families alike the 1,968 guest rooms are surrounded by six pools, along with hot tubs, barbecue grills, and a children's playground. All within short driving distance you can explore historic St. Augustine, Kennedy Space Center, Busch Gardens, and Silver Springs. Or you may find you'll never want to leave the resort after seeing the fully staffed activities center with weekly planned activities that enhance our guest's vacation experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4551
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $106 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Vacatia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay