We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Vacation Village at Parkway

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vacation Village at Parkway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vacation Village at Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,772: English reviews
Level Contributor
129 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

The staff was so nice. However, the rooms in bldg 6 are a total pit in my view. Old old tv, nasty filthy carpet, (my kid walked around in room and his feet turned black), no pool service except an awesome nice hot dog burger man. The furniture was so old it was nasty ugly and appeared dirty. I covered... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Golfermom28
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your trip with us. We appreciate your comments as they help us decide what areas need care. Each year we make a significant investment into the property. Some of this investment is obvious to our guests and unfortunately others are not. We’re sorry that we didn’t exceed your expectations on your vacation but we hope... More 

Upstate New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Let me start by saying there is nothing really wrong with this place if all you want is a place to sleep or hang out at. The room was fine. We had a two bedroom. It was old and was well used. The furniture had seen its better days but it was clean. It had real old televisions in it... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank horning1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re pleased to know that you enjoyed your vacation but are sorry that we didn’t meet all of your expectations. We understand your concern regarding our activity fee however this fee includes much more than the resort’s daily activities. The fee covers other amenities like internet service in... More 

Robinson, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

My family of 4 adults just stayed here in a two bedroom lockout unit. How nice that each of the two couples basically had their own space, but could come & go between units to visit. We were on the 6th floor of building 1, so had a nice view of the area. I enjoyed the grounds with a pond... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank AJoeytraveling
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. There is no better compliment we can receive than knowing that our guests will return. We’re pleased that we could provide a great vacation for you and your family and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again soon! More 

Grand Falls Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Vacation Village at Parkway from Feb 1st to 15th. Loved, loved, everything about it. Front desk was very friendly and helpful, we were given a room in bldg 19 overlooking the pool where we spent much time and met some wonderful friends. Beautiful, clean and well kept grounds as well as pool and bbq area. Will definately... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Christinasharon
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you and congratulations! We’re honored that you chose our resort for such an important occasion in your lives. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your time at Vacation Village at Parkway and that we were able to provide a memorable anniversary for you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! More 

Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of spending a few days here courtesy of his sister and brother-in-law. This is hands down the most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on when traveling. The location is perfect for the person that wants to get out and walk! Having stayed in places where the water pressure and shower are less than... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Cuteboy2me
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you! Thank you! We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience and comment about what made your vacation with us a success. We are so happy that we could provide you with a great experience and we look forward to the next time that we may share our hospitality with you at Vacation Village at Parkway. More 

Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed the second week of February and was satisfied with the location, the size of the unit ( a one bedroom A unit with full kitchen) and the cleanliness of the unit. We arrived close to midnight due to airline issues, big surprise, and were promptly checked in and given some basic info with no issues. The buildings all strike... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re happy that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and our great location near world known theme parks and attractions. We’re sorry that you were disappointed with the sun exposure at our pools. We hope that our great location and the comforts of home that we provide will entice you to return to... More 

Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Had used our RCI membership had the A & B rooms - lots of room. Stove in nor room and hot plate in the other. HOWEVER- they are sneaky with promoting a free breakfast and then go through the timeshare speal. Not impressed, told them we are member already but the operator said it was because we are a member... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank rlakes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

We’re glad that you enjoyed your accommodations but are sorry about the experience you had with our sales staff. We’ve had thousands of travelers take advantage of the perks provided in exchange for a preview of our resort and many have returned again and again as a member of our family of owners. We apologize that you didn’t have the... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I was alittle worried after I booked here from reading the reviews I was hesitant, but overall it was a nice place to stay. We stayed in an B apartment in building 5. The room was very small, thankfully there was only 4 of us 2 adults and 2 small children any more or even bigger children it would have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RKL1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation, We’re happy to know that you were pleasantly surprised by our resort and services while on vacation. Unfortunately no one resort can be everything to everyone, but we do try to make all of our guests happy at Vacation Village at Parkway. Most of the time we’re quite successful and our guests return to vacation... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

we got a very small one bedroom, arg!!!it's small, and could not cook it's only a hot plate, did not think the State of Florida permitted it. Part of the problem is the table to eat on is too big for the tiny room. As for the bed, oh please, I have been in better mattress. As for the service... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank axxiefox
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re sorry that our accommodations and amenities didn’t meet your expectations. From your review it appears that you had reserved our B unit, which is 500 sq. ft living space with a partial kitchen, living and dining area, and separate bedroom and bath. For those that desire larger accommodations we recommend reserving... More 

Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

WE arrived a day late due to a family matter; but they may have been a blessing as our check in went smoothly, thanks to the young lady named Lissette. At first we were told we would be in building six, which as owners here, we knew was an older building. So Lissette requested the manager change buildings and we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Edwin G
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review because we always love to hear from our owners. We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay at the resort and are thankful to know our staff was responsive to your needs. Thank you again for posting and for being a loyal guest at Vacation Village at Parkway. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,239 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1223)
Viewed
Room/Suite (368)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (180)
Viewed
Bathroom (76)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (69)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (390)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
7.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
0.8 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#22 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 3,061 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Wyndham Cypress Palms
#153 of 334 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
2.2 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 774 reviews
7.7 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#24 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 2,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vacation Village at Parkway offers the best of Florida in one great location. Minutes from Orlando's theme parks like Disney's Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios and Sea World, the resort offers lovely spacious accommodations. Perfect for couples and families alike the 1,968 guest rooms are surrounded by six pools, along with hot tubs, barbecue grills, and a children's playground. All within short driving distance you can explore historic St. Augustine, Kennedy Space Center, Busch Gardens, and Silver Springs. Or you may find you'll never want to leave the resort after seeing the fully staffed activities center with weekly planned activities that enhance our guest's vacation experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4551
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $106 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Vacatia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay